We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent host, good value”
Review of B&B Villa Beatrice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Villa Beatrice
Ranked #2 of 430 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stay here and you will experience true Italian hospitality. Simone, who runs the B&B, is a great host and really goes out of his way to be of help to enable you to get the most from your stay in Verona and even the rest of Italy for your forward travel plans. It's great to see someone take such pride in what they are doing.

What is also great about staying here is that it feels more of an open house, where you'll surely end up talking to some of the other guests there, rather than being stuck at your own table over breakfast as you might in a hotel.

Would definitely return here. Make sure you have a car or don't mind being dropped off by Simone (I think he does this for guests who stay for a certain number of nights) or taking the odd taxi as it's a little way out of the town, but well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foiegras99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

Villa Beatrice is a true gem of Italy! Simones suggestions were fantastic. It was a very welcoming place and we were able to enjoy the whole property by using the barbeque, playing table tennis, relaxing in the hammock and generally just enoying the beautiful surroundings. We were able to get out and explore for the day, with the comforts of coming back to an actual house and home. If it had a pool it would get 6 stars!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tristan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The social competence of Simone and hos family goes beyond anything you have ever seen! We scandinavians Are normally à little bit quiet and careful people, but in the warm embracement Of Beatrice its impossible not To become an Italian for à while! You cannot compare this with anything else u have experinced before. For me the excellent wifi connection was important but we never had to google "what to do and where to go in Verona", we just asked simone! especially the restaurant Ugo was perfect. we love Verona and we Will return To Beatrice every time we go there!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We had a fantastic stay! All recommendations were spot on. I would happily refer other travellers to Villa Beatrice

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Not sure what I can add to the other reviews here! Simone is a top host, my wife and I felt welcome from the second we stepped through his door. We were on the final stop of our honeymoon, so were given a bottle of tasty prosecco on our arrival. Great breakfasts. We had 2 wonderful meals at 2 places he recommended and an awful meal at a place in an area he suggested we avoid! Simone requested an objective review that could help him with future improvement to his B+B so I feel I should mention the only minor negative, our room was not too well insulated against noise from the rest of the B+B, only an issue when other guests had their breakfast before us. Simone is an enthusiastic host and will happily help you organise your time in Verona. If you have your own plans, or just want to relax, I would let him know.

The location is out of town so you need a car. We took a return journey in taxi so we could drink in the eve and it cost, 20 Euros to town and 18 Euros on our return ( after midnight). The grounds of the villa are huge and pretty, a great place to lounge when the temperature rises. On our final day after we had checked out Simone took us to his friend's winery where we had a tour then spent an hour or so sampling some of the local produce. This was above and beyond what you would expect of your typical B&B host and was a great way to round off out trip! Cheers Simone!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrw R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We visited Villa Beatrice because we couldn't believe the great reviews were real - but we are now new additions to the Simone fan club! The villa is set in beautiful grounds and is a home away from home. It's a bit tricky to find the first time round but once you know where it is, it's literally 5-10 minutes away from the centre of Verona.

We chose a room with a private bathroom but probably wouldn't bother to do this next time. Our room was large and modern with ample storage, a comfortable bed and brilliant air conditioning. The bathroom was spacious though when Simone tells you it takes 10 minutes for the water to warm up, he really means 10 minutes!

Simone's hospitality is second to none. He listens to what your interests/objectives are and tailor makes suggestions to suit - we ate at some fantastic restaurants and visited some beautiful places that were mainly frequented by Italians and the prices charged reflected this - ie not tourist traps. His English and sense of humour are great so he's very easy to get along with.

He serves a delicious breakfast each morning - a former chef running a B&B - where did it all go wrong? :) Only thing to beware of in the garden are the mosquitos. I got bitten several times (even at breakfast) when I'm not usually bothered by them and if you want to barbecue later in the evening, make sure you've got your mosquito spray with you! When Simone realised I was being bitten, he even supplied me with mosquito spray and lent me some (together with seat cushions) when we were visiting the opera in Verona one evening. His attention to detail is remarkable.

For the first two days we had the run of the villa to ourselves which we thought was fabulous; but it got even better when the other guests arrived for our final two days. We all shared breakfast at the same table in the garden and got along famously. People visit from all over the world; we shared our time there with couples from Singapore, Norway and Holland - and were all sad to leave each other when we finally left.

All in all, we had a fantastic time and hope to return in the future. Simone makes you feel as if you are arriving as guests and leaving as friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbietowers247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Just left Simone's hospitality and long to return. Breakfast on the terrace with homemade coffee cake, "magic potion" fresh squeezed fruit juice from the orchards nearby, the best cappuccino in all of Italy and mix in the scent of blooming jasmine and the delightful sounds of the cuckoo bird singing in the garden and you have no trouble destressing from the US fast paced, multi-tasking lifestyle. In case you are still not convinced, try the hammock nestled between 2 shade trees or a game of outdoor ping pong with your family or Simone. Simone's smile and hospitality make going on vacation seem more like going home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iamasojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
3.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,355 reviews
3.0 mi away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#1 of 430 in Verona
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#3 of 430 in Verona
757 reviews
4.4 mi away
Residenza Le Batesine
Residenza Le Batesine
#5 of 430 in Verona
242 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
#27 of 430 in Verona
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Beatrice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Beatrice

Address: Via Bonuzzo Sant'Anna 18, 37128, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 430 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: £71 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Villa Beatrice 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Countryside Villa immersed in the nature, on the surrounding hills of Verona just a few miles from the historical center. An oasis of peace and tranquillity, surrounded by vineyards and shady olive groves. At guests disposal Intenet service, the living room with cable TV, private parking space, deckchairs and hammack in the beautiful garden and the breathtaking view over Verona and the surrounding hills. A swimming pool is enjoyable from May till September. Our B&B offers guests 4 comfortable and tastefully furnished rooms located in a very relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Villa Beatrice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Villa Beatrice Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing