We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you paid for”
Review of Ca' dell'Orto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ca' dell'Orto
Ranked #4 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You get what you paid for”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed in this place for two nights as could not get our usual hotel in Verona. Our room was on the ground floor facing the swimming pool. We love Verona and there is so much to see so one hardly has any time left to lounge by the pool. I suppose it is different with young children, so perhaps unsurprisingly this hotel is popular with families. It is perfectly functional but our room unfortunately was quite dark, utterly charmless and smelt of tobacco smoke. The bed was not very large or comfortable. Storage space could be improved as there were not many drawers. And while I am sure lots of people love cake for breakfast, I tend to lean to healthier options. Maybe if we have a better room, my rating would have been higher, as I appreciate the very helpful owners put a lot of effort in managing the place.

Room Tip: First floor rooms overlooking the garden are probably better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
93
78
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Verona is one of the loveliest towns in Italy and ca dell Orto is a lovely hotel. This is our second stay there. We stayed in the upstairs and newly renovated loft apartments. They are modern, spacious and have all the amenities of home. Very quiet though we also enjoyed the gift of our "neighbor's" opera singing. What a treat. The owners could not be more gracious and helpful and the grounds are beautifully maintained. The breakfast buffet is endless and full of treats. It is a quick and safe walk into the historic heart of the city on a riverside path. We will go back again-thanks for the lovely stay!

Room Tip: The second floor loft apartments are quiet,modern,lovely view of pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cp1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

A wonderful place to stay in Verona.
You are a leisurely stroll along the river to the old town and the sights like Romeo and Julliette's balconies.
The breakfast included is to die for - sorry for the pun.
You will not be disappointed - Placido Domingo and family were staying here too whilst performing at the world renowned Arena.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed here and absolutely loved it!! The staff were amazing, cakes for breakfast out of this world. Our room was one of the nicest we stayed in! We also travelled to Lake Garda and Venice while staying here. Would definitely return and have recommended the apartments to all our friends!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mddd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Can only agree with what everyone else has said here - lovely warm welcome, spotless modern apartments and lovely grounds with plenty of space to relax around the pool. The owners genuinely love their job, and their property, and it shows.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonyM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIverpool
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This beautiful bed and breakfast in Verona deserves the wonderful reviews. We had the bet welcome we have ever had on arrival here. Nothing throughout our stay was too much trouble. The apartment was beautiful and spotless. The pool area delightful and always enough beds. You could walk into Verona in 30 minutes but taxis were easy to get.

This war a tranquil haven just outside the city that gave you the feel of a city break but with the relaxed feel of a villa holiday. Whole heartedly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodhey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have visited Ca' Dell Orto many, many times and stayed again for 2 weeks in July. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend these clean, spacious and well appointed apartments to anyone visiting Verona. The pool is better than many 5 star hotels elsewhere in Italy. As all other reviewers say, the owners Chiara, Manuela, Alphonso and family are most welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The standard of baking at breakfast is 5 star, especially the Crostata, a family favourite! I heard many people enquiring about recipes from Chiara. We will definitely return in 2014.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m_s_d2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,232 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,099 reviews
1.5 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#27 of 79 in Verona
593 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
1.5 mi away
Agriturismo San Mattia
Agriturismo San Mattia
#1 of 169 in Verona
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' dell'Orto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' dell'Orto

Property: Ca' dell'Orto
Address: via Francesco da Levanto, 52, 37138, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ca' dell'Orto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Dell`Orto Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing