We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt privileged to be a guest”
Review of B&B Villa Beatrice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Villa Beatrice
Ranked #1 of 420 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Northeast
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Felt privileged to be a guest”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

You can tell when someone puts there heart and soul into what they do… that is Simone. His B&B is worth the adventuresome car ride up the mountain. The views are awesome. His knowledge of the area is thorough. We had 2 nights but only 1 full day to spend in Verona and he gave us a one-day itinerary that we were able to accomplish perfectly. His breakfasts were a lovely variety of homemade yogurt, jams, pastries, and he offered eggs to order if anyone wanted. The recommendations he gave us for places to eat for lunch and dinner were exceptional… and only what a local would know. Our stay felt like we were given that special, rare experience that most people do not usually have.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    62
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
233
448
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our family of four arrived travel weary at 7 pm to be greeted with the stunning beauty of the villa and the warmth and generous hospitality of our host. A glass of local red wine, a great recommendation for dinner, and an escort down the hill so we would get lost. Wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodwenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed this serene B&B from July 12 for 3 nights. Unfortunately Simone was not there during my stay bevause of his father-in-law's funeral, I believe. Instead Christian served us for his brother Simone, and worked very hard and sincerely. Personally he is very nice guy, no question. I also understand the whole situation, but I can say that it was not perfect and rather lack of comfort. Compared to other 16 accomodations (mostly B&B) during my 5 week journey to France and Italy, this B&B is below par. I stayed room Corvina, which was cozy, but a bit small. Some part of road to B&B from Verona downtown was rather narrow and uneasy to drive.
Sorry for the unfavorable review.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bshyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Though we did not stay at this beautiful place because it was full, we thought we should leave a little note praising Simone who was a god sent angel in helping our family of 4 find a place to stay in the lurch. We arrived there in mid afternoon, lost and tired and Simone immediately sat us down in his kitchen, offered us a glass of homemade juice and cookies, and found and booked us 2 places to stay for the remainder of our trip both which turned out to be perfect. Yes, it is possible to recommend a place you've never stayed at. Thank you Simone!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Do250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a memorable night in Verona at this prefect little B&B on top of the hill overlooking the city. Simone was a great host and helped us map out our one day visit to Verona. The breakfast was awesome, all the homemade goodies and wow the endless choices! Among the best I've had. We had the 1st floor room with private exit to the beautifully landscaped garden and steps away from our breakfast. The room has private bath. The bed is a double not big but you won't want to stay in bed while nature is calling, right? The place is hard to find if you follow GPS, so make sure you follow Directions from the Inn.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JadeFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We wanted to have a weekend getaway with the kids in Italy and Villa Beatrice was a great place to stay. Simone is an excellent host, and provided many tips on places to visit both in Verona and in Venice, best ice cream in Verona for the kids, local restaurants for dinner. Kids were extremely happy as they could play with Simone's amazing dog Chianti and breakfast was excellent, fresh juice, home made yogurt, fresh fruits, cakes. Indeed Simone is a very good cook! Rooms are comfortable and very well maintained. We would recommend this place to anybody wanting to explore a bit Verona and its surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danageo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Simone and Angelica are gracious hosts. Simone is quite a cook too! The breakfast was excellent, the grounds and villa were exceptionally well maintained. All rooms were nicely air conditioned.

We loved the location about 4 miles out of town on the hills north of Verona with sweeping city views. It actually reminded us of southern California with humidity however.

Best to drive, but you can take the city bus 510 or 93 to the end of the line at Ospidale della Santa Lucia 2, and it is about a 1.5 mile walk from there, or talk with Simone. It is about a €20 cab ride.

The grounds have an outdoor breakfast table and several hammocks for relaxation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
3.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 79 in Verona
1,787 reviews
3.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#3 of 420 in Verona
721 reviews
3.0 mi away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#4 of 420 in Verona
180 reviews
4.4 mi away
Residenza Le Batesine
Residenza Le Batesine
#2 of 420 in Verona
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Beatrice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Beatrice

Property: B&B Villa Beatrice
Address: Via Bonuzzo Sant'Anna 18, 37128, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 420 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Villa Beatrice 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Countryside Villa immersed in the nature, on the surrounding hills of Verona just a few miles from the historical center. An oasis of peace and tranquillity, surrounded by vineyards and shady olive groves. At guests disposal Intenet service, the living room with cable TV, private parking space, deckchairs and hammack in the beautiful garden and the breathtaking view over Verona and the surrounding hills. A swimming pool is enjoyable from May till September. Our B&B offers guests 4 comfortable and tastefully furnished rooms located in a very relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Villa Beatrice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Villa Beatrice Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing