We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Musella Winery & Country Relais
Ranked #47 of 418 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Helsingborg, Skane Lan, Sweden
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Musella is a lovely villa with charming rooms. Musella provided a beautiful, quiet, rural setting.
We borrowed the bicycles and had a wonderful day which ended in Musselas small swimmingpool. Though we were just two, we were not able to have vine tasting which was disapointing. Nice simple restaurant just a couple a "bike-minutes" away.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carina6109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    35
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
71
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Musella is a lovely villa with exceptional rooms. Our family apartment featured two spacious bathrooms, vaulted ceilings throughout, a kitchenette, private master bedroom, living room and loft with two single beds which our daughters absolutely loved. Musella provided a beautiful, quiet, rural setting while Verona is only a short 10 minute drive away.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavle, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

The perfect place to stay outside Verona. A quiet and harmonic courtyard. Nicely renovated rooms with a distinguished taste. With the possibility to taste their wines and other products. The owner family with their frontman Paolo takes care of their guests in a perfect way. A perfect place to stay when you want to go on excursions to Verona, Venice and the Garda lake. A couple of good restaurants in the nearby village.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at the Musella B&B on a recent trip to Verona to see the opera. The hotel was lovely and we had a very relaxing time during our entire stay. Our room was on the ground floor of an old, restored farm building and it was large and quite comfortable. The breakfast each morning was great and was served in a very pretty common room. Also, we arranged for a wine tasting with a two other couples which was quite enjoyable (and extremely generous). The only drawback to our experience--and unfortunately this was not a minor thing--was that the hotel could not get the internet connection to work for any guest during our whole stay. Since the property is located about five miles outside of the city with very little else around, this became a big problem for several of us who needed to stay in contact with people and events back home. Nevertheless, we really enjoyed our time at Musella and would not hesitate to return on a future visit to the area.

Room Tip: Get a room in the farthest building from the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank br0wner56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a picturesque setting and beautiful buildings, great service. We stayed in a premium "matrimoniale" on the upper floor which was quite spacious. The only disappointment was that the king size bed was just two twin mattresses with one sheet over them -- it would be 5 stars if they got one of the more substantial covers to really make it feel like one bed you're sleeping on. The breakfast buffet was phenomenal -- delicious fruit, yogurt, pastries, hard boiled eggs, etc. This is what continental breakfast should be!

Room Tip: The top floor room was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thearsroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights here! It is a beautiful, historical and peaceful place. Owner is friendly, wine tour is informative and generous, breakfast is good, rooms are comfortable and well-decorated...The outdoor areas are perfect to relax in over a morning coffee or an evening drink... There are a couple of good restaurants nearby... There are paths to stroll around the vineyards and olive groves. So... If you want a small, boutique hotel that is near enough for a day out in Verona, Lake Garda, or even Venice... But tucked away in its own little space... It is perfect! Would definitely return and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KPT116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

We were a party of 4 and had an apartment for 3 night. Upon arrival we had all their wine in our room. The white wine was fabulous. On the next day we had a wine tasting of all their wines, plus the grappa ( which is total awesome) and olive oil. when the tasting was over, we got to meet the rest of the guests as they left all the openned bottles for us to finish and of course we did. All the working people at the winery were very helpful..very pleasant....Paulo, we will be back for a longer time. All your wine was totally awesome. Wished you could have shipped a couple of cases to me in the states

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Galliano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloLuizetto, Direttore generale at Musella Winery & Country Relais, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dears Friends,
Thanks about the wine tasting picture.
You're very nice persons.
Musella is always waiting for you.
Kind regards,
Paulo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
2.9 mi away
Resort Corte Pellegrini
Resort Corte Pellegrini
#60 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.8 mi away
Relais Fra Lorenzo
Relais Fra Lorenzo
#29 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Al 19 B&B
Al 19 B&B
#39 of 418 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
6.9 mi away
La Corte dei Soavi
La Corte dei Soavi
#7 of 19 in Soave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
3.9 mi away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#8 of 418 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Musella Winery & Country Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musella Winery & Country Relais

Property: Musella Winery & Country Relais
Address: Via Ferrazzette 2 | San Martino Buon Albergo, 37036, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Musella Winery & Country Relais 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Musella Winery & Country Relais is a small paradise at only 9 km from Verona. Its vineyards, the winery and welcoming agritourism are inside a park considered one of the historical landscapes most beautiful and integrate of the Veneto. The great passion, professionalism and the biodynamic method permit to continue the old wine tradition that thanks to the special microclimate of the estate, the care of the vineyards and the patient choices regarding the cellar have made these wines famous in the world. With the biodynamic method, agriculture is in tune with nature, with the earth and with men: fertilization, cultivation and livestock are implemented in ways that respect and promote fertility and vitality of the soil and at the same time the typical qualities of the plant and animal species. This tangible atmosphere add to the care of every detail and the particular taste brings to life in Musella the unforgettable moments of relaxation in touch with nature in a simple and elegant, family and confidential way. During walks in the woods to discover the vineyards you can meet hares, hawks, pheasants, wild boars and ... with a little luck.. roes! In addition to walking, you can play golf, ride a canoe in the lovely river which runs the estate, fly fishing, book cooking classes or yoga lessons. The proximity to Verona (15 min from the historic center) and its strategic position make it an ideal base reach the Lake Garda, Venice, Padua, Vicenza, Mantova, Bergamo, the Venetian villas and Lessini mountains. "Wine Tasting" information: 6 Wines: "Bianco del Drago" 2011 (Garganega/Chardonnay), "Rose" 2011 (Corvina), Valpolicella Superiore 2010, Valp. Sup. "Ripasso" 2008, "Monte del Drago" 2007 (Cabernet/Corvina) and Amarone "Riserva" 2007.Grappa di "Amarone".Amarone Balsamic Vinegar 6 and 12 years old.Olive Oil and Olive Pate. Grissini, cheese and salami.Tour to see the "Wine Cellar".Time around 90 minutes. Minimum 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Musella Winery & Country Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Musella Bed And Breakfast Winery
Musella b&b Winery Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing