We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, clean B&B if you don’t mind some lack of privacy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona
Ranked #160 of 418 Verona B&B and Inns
Houston, USA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean B&B if you don’t mind some lack of privacy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2009

The B&B was a bit hard to find, but thanks to a helpful passerby we found it. From outside it looks like a normal apartment/office building. Once inside, it is very homey – maybe because the owners live there (we didn’t know). Actually their room was right next to us. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was at the end of the hallway which was a bit inconvenient, but not too bad (we knew about it). Davide and spouse were very friendly and shared breakfast with us (that’s when we realized they live there). Location was ok, the bus stop was right across the street and you could also walk into town with comfy shoes. If you don’t mind a bit of lack of privacy, then it’s a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vero_PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave1864, Owner at Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona, responded to this review, 6 October 2009
First of all, hello and thanks for have been here at Al Quadrifoglio, our house.

Your review allows me to explain something that everyone should know, but in fact, nobody of the guests know.

Accordig to our regional law concerning B&B the owners HAVE to live in the apartment where they "rent" the rooms (a maximum of 3 rooms in our region - Veneto).

Many ppl use second or third apartmnet as B&B just because we don't have the right controls from our Authorities, they are, following the law, abusive and fake B&B, in fact the owners live probably in a third or fourth apartment/house.

Unfortunately the law, as told, is regional and in Italy we have 20 different regions, so you can find something completely different in one other region, even if most of the laws agree on this point with only a couple of exceptions.

So, when you'll find a place where the owners are not resident, you'll contribute to develope an abusive market. Please refer it to the Authorty, every city owns a "turist information office" where you can explain the situation and contribute for a better, legal, friendly homestay.

Thanks again.
Davide & Giusy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    17
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
33
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2008

We stayed here during August for the Opera. The location is good only 15 min walk to the centre of Verona. Davide took the time to show us all the places in Verona worth seeing and gave us a map. The room was nice and had a nice little balcony.

The shared toilet is a bit of a pest but we knew that when we booked. Davide and Guisey are a nice couple who welcome you into their home.

Overall I didn't have the wonderful experience that others had and maybe this is what left us feeling slightly let down. The request to use slippers and not wear your shoes and the measured out glass of juice, rather than a jug and having to state what time you wish breakfast within 20 minute windows left it feeling a bit regimented.

But it was ok and would probably go back.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelticFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2008

Decent B and B in Central Verona. We didn't have quite the same amazing experience as some of the others did. But no major complaints either.

The pre- visit service was good (they were going to a wedding during our stay, and gave us the option to cancel the booking).

And the breakfast's were good too. The bed wasn't amazing, although the room had some nice touches.

But Davide did give us an excellent recommendation for a local restaurant which we went back to several times.

Overall a good base for sightseeing in Verona, but not maybe quite the experience we'd expected from other TripAdvisor reviews. I would still recommend to friends though.

  • Liked — Excellent local information (including restaurant tips)
  • Disliked — For the price
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank timandvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2008

Al Quadrifoglio gave us a delightful experience. Our room was large, well-equipped, and right next to a bathroom shared by a couple of guests. Our room featured a lovely balcony over a fairly busy but interesting street. Everything in our room and the whole unit was clean, and Giusy and Davida made us feel very much at home. Davida gave us great tips about how to get around and where to eat. Banks and grocery stores are very nearby. While we stayed at A.Q., we walked into the town center each day and evening, usually along a different spoke of the roads that connect A.Q. quite readily to the bustling heart of Verona. Don't be put off by Davida's Eeyore-like manner—it's like the building's exterior in that it masks a readiness to deliver comfort. And don't miss the great little jelly candies that you'll find in your room.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RichSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2008

I do not have words to say how special this B&B is for me.

Me and my boyfriend traveled around Italy for 30 days, and Al Quadrifoglio was the BEST PLACE, nothing compares to it!

The owners, Davide and Giusy, were born to open a B&B, because they really take care of their guests.

The apartment is big, beautiful and cute, all prepared for the guests. Everything so clean. The street, and the area around, are so calm. The best breakfast forever, I miss it SOOOO MUCH…

Verona is wonderful, magic, so many places to visit, and you can do it by walking.

Davide and Giusy were so kind, friendly, calm, respectful, I really don´t have words to express how amazing was our 3 days at Verona (it was supposed to be only 2 days, but no way, 3 days is the minimum).

Ah! Of course, I can´t forget to say how good is the La Quercia restaurant. Lucca, you are the best! Davide, please tell Lucca we are so thankful. Delicious food in a very “family” place.

Verona experience is unique. And B&B Al Quadrifoglio is the NUMBER ONE for us!!!

We want to come back as soon as possible!!!

Cris and Cristian, from Brasil =)

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — It was the best place ever, no complain at all
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank esquilinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2008

You will note that there are no pics of the outside and that is because this is a drab apartment block. So if you are looking for quaint Italian charm, this is not the place for you.

However, the location is good in terms of walking distance to the town centre, etc and Verona is beautiful. Price is right too.

The host Davide (did not speak with his wife) is a little stiff initially but very practical and helpful. It did feel a little like you were staying with your parents though! Shared WC. Small flat. Davide gave us and other guests a lift to the station in the morning as it was a public holiday which was really super kind.

There is a little plastic A4 file in the middle of the dinning room table which is all about how not be a grass tourist- ie learn a few words in the location language, don't shout, remember you are a guest,etc. which I personally found a little insulting and not the first thing you want to be given on arrival!

Also this was the worst meal we had in Italy at the host's recommended place; "Il Cappero". Don't eat there, even though it is close to the flat. But all is all not bad!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — charmless
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank domfreire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave1864, Owner at Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona, responded to this review, 24 May 2008
Hi Dom,

we apologize first for such a bad experience in our house.

We think we have to give some explanation for all the possible readers, and guests, about your description, of course we accept your personal opinion, but we see all this in a different way.

We describe our house accurately, or we think to, and we never told that we're in a charming location, we simply tell that we own an Apartment (for my bad english an apartment is always located inside a building) with 1 room private bathroom and 2 rooms shared bathroom over 160 square meters (is it a small flat for a city like Verona ???).

We got your reservation for 2 double rooms, then, 15 days before your arrival you cancelled one room, of course it was planned to give you and your friends the 2 rooms with shared bathroom, when you canceled one room it was impossible for us to change the reservations because the room with private bathroom was booked by someone else.

We suppose that everyone who books with us, reads first all our informations about our house, and asks if he has some questions. We answer always.

We keep as a compliment the "feeling like by parents", we consider our family managed B&B (according with the italian law is the only true possible B&B) really like a sort of small family, and we take care of our guests like we could take care for our relatives, maybe it's wrong, but we feel really a sort of small "international family" and in this way goes even the free pick-up service a the train station (and sometime airport) that we offered.

About the A4 paper you've found in the living room (open 24/24 to our guests) it's just a mistake, something printed for my wife coming from TRIPADVISOR itself, a sort of "travellers faqs" found on this site, that i had to show her because sounded so incredible to me too... "don't put the feet on the table, don't fart... and so on..." really "funny and depressive" at the same time. This paper left our table (and our house) in no more than 24 hours. But for sure, i can believe it was not so nice read it coming in... and i sincerely apologize for this.

About "Il Cappero" i don't know what to say... a lot of other guests have been there and their reviews about the place was really nice. Maybe a "wrong night", it can happen even in the best places, but of course i'll show them your review if you would be so nice to write one and ask them some explanation or i'll cancel them from my list of suggested restaurants. For my personal experience i had always good food and a good service but as ex-restaurant manager i can believe that sometime we (guest) can have bad experiences.

Of course our main purpose is "happy guests and good suggestions" even with their help.

Davide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2008

Clean rooms, clean bathroom, very nice hosts, very good breakfast, awesome location. Most importantly: For our next trip to Verona, we'll try to get a room at the Quadrofoglio B&B again.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Clemens23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#212 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ad Centrum B&B
Ad Centrum B&B
#129 of 418 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Matteotti
B&B Matteotti
#192 of 418 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
B&B Casimira
B&B Casimira
#134 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Verona Maison
B&B Verona Maison
#178 of 418 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
3.0 mi away
I Tre Arcangeli
I Tre Arcangeli
#115 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona

Property: Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona
Address: Via Ventiquattro Maggio 6 | Borgo Trento Area, 37126, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giusy & Davide (the Sicilian girl and the local guy) will welcome you in their apartment, Al Quadrifoglio B&B near the city centre, close to the monuments and main attractions. We offer three Air Conditioned double/twin rooms: - Camera del Fiore and Camera del Cuore both Double Rooms Ensuite (Private Bathroom Inside), - Camera del Sole with a private bathroom (Bathroom OUTSIDE of the room in a separate corridor). - One free Car Parking, ask for availability. We have also a second one suitable for small cars. - A genuine large sweet & savory Breakfast Buffet, will be served at our common main table located in the living room (we share our living room with our guests) - Bus stop right in front of our house. 5 Lines from/to the main train station, crossing the city centre, will bring you here/there in 8 minuts. Shuttle Bus to/from the Airport at the train station every 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing