We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, friendly and welcoming B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona
Ranked #159 of 412 Verona B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, friendly and welcoming B&B”
Reviewed 12 September 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Al Quadrifoglio B&B for two nights in September and had a lovely stay. Davide and Guisy were very friendly, welcoming and spoke excellent English, they gave us an introduction to Verona and tips on where to go and where to eat- the local family run restaurant they recommended was the best we ate at in Italy, it had great food, was great value and felt like the true Italian experience; we were gutted that it was closed on our second night! We chose the private bathroom option which was down the hall but wasn't an inconvenience. The room was lovely with a balcony and the bed was fairly comfortable (the double bed consisted of two singles made up together). The room was quiet and was the only one we stayed at during our trip to Italy that we could sleep in without earplugs! Breakfast was fantastic and hearty: cereal, eggs (scrambled or boiled), rolls, homemade jams, toast, tea/coffee/hot chocolate, cold meats, cheese, fruit and more. The location was good; the B&B is a 10-15 minute walk from the centre along a main road and is excellently connected by buses. We chose to get the bus from the train station as it was quite far to walk (it's on the other side of the city), but at 1.10 Euros for the journey we weren't complaining! The instructions for finding the B&B were great and easy to follow, so we knew exactly when to get off the bus.

If you want to stay somewhere where you will be alone and have infrequent contact with staff and other visitors, Al Quadrifoglio B&B isn't the place for you. If however, you want a more genuine Italian experience and a chance to stay with a friendly local couple and meet other travellers, then Al Quadrifoglio B&B is a great choice. We found that it was a great contrast to the hotels we stayed at on our trip to Italy, and added a great extra experience to our trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline_223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    19
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
35
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

A lovely couple offering its own appartment to you as you were family. We made a reservation but due to some bad luck we couldn't make it to the B&B in time since our car broke down. We made a call and they kept the room free for us and didn't charge anything extra. When we arrived very late the next day, they were both friendly and told us about the hot spots in Verona. Every morning the breakfast was delicious, Giusy knows her way in the kitchen! The room was every day clean and the bed was nicely made. When we had no more place to stay, they offered us another place to stay and found for us a garage to park the car. I don't know any B&b that would help you out this much, even when they don't make money out of it. It's really like staying over with family/friends. They are very trustworthy and the location is from walking distance of the city center, very quiet place to stay. We were very grateful to stay with this nice couple and lovely B&B! Best regards from Belgium!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FranGent_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

This B&B is clean and friendly with a made to order breakfast. The hosts are very welcoming and eager to give tips for travel around Verona. I hope to return someday!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r00ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

What a wonderful welcome our group of six got from the owners of Al Quadrifoglio Bed & Breakfast when we recently arrived to stay in their home for two night s while visiting Verona.

Once all the paperwork had been dealt with Davide gave us maps of the area followed by information on places to eat out and what to see and do, which was most appreciated thus making orientation of the area so much easier.

The breakfast that we had each morning at Al Quadrifoglio was delicious. There was a very good selection of cereals, yoghurts, fruits, bread and jam as well as a hot choice.

All bedrooms were spacious, the beds comfortable and all areas of the bedrooms and amenities were very clean.

We enjoyed the little touches that Davide & Guisey provided e.g. the sweets and water jugs in all rooms and free wi fi.

Our daughter had recommended this bed and breakfast to us as she and her partner had stayed here two years previously so it was wonderful to see that the standards of Al Quadrifoglio were as good now as they were then.

We would rate this bed and breakfast as the best we have stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hauroko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay a Al Quadrifoglio "A Four-Leaf Clover".
Giusy & Davide made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was superb and plentiful... egg, bacon, coffee, cereal, bread and home-made jams. Giusy provided us with a map of the city, talked us through the main sites and recommended a couple of restaurants. Returning back late from the opera each night was not a problem.
We will definitely stay at Al Quadrifoglio next time we are in Verona.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aficionado1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, USA
Level Contributor
168 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2009

The B&B was a bit hard to find, but thanks to a helpful passerby we found it. From outside it looks like a normal apartment/office building. Once inside, it is very homey – maybe because the owners live there (we didn’t know). Actually their room was right next to us. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was at the end of the hallway which was a bit inconvenient, but not too bad (we knew about it). Davide and spouse were very friendly and shared breakfast with us (that’s when we realized they live there). Location was ok, the bus stop was right across the street and you could also walk into town with comfy shoes. If you don’t mind a bit of lack of privacy, then it’s a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vero_PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave1864, Owner at Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona, responded to this review, 6 October 2009
First of all, hello and thanks for have been here at Al Quadrifoglio, our house.

Your review allows me to explain something that everyone should know, but in fact, nobody of the guests know.

Accordig to our regional law concerning B&B the owners HAVE to live in the apartment where they "rent" the rooms (a maximum of 3 rooms in our region - Veneto).

Many ppl use second or third apartmnet as B&B just because we don't have the right controls from our Authorities, they are, following the law, abusive and fake B&B, in fact the owners live probably in a third or fourth apartment/house.

Unfortunately the law, as told, is regional and in Italy we have 20 different regions, so you can find something completely different in one other region, even if most of the laws agree on this point with only a couple of exceptions.

So, when you'll find a place where the owners are not resident, you'll contribute to develope an abusive market. Please refer it to the Authorty, every city owns a "turist information office" where you can explain the situation and contribute for a better, legal, friendly homestay.

Thanks again.
Davide & Giusy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2008

We stayed here during August for the Opera. The location is good only 15 min walk to the centre of Verona. Davide took the time to show us all the places in Verona worth seeing and gave us a map. The room was nice and had a nice little balcony.

The shared toilet is a bit of a pest but we knew that when we booked. Davide and Guisey are a nice couple who welcome you into their home.

Overall I didn't have the wonderful experience that others had and maybe this is what left us feeling slightly let down. The request to use slippers and not wear your shoes and the measured out glass of juice, rather than a jug and having to state what time you wish breakfast within 20 minute windows left it feeling a bit regimented.

But it was ok and would probably go back.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelticFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
2.5 mi away
Colifata B&B
Colifata B&B
#102 of 412 in Verona
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#204 of 412 in Verona
21 reviews
3.0 mi away
I Tre Arcangeli
I Tre Arcangeli
#125 of 412 in Verona
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B&B Il Lori di Alessandra
B&B Il Lori di Alessandra
#205 of 412 in Verona
18 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Casimira
B&B Casimira
#135 of 412 in Verona
29 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ad Centrum B&B
Ad Centrum B&B
#101 of 412 in Verona
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona

Property: Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona
Address: Via Ventiquattro Maggio 6 | Borgo Trento Area, 37126, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giusy & Davide (the Sicilian girl and the local guy) will welcome you in their apartment, Al Quadrifoglio B&B near the city centre, close to the monuments and main attractions. We offer three Air Conditioned double/twin rooms: - Camera del Fiore and Camera del Cuore both Double Rooms Ensuite (Private Bathroom Inside), - Camera del Sole with a private bathroom (Bathroom OUTSIDE of the room in a separate corridor). - One free Car Parking, ask for availability. We have also a second one suitable for small cars. - A genuine large sweet & savory Breakfast Buffet, will be served at our common main table located in the living room (we share our living room with our guests) - Bus stop right in front of our house. 5 Lines from/to the main train station, crossing the city centre, will bring you here/there in 8 minuts. Shuttle Bus to/from the Airport at the train station every 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Odigeo, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Al Quadrifoglio Bed and Breakfast in Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing