We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing stay, local knowledge and hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Villa Beatrice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Villa Beatrice
Ranked #1 of 415 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
hastings
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“amazing stay, local knowledge and hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

please see above.....stay here!

Your host with dazzle you with his home cooked treats and the best coffe in Italy. The rooms are beauitful and ours looked on to the garden. The breakfast was delightful, sat out on the veranda. I just cannot believe it was so cheap. if i ever go back to Verona i will stay here. You do need a car to reach the place though as oit 6km from verona

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomeasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    60
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
224
442
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lotusland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

we got the bedroom with the private bath but i don't think it was absolutely needed. the room was super clean and super quiet with a great bed. the breakfast was great in quantity and quality, with simone's energy juices. he seems to partake of them himself - he is welcoming, extremely informative and speaks perfect english. the location - it's quiet and beautiful, the garden is amazing and peaceful. it is, however, a 10 minute drive up the hills out of verona so only good if you have a car. but there is free parking and simone can direct you to free parking in verona itself.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prickly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Needless to say, we did in fact planned our short trip to Italy with another stay in Verona but this time at Villa Beatrice. Two years ago we visited Verona for the first time and opted out to stay in the city as the nature of our trip was a bit hectic and full of things to do. However, I had then seen the reviews for Villa Beatrice and could not get it out of our mind. The raving reviews, the grounds, the vistas and the fact that it was in the "country" as opposed to the city kept calling us back.

Well, we were pleasantly surprised that there was availability during our stay and it did indeed exceeded our expectations. Yes, it's all true! Simone is a great host, a great cook, a great conversationist but above all (as it pertains to this review) a great B&B owner/operator. He get's it. When you have those qualities in check, you can take for granted that the rooms are going to be great, clean and comfortable; the breakfast is going to be the best and the most fresh you could get and your stay will be the best.

The Villa is very well taken care off and very quite; lots of tranquility. The grounds are beautiful with great running trails within the area. It is, at most, 10 minutes to downtown Verona. We made use of the free parking recommended by Simone which is conveniently located at the very end of the road from Villa Beatrice. Having been told not to worry about things to do as he would schedule our visit that's exactly what we did. Late lunch in Verona (when most eateries are closed by 2 pm)? Not a problem! Late afternoon visit to a private vineyard? Not a problem! Valentina Cubi is waiting for you. Dinner plans tonight? Your reservation has been made in San Giorgio (pop. 400) at the very top of the Valpolicella Valley! No GPS? Here is mine!

Four rooms total. We stayed at the "Corvina" which is on the ground floor with side by side doors that opened to the garden. We had shutters as well so it was dark even during the daytime. We got to see the rooms upstairs and we liked "Rondinella" because of the vistas and unique layout.

The B&B experience is unique. Had we stayed in a hotel we would have never met and shared experiences with the Visser's from the Netherlands (hi Aniek!) and Tiffany on her life journey for 14 months around the world.

Don't think about it....just do it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaywarpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Most Dutch people like to keep their distance. Especially when they meet new people. And then still. It's a culture thing: treat your neighbour as you want your neighbour to treat you, combined with a small amount of space, and you get my drift. Thus, insincerity is easy to spot and, when felt, frowned upon.

We got stuck in Verona, trying to find our way to the bed and breakfast. After roaming the one way roads for an hour and a half, we decided to park the car, call our host, and try to convince him to pick us up :). At first, we couldn't contact, as turned out later, MISTER Simone (Simone is a girl's name in most of the western world). But when we finally reached him on his cell phone, he immediately offered to meet us at the parking lot, to lead us to the bed and breakfast. No convincing on our part was needed at all :).

We gladly accepted his offer and, after a short but nice visit to Verona, we met Mr. Simone at the exit of the parking lot. He then led us through the winding one way roads uphill to Villa Beatrice. We then shook hands and got acquainted.

Mr Simone helped unload our luggage, made us coffee and tea and took his time to make us feel comfortable and at home. In his own words, Mr Simone strives to make Villa Beatrice "... home, away from home ...". All the time, we did feel at home and welcome. Mr Simone is sincere in his endeavours, which ultimately earns him the highest praise.

What else to tell? The villa is located on beautifully kept grounds, with a lush garden. You may meet the 2 cutest dogs (don't worry if you're allergic or scared of dogs; they're not allowed indoors and neither will they jump you :)). The rooms are snug and comfortable. The beds pleasantly soft and warm. The shower is kept clean.

In the mornings, Mr Simone made an excellent breakfast, including his own homebaked apple pie (I thought it was more of a cake, but well tasting nonetheless). He knows his way about the region, being born there. Mr Simone could tell us a lot of how to move about most efficiently.

All in all, you're made comfortable. If you want to stay at 'home', you'll not be disappointed. There's the beautiful garden, which has a BBQ too. Indoors you'll find a large kitchen, stuffed with food and drink you're (mostly) free to use. Did I mention the view on Verona yet?

We decided to leave for Venice and Verona. Mr Simone was kind enough to lend us his Satellite Navigation device and some pocket money should we need it (which we didn't, but we couldn't convince him otherwise). I could go on, but this should be enough to make you see you'll make a good choice to stay at this bed and breakfast :).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John188633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

we are so glad to have stayed at B&B villa beatrice. Simone made all the difference with his warm hospitality, genuine manner and utmost care for all of his guests. His suggestions for things to do round span everything you need to know - activities, food, wine, best places to shop for certain things, even the best hour to drive to and from certain highways. Each morning we were greeted with a stunning, home made breakfast with a different refreshing combination of fresh juices and the yummiest scrambled eggs. Stay here - you will not regret it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

Breakfasts are what really makes a B&B stand out from the crowd - here you get something really special served in the fabulous gardens. Simone is a super host - full of endless suggestions for the best restaurants, wineries and sightseeing options.
You really feel at home here - amongst olive groves and vineyards in the hills above Verona (10 mins drive).
One of the best places we've stayed ..

Andrew & Sophie
Lausanne, Switzerland

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LausanneAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is certainly much more than the B&Bs you're used to! The feeling you have in Villa Beatrice is same as when you visit a good friend at his wonderful villa the countryside, where he literally asks you to feel like home. It's not a hotel structure, rather a real family villa, open to visitors who are treated like good friends. It's really cozy, with great garden, rooms, view, breakfast and the list goes on. Most of the credit goes to Simone (and his family), who only intend to make your stay perfect. He'll sit down with you to give advises or help you plan your days according to your needs, recommend only the best value for money restaurants, and give you a lift to the nearest bus stop in the morning if you don't have a car. If you do though, look no further!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
3.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
3.2 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
#3 of 415 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
3.2 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#2 of 415 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
3.0 mi away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#9 of 415 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Beatrice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Beatrice

Property: B&B Villa Beatrice
Address: Via Bonuzzo Sant'Anna 18, 37128, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 415 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Villa Beatrice 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Countryside Villa immersed in the nature, on the surrounding hills of Verona just a few miles from the historical center. An oasis of peace and tranquillity, surrounded by vineyards and shady olive groves. At guests disposal Intenet service, the living room with cable TV, private parking space, deckchairs and hammack in the beautiful garden???and the breathtaking view over Verona and the surrounding hills. Our B&B offers guests 4 comfortable and tastefully furnished rooms located in a very relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your B&B Villa Beatrice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Villa Beatrice Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing