We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to Stay in Verona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona
Ranked #151 of 417 Verona B&B and Inns
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Verona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2007

You know how sometimes you wonder whether you should give away the best secrets or keep them to yourself? Well, this is one of them, but I have decided to share. :)

A friend and I stayed for a week with Davide and Giusy. We had two rooms, which share a bathroom (right between the two rooms). The rooms are very large and home-like -- lots of storage if you are staying for a while. They are quiet, even though they are facing the street. Top ratings for having both air conditioning and wireless Internet. Everything is spotlessly clean.

Davide and Giusy are wonderful, warm people who love to share their home and their beautiful city of Verona. Their hospitality is second to none.

Al Quadrifoglio is perfectly placed just a few minutes walk from the old centre of Verona. The only time we took the bus was to go to the Saturday market at the sports stadium. The rest of the time we were on foot, whether it was to sightsee or to go for dinner.

Verona has now been placed at the top of my list for places to visit, and I will definitely return. The city is a great base for excursions to a number of areas around the northeast of Italy, including Lake Garda and Venice. And there's no more perfect way to start the day than with the great breakfast and comfortable accommodations of Al Quadrifoglio.

  • Liked — Best value for money
  • Disliked — That I had to leave
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Catsitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    17
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
33
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2007

We recently stayed 2 nights with this B&B on a 2-week trip in Italy. It was our favourite stop on the entire trip. It is actually a B&B where you stay with the owners in their home. Davide and Giusy are very kind and made the stay wonderful. We enjoyed spending time just talking to them about their city and country.

The B&B is an easy bus ride from the train station and a short walk to all sights. The room was big and very clean. Breakfast was excellent with lots of variety.

We would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Verona.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pugman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Davide and family in Verona. The place was clean, quiet and comfortable. We were even picked up at the train station, given an informative tour of the city and received recommendations for major sites and restaurants. Breakfast was excellent, especially the homemade jams.

The location is great, in an authentic Italian neighborhood, close to the old city. Our hosts were very kind and interesting to talk to.

Verona is a great city and Al Quadrifoglio is a great and reasonably priced home base while you are there.

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — na
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MakoMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2007

The owner of this B&B made our stay extremely pleasant. He is extremely friendly, has tons of recommendations for restaurants and things to do in Verona, he gives you a great room and breakfast and is genuinely caring. He personally came and picked up in his car us and another couple at the Arena after the opera because it was late. The room was huge by European standards and very nice. The bathroom was shared w/ the 2 other bedroom but was rarely in use and very clean. The breakfast was copious and delicious - great coffee especially! Extremely good value for the money! You have free use of computer/ internet and a living room w/ reading material. I would pay more to stay here!!

  • Liked — The helpful owner
  • Disliked — Nothing!!!
  • Tips/Secrets — Get hot milk for your coffee! It's strong!!
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pepoling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2006

I stayed at the Quadrifoglio with friends for 2 weeks and totally agree with all the reviews about the warmth and hospitality extended by Giusy and Davide. I would like to add that travellers who are very conscious of safety and security will find Quadrifoglio top notch. From the gate to the main entry door to the apartment door to our room door, locks and keys are very secure. Door and window fittings are of the highest quality, as indeed are the fittings in the whole apartment. The whole apartment is kept squeaky clean and we always came home to a fresh, immaculate, comfortable setting that is even better than the website photos show. We felt very spoiled and lucky to have found Giusy and Davide's B&B and will definitely recommend their place to nice people.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2006

We were 4 friends attending the 12th World Bridge Championships in Verona. We were at the Al Quadrifoglio for 2 weeks and we will always be grateful to the one friend who found this wonderful place for us. It is simply decorated but in an elegant manner, scrupulously clean and airy, and in the hosts Davide and Giusy you find not only friends but family. They were always ready to hear about the travails and triumphs of our day at the competition; to give us advice on where to go in and around Verona, where to dine cheaply and better; how to make Giusy's delicious homemade marmalade. They brought guests to and from the airport and the railroad station, almost at any time of the day or night, and were always welcoming and ready to help. I knew almost nothing of Verona when I arrived, but during my stay at the Al Quadrifoglio, I felt it was my home.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank smoky quartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2006

We stayed one night at the lovely Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona in April 2006. The owners are so very warm and welcoming and go out of their way to accommodate their guests. The B&B is actually an apartment about a 10 minute walk outside of Verona's historical centre. It is clean, bright, modern, and beautifully decorated, consisting of 3 charming bedrooms and 2 large, spotless bathrooms. Plush towels and slippers are provided in the bedrooms. The owners also provide their guests with little luxuries throughout the B&B, with everything from candies in the hallway, to books in the bedrooms, to hairdryers in the bathrooms. Breakfast was simple, with breads, homemade jams, cereal, juice, and a choice of warm beverages, including the most decadent hot chocolate. The location was good, and was easily accessible by bus or taxi from the Verona train station. Checkout was early, at 10:45am, but you can store your luggage at the B&B if need be. The Al Quadrifoglio is highly recommended for a pleasant, comfortable stay in Verona.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank immaculate_itinerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#214 of 417 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ad Centrum B&B
Ad Centrum B&B
#119 of 417 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Matteotti
B&B Matteotti
#180 of 417 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
B&B Casimira
B&B Casimira
#122 of 417 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Verona Maison
B&B Verona Maison
#187 of 417 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.0 mi away
I Tre Arcangeli
I Tre Arcangeli
#118 of 417 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona

Property: Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona
Address: Via Ventiquattro Maggio 6 | Borgo Trento Area, 37126, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giusy & Davide (the Sicilian girl and the local guy) will welcome you in their apartment, Al Quadrifoglio B&B near the city centre, close to the monuments and main attractions. We offer three Air Conditioned double/twin rooms: - Camera del Fiore and Camera del Cuore both Double Rooms Ensuite (Private Bathroom Inside), - Camera del Sole with a private bathroom (Bathroom OUTSIDE of the room in a separate corridor). - One free Car Parking, ask for availability. We have also a second one suitable for small cars. - A genuine large sweet & savory Breakfast Buffet, will be served at our common main table located in the living room (we share our living room with our guests) - Bus stop right in front of our house. 5 Lines from/to the main train station, crossing the city centre, will bring you here/there in 8 minuts. Shuttle Bus to/from the Airport at the train station every 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and HostelWorld so you can book your Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing