We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and simple family hotel ”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Trieste

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Trieste
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
698 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Nice and simple family hotel ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This is a nice and simple family hotel with a very good location close to the Arena. Rooms are basic but clean and confortable and breakfast is excellent with a buffet with a wide choice of food. In the hotel there is no restaurant but a small bar to enjoy coffee.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    236
    53
    17
    7
See reviews for
72
333
46
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

A short walk from the Arena and all the attractions of central Verona, the Hotel Trieste is a good choice for tourists. The underground garage is a welcome plus, though ill-suited for larger cars. We found the rooms clean and comfortable, hotel staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarkDSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The room was huge. It had everything: safe, heaps of cupboard space, balcony, brilliant bathroom, aircon, English option on TV, fridge.

So close to the Arena and Piazza Bra and airport shuttle a ten minute walk away.

Thumbs up. Perfect for exploring Verona.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
much travelled Canadian
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Fab location close to the Roman Arena and walking distance to all other sights. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. We had room 214 with a small balcony overlooking the main street with a lovely tree right in front. The room was comfortable and the Air Con worked well.
They also have their own parking garage right next door which is very convenient is you drive.
The lobby is charming and full of fresh flowers. Of all the hotels we have visited in Italy this one has the best breakfast (included in the price) with lots of fresh fruit and a good variety. The coffee is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingcanadian_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Friendly, informative staff. Had room on 3rd floor with balcony...great lighting in room, same in bathroom. Strong shower, very clean and bright. Only drawback was A/C not available yet..unseasonably warm for early May. Great decor! Lots of art and perfect location to restaurants and sightseeing. Very good breakfast and coffee. Would definitely recommend. I am unable to undo terrible on pool rating but there wasn't one so please disregard!

Room Tip: Rooms facing street have more noise, but I liked that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel especially for price. The location is just about perfect. 10 minutes walk from the station and only a 3 minute stroll to the arena area. The reception area is very well decorated. The staff were diligent and very helpful as well. The room we had on the 5th floor had 2 balconies and was large and spotless. Breakfast was also very good. Would highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarkAdi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Nice hotel in good location to see all sights in Verona. Within walking distance to central station (15 minutes) and city center (5 minutes to Arena, 15 minutes to Juliettes balcony). Excellent bathrooms, rooms have excellent beds but the furniture is somehow out of time (it's not old but I would not buy it anymore). Beautiful entrance hall and helpful staff will assist you with any need.
Overall a good value for the money.

Room Tip: we were on the street side and had a nice balcony. Some street noise there but not disturbing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPSMUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.5 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#8 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trieste

Property: Hotel Trieste
Address: Corso Porta Nuova 57, 37122, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#13 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trieste 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Trieste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trieste Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing