We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great base in Verona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Hotel Antico San Zeno
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a great place to stay in Verona, a short walk to the lovely old town centre. The staff were friendly and welcoming and helped us out with directions and suggestions. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished. The breakfast was perfect for us and the on street parking was no problem. Overall a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emanddeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We spent three nights at Residence Antico San Zeno. People working there are friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and spacious. The hotel is being renewed, but it is not disturbing at all. Quiet location with nice restaurants around. 5 min walk to the historic city center. 15 min walk to the train station. It was lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our accomodation was very centrally situated and our room was really lovely and huge. It was a very welcoming place to come back to after exploring Verona. The current renovation/refurbishment is almost complete (although that doesn't bother residents in any way) and is being handled very sympathetically.
The breakfast room is welcoming and, although the breakfast is simple, the food is good and there was plenty for our taste.
Parking was on the street and there was no problem in a two and a half day period getting parking almost at the front door.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and it made Verona easy to explore. We would recommend it for anyone.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This charming place is not the cheapest one but worth the price. We've got intimate apartment with separate entrance from outside, 2 rooms - bedroom and living room with kitchen, nice interior design with wooden furniture and stony and brick walls. Breakfast was brought to our room at ordered time! good localization.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Residentse is located next to the old monastery, where dwell the relics of St. Zeno, the ancient bishop and a great saint. S. Zeno lived in the 4th century and worked hard to educate the local people. He was familiar with Tertulianom, witnessed the martyrdom of early Christians, kept more than 100 sermons.
The hotel impresses with high-quality furniture and restoration. The room is spacious with excellent plumbing, kitchen sets and furniture. Finally I found out what a modern European repair. Breakfast is loose, bring it to the room. You can go down into the cellar myself and eat there, the place is wonderful and cozy. Next to the hotel and monastery is the area, it operates on a farmers' market. What delicious food and wine we bought there! All this can be cooked in the kitchen of a hotel room. 10 minutes walk along the river to the castle, and another 10 minutes to the arena. The place is beautiful, cozy and quiet. You can hear the bells of monasteries. The staff is very polite and helpful, they know five languages ​​- Italian, English, Russian, French and German.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Plenty of reviews of Antico San Zeno already here, so no need to cover the same ground again

Important to understand that this is a Residence, so beyond your own room, there are few of the typical amenities and common spaces that automatically come with hotel accommodation. So when you're 'in', you're in your room - there's no lounge/bar/breakfast area/lobby/terrace or garden in which to relax or mingle.

If you're OK with that, then the room standards are fine. The location is an easy 10 mins walk along the river bank to Castelvecchia and the Arena, and there are plenty of bars and small restaurants in the San Zeno area. The Basilica is worthwhile visit nearby.

Happy to recommend the property - just be sure to manage your expectations, as if you're looking for a full-service hotel experience, you should chose another location in Verona

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Nothing to really complain about, cute and tasteful but not a cut above the rest either.

We stayed here twice in 2 different rooms.
The first was large, with lots of character (apart from the bathroom) but I worried about its overall cleanliness. The second room was smaller but felt clean and still had rustic touches, unfortunately I was awoken by the man in the room above clearing his throat and blowing his nose like he was a one man band - I can't comment if you could normally hear guests in the room above but this man was very unpleasantly loud! Both had a little kitchen unit that would be good if we were staying longer.

The staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is delivered to your room at the time asked for as part of the service. I did not think the quality of the breakfast was as good a standard as other hotels but it had the usual stuff.

The decor is tasteful and has lots of period features. The location is good about a 15minute walk from the main square, but a nice walk along the river so it was enjoyable and therefor not a chore. I would stay again but I may try other hotels in the area first.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlysandRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.8 mi away
Mazzanti
Mazzanti
#8 of 78 in Verona
239 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Armando
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 78 in Verona
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
0.7 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 78 in Verona
2,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hotel Antico San Zeno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hotel Antico San Zeno

Address: Via Antonio Rosmini 15, 37123, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: £57 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Hotel Antico San Zeno 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence is characterized and distinguished by its hotel services, including: daily cleaning and change of bath towels, the bedsheet every two nights.Daily cleaning of the kitchen and dishes. These Services are included in the price. The entrance by car is allowed without any permission,and you can also access to the entrance of the Residence for loading and unloading luggage. It is also available a free car park,in the street on blue lines with exclusive permit card of the residence,when it is available. The covered public parking is available 100mt from the residence at a cost of 17 euro for 24h. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Hotel Antico San Zeno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Antico San Zeno Hotel Verona
Residence Antico San Zeno Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing