We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, with own specific charm”
Review of Hotel Trieste

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Trieste
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stylish, with own specific charm”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

If you are coming to the performance of Arena di Verona and if you are not fanatic
of 4 - 5 stars hotels, Hotel Trieste would be the best choice for you. Stylish, with own specific charm. And staff is very pleasant, room - very clean. Plus convenient parking and very close (300 – 400 m ) to Arena, Castelvecchio and Piazza Bra. Location could not be better.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vytis2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    255
    56
    18
    7
See reviews for
76
363
47
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I thought this hotel was very nice. My suitcase and I barely fit in the elevator together, but the room was modern with a beautiful rain-fall-like shower head and AC. There was also a balcony, which in my opinion was pretty fitting in Verona! The view was of distant mountains and was breathtaking. There was a minibar, but I didn't feel it was cold enough. The Arena and Juliet's House were within walking distance, as was the train station (10 minutes max). The bed was pretty comfy, too. I didn't have time for breakfast as I had a train to catch, but I believe it was offered. Overall very nice hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AshleyW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
740 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This is a nice and simple family hotel with a very good location close to the Arena. Rooms are basic but clean and confortable and breakfast is excellent with a buffet with a wide choice of food. In the hotel there is no restaurant but a small bar to enjoy coffee.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

A short walk from the Arena and all the attractions of central Verona, the Hotel Trieste is a good choice for tourists. The underground garage is a welcome plus, though ill-suited for larger cars. We found the rooms clean and comfortable, hotel staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarkDSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The room was huge. It had everything: safe, heaps of cupboard space, balcony, brilliant bathroom, aircon, English option on TV, fridge.

So close to the Arena and Piazza Bra and airport shuttle a ten minute walk away.

Thumbs up. Perfect for exploring Verona.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
much travelled Canadian
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Fab location close to the Roman Arena and walking distance to all other sights. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. We had room 214 with a small balcony overlooking the main street with a lovely tree right in front. The room was comfortable and the Air Con worked well.
They also have their own parking garage right next door which is very convenient is you drive.
The lobby is charming and full of fresh flowers. Of all the hotels we have visited in Italy this one has the best breakfast (included in the price) with lots of fresh fruit and a good variety. The coffee is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingcanadian_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Friendly, informative staff. Had room on 3rd floor with balcony...great lighting in room, same in bathroom. Strong shower, very clean and bright. Only drawback was A/C not available yet..unseasonably warm for early May. Great decor! Lots of art and perfect location to restaurants and sightseeing. Very good breakfast and coffee. Would definitely recommend. I am unable to undo terrible on pool rating but there wasn't one so please disregard!

Room Tip: Rooms facing street have more noise, but I liked that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.5 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,790 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Verona
Hotel Verona
#10 of 77 in Verona
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trieste

Property: Hotel Trieste
Address: Corso Porta Nuova 57, 37122, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#12 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trieste 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Trieste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trieste Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing