We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We felt at home!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ad Centrum B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ad Centrum B&B
Ranked #121 of 418 Verona B&B and Inns
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“We felt at home!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at Porta Vittoria that was super near to the Arena,wonderfull location.Fabio guided us personally to the accomodation;what a service!The place has an elevator,what makes things much easier.The instalations are clean and cosy,the view,perfect.The breakfast is good enough and the staff very helpfull and nice.
Although the bathroom has good space,there could be a glass box or even a courtain in order not to spread water all over the place,that is a little anoying.We also felt installing some hangers for towells on the bathroom wall would be a nice idea too!
We fully recomend the place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    89
    21
    18
    8
See reviews for
24
91
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband and I together with my son and his wife stayed here for one night while we saw La Traviata a t the arena. Very good location about 10 mins walk to the arena. A quaint but comfortable b &b with a very helpful owner who picked us up from the bus station and printed our opera tickets for us. It is not a flashy hotel but represents value or money. Breakfast was basic but plentiful, would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stayed in the property which was close to University of Verona. The location is very good: close to Verona centre (10 min) and University (just around the corner). Very cozy and nicely decorated rooms and kitchen. The only real problem for me was absence of hot water from time to time - quite annoying... At other moments it was unstable - becoming too hot or too cold by itself.
Don't expect something special from breakfast - it was really basic, but the coffee was really good. For those who has light sleep the street noise could be critical (for me it didn't matter).
So in general it is good value for money and very atmospheric place to stay in. I would defenitely recommend it. It is not something luxury but really nice.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that they have different addresses in Verona so if you need the particular location - i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

A good place to stay - Fabio and Lidia are wonderful people that were helpful in every possible way. Don't expect a luxury hotel and understand that you have what you need.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Leslie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

If you wanted to stay a couple of nights in Verona, Italy, this is the great place to sleep. The room is good and clean, the owner is really nice and he help us to find some interest places at Verona, You can go to the downtown walking, so is really good located. I like it so much

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
162 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

My husband and I stayed one night at BB Fraccaroli in order to see Carmen at the Verona arena.

Apparently, there are three different rental properties, which we didn’t know at the time of booking. We were directed to go to 23 LungAdige Porta Vittoria, but our room was in the newest location in a renovated building on Stradone Scipione Maffei. As it turned out, this is an excellent location for our purpose because we were a block away from the arena.

There were 6 six rooms in this second-floor bed and breakfast, and we stayed in a twin room, but we pushed the beds to make a king. We had a nice view of the street and the citadel. We found the room comfortable, quite modern in décor, although the beddings were a bit sparse. It had a big bathroom that could have used some shelving for toiletries.

The walls were a bit thin, so we tried to be quiet when we came in from the opera that finished at 2:00 a.m.

The friendly and helpful manager prepared our breakfast, which was fairly good and inexpensive - our booking did not include breakfast. He also helped us park for free, which is a major advantage in historical centres in Italy.

We liked our very short stay at B&B Fraccaroli and would definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank My_Aunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Fortunately we phoned the morning of our arrival to confirm our booking. Thank goodness we did since the owner confessed he had forgotten to write down our booking. We thought we had booked the hotel with the balconies, lounges, room service etc. as advertised on the website. We had not. Or at least that wasn't where we stayed. The only good thing about the other location was the location. The rooms (& that's really all they are) are right next to the Arena.

However, this location does not have any staff permanently on-site - which was a shame since we were rather cold in our room & couldn't ask anyone for a blanket etc. The room is modern with new furniture & fittings. No dvd player/ hair dryer. Not that these are a problem per se but that they are among the many things advertised which are not available at this second location.

The parking prices were not pre advertised & were quite expensive. We had to leave our car outside the first, main venue & were charged 10EUR a day. We had to pay cash for our stay since the owner did not accept visa/MasterCard (as advertised) & then had to return our parking permit.

The breakfast was appalling - we did not eat at the hotel the second morning of our stay.

If all you require is just a room is a very good location, this is the place for you. If you require a little more from your accommodation, be careful. From other reviews it would appear that the other location is better equipped with better services. The second location offers very little.

Room Tip: Check your booking exists & check which location you're booked at
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizBratislava78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
1.5 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#222 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.6 mi away
B&B Casimira
B&B Casimira
#135 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Simoni
B&B Simoni
#346 of 418 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
B&B Verona Maison
B&B Verona Maison
#190 of 418 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
3.0 mi away
Colifata B&B
Colifata B&B
#89 of 418 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Alla Piazzetta
B&B Alla Piazzetta
#54 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ad Centrum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ad Centrum B&B

Property: Ad Centrum B&B
Address: Lungadige Porta Vittoria 23 | (Centro storico), 37129, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ad Centrum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ad Centrum Hotel Verona
Ad Centrum Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing