We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ca' dell'Orto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ca' dell'Orto
Ranked #5 of 156 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We loved staying in this spacious apartment with our teenage daughters. The apartment and pool were spotlessly clean and the family who runs it welcoming and incredibly friendly. But the part of our stay we enjoyed the most was the breakfast! An amazing choice of delicious fruits, breads, cooked food and every day a table filled with stunning home made cakes which one of the owners makes herself every afternoon. It is about a half hour's walk from the historic part of Verona, which feels a long way through not so pretty suburban streets when the sun is beating down, but there is a bus stop at the end of the road. The bus is actually free when you buy the great value Verona card, for 48 or 72 hours, which also admits you to all the historical and visitor sites in the city.

Room Tip: Go for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
76
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saddleworth
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked into Ca' dell Orto because of the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor and we had a fantastic stay.

On arrival, we were greeted by the two lovely ladies who run the establishment and were impressed by their helpful and friendly manner. They both spoke good English and gave us all the information we could possibly need- street map of Verona with all the attractions marked on, bus/taxi information and recommendations for restaurants.

We had booked a large apartment and we were not disappointed- it was huge! It could easily have accommodated a family of four/five. It was spotlessly clean and had everything you could think of including iron/ironing board, hairdryer, clothes airer, washing machine. The apartment was serviced daily and new towels put out, including pool towels. Bottled water was also left each day.

The gardens and pool area were impressive and beautifully maintained . There were plenty of sunloungers and areas to relax- just what we needed after a busy day sight-seeing. It was very tranquil and so much nicer than a hotel in the middle of Verona. We could relax on our own balcony if we didn't want to stay by the pool.

Breakfast was a delightful experience as we were able to eat outside and look out over the lovely gardens.There was so much to choose from- fresh fruit( melon, pineapple were my favourite), cereals, toast, pastries, omelettes, sausages, eggs, home-made quiches, ham, cheeses and an amazing array of home-made cakes!! I tried to resist them ,but after my husband raved about the lemon tart, I succumbed!! All I can say is, there was something for everyone.

The apartments are about a 30 minute walk from the centre, but the buses run every 15 minutes or so and the stop is just at the end of the road. We walked most days and Chiara ordered us a taxi to take us to the opera. The same firm took us to the airport and I was so impressed with the driver- I left my mobile in the car and only realised as I was about to go through Security. I phoned Manuela at the apartments and she said that the driver had found my phone and was bringing it back to the airport for me. I was so relieved and delighted with the care and concern shown to us.

If you go to Verona, don't stay in a hotel- stay at Ca' dell Orto and you will be looked after so well. A huge thank-you to all of the lovely people that own/run this fantastic establishment from two very happy customers.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Perfect stay just a few km's from the center of Verona. Offering a truly wonderful Italian home-cooked breakfast, with a delightful, decent sized pool, along with some quality outdoor gym equipment, this is highly recommended family run accommodation.

However, as these are effectively short-stay holiday apartments, I would have liked to have been offered a simple 'starter pack' (coffee, milk, washing tablets, etc.).

That said, the staff are all very friendly and couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bex_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

A great place to stay and explore the wonderful city whilst also being able to have some downtime by the pool chilling. Within a pleasant half an hour walk to the centre of Verona and also located just at the end of a regular every 10mins bus route this location is ideal. The owners could not be more helpful or friendly. Breakfast was fab with a great choice. We stayed in a ground floor studio appartment which was spotless, modern and with plenty of room. Kitchen facilities were ample and the bathroom had plenty of hot water at all times. We would definitley return here and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room but if you want a view, maybe ask for the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie186276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our second time at Ca' dell Orto and another great experience. Chiara and her wonderful family looked after us so well and really go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your time with them.
The apartments are spacious, well equipped, spotlessly clean and in a nice location with a good pool and lovely, well kept gardens. Linen and towels are changed very day (pool towels provided) and even bottles of water left in the apartments each day.
Breakfast is delightful with a huge choice including delicious home made cakes and quiches, a lovely way to start each day.
About 25 minute walk into Verona centre but there are some shops and cafes within 5 - 10 minutes walk including two supermarkets. There are bikes for hire at the apartments (only 5 euros per day) and this is a lovely and relaxing way to see Verona, highly recommended.
Really cannot fault Ca Dell Orto in any way, not the cheapest but you absolutely get what you pay for, we will definitely be staying again and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

As everyone says it is hard to fault. Only slight down is quite a walk (20-30 mins) to centre and restaurants etc. though buses do come very close (get a Verona Card which gives you all public transport as well as attraction entry if you are using buses). Lovely and peaceful spot by the river; beautiful garden and pool. The family are very welcoming. Wasn't expecting a balcony and really enjoyed that. The breakfasts are simply unbeatable!

Room Tip: Views over river and pool at the back and garden at the front. No undesirable rooms as far as I coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This place is just perfect. Family run and they make you feel like part of the family. Location is peaceful and beautiful. Grounds are so beautifully kept it's like being in a resort. Pool is gorgeous with sun loungers, chairs and umbrellas. Rooms spacious, new feeling and super clean. Breakfast is awesome and a huge selection of home made cakes which are delicious. Walk to Verona center is about 30mins but nice along the river and supermarket close by. Just so so so awesome. STAY HERE!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
1.5 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#26 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.7 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#31 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
1.5 mi away
Agriturismo San Mattia
Agriturismo San Mattia
#1 of 156 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' dell'Orto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' dell'Orto

Property: Ca' dell'Orto
Address: via Francesco da Levanto, 52, 37138, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 156 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ca' dell'Orto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Dell`Orto Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing