We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice option in Verona”
Review of B&B Villa Beatrice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Villa Beatrice
Ranked #2 of 430 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Just outside the center and a bit hard to find but well worth the effort. The rooms are great and the garden is lovely. Simone is a a helpful, enthusiastic host and will help you with any plans you might want to make in and around Verona. We spent a lovely 3 days there.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had an amazing time at Villa Beatrice. The B&B is close to Verona city, but it was a restful place to stay. The man who worked there was really kind, you could see that working at de B&B was his passion. He gave us a lot of information about italy, and helped us with the rest of the journeyb through Italie.
I never had such a delicous breakfast as I had in Villa Beatrice. Certainly worth trying!
We were really satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We arrived at Villa Beatrice with no reservation and no advance notice. Simon was so welcoming and insisted on serving us refreshment. We had a brief tour to see the room and then he spent over an hour sketching out a plan for our short visit to Verona. His recommendations were perfect. Next morning we had the best breakfast!! We had to leave after one night but I sure wanted to linger. Villa Beatrice is rated #1 B & B in the Verona area, off the beaten path, and it is well deserved.

Room Tip: We overlooked the back garden, beautiful; room has sloped ceiling so be warned if you are tall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Arrived by mistake , sat nav was not working in the area properly, so never arrived at our proper destination , Simon was there to offer us assistance , have a beer and we will get you sorted out was his words. Hospitality for lost travellers at his best ( Anne had forgotten where we booked ) . In the end he only had a room for one night , although he did manage in that time to organise taxis, a restaurant , opera tickets , and accommodation in lake Geneva for the next night . This place is a place of tranquillity , large garden , hammocks and comfy seats in the heart of the country. Great communal breakfast all very sociable , French , German Irish and scots and of course our Simon , who has excellent English and a genuinely nice guy , who will organise horse riding , white water rafting or what ever you want ........if you are looking for a relaxing weekend this is the place , I hate people who gush on trip advisor and I don't normally do , but will make the exception with villa Beatrice , .hope to return next year for a couple of days next year

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Villa Beatrice is a lovely B&B located in Verona, and we had the pleasure to experience it on our trip to Italy. It was beautifully decorated, and you could see they put a lot of thought in every detail. My favorite thing about it was the intimate atmosphere it had, making us feel highly welcomed. The staff`s attitude also contributed to this cozy vibe, being very nice and friendly. Staying here made our vacation so relaxing, especially when we spend our time outside, enjoying their stunning garden. This was one of the best B&B I`ve ever stayed at, and it`s a place I would gladly go back to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie_Ca2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My fiance and I stayed here, and overall, it's probably the best B&B we've ever stayed in. While it's located slightly outside of Verona, that distance also allows for nice huge exteriors, with plenty of space to relax. Simone and Angelica (who's gorgeous btw!) were so friendly and overall pleasant with us. It's great to sit around and chat with such people on your travels. Overall, loved this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharen_009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Villa Beatrice proved to be a wonderful relaxing place after the wedding of our daughter in Orta. Simone was a most gracious host who proved to be an excellent guide for us for the city of Verona and also for the restaurants he recommended. We thoroughly enjoyed the very homely atmosphere as we were two families there together and Simone's wonderful breakfasts were most appreciated from his home made yogurt to his fruit salads and his cakes and pastries.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
3.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,355 reviews
3.0 mi away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#1 of 430 in Verona
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#3 of 430 in Verona
758 reviews
4.4 mi away
Residenza Le Batesine
Residenza Le Batesine
#5 of 430 in Verona
242 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
#27 of 430 in Verona
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Beatrice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Beatrice

Address: Via Bonuzzo Sant'Anna 18, 37128, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 430 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: £71 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Villa Beatrice 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Countryside Villa immersed in the nature, on the surrounding hills of Verona just a few miles from the historical center. An oasis of peace and tranquillity, surrounded by vineyards and shady olive groves. At guests disposal Intenet service, the living room with cable TV, private parking space, deckchairs and hammack in the beautiful garden and the breathtaking view over Verona and the surrounding hills. A swimming pool is enjoyable from May till September. Our B&B offers guests 4 comfortable and tastefully furnished rooms located in a very relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Villa Beatrice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Villa Beatrice Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing