We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Verona B&B is no surprise”
Review of B&B Villa Beatrice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Villa Beatrice
Ranked #1 of 417 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Verona B&B is no surprise”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Verona was the highlight of our trip after Rome and Venice. I was skeptical about wanting to go Verona and had bump in to Beatrice Villa via TA and started contacting Simone. The rave reviews about him is understatement as he had gone beyond with his superb services in helping to make our trip arrangement a breeze. I mean if there are more stars to rate I'd prob give 6 stars to his personal touch. Truly deserve to be the best B&B in Verona.

We stayed 3 nights and I have nothing negative to say about the property. This is a quiet, secluded and pristine home which has been turned in to a guest villa. Rooms are spacious comfortable with air conditioning and big warm shower room. Every morning we've got healthy home made breakfast, with Simone's magic potions as he called it (freshly made juices) to start our day.. Again amazing care by him..

It's all about getting close to nature and taking your time to enjoy Verona. You will need a car to get to the property, and the positive note to this is with the car you can travel slightly beyond to Verona town to enjoy nature such as lakes, winery and many more. Simone's recommendation was perfect. If only we had more time..

The only thing to take note about the property is it's going up hill and the road condition is pretty bumpy. Lots of pot holes and tight single lane. We love the adventure.

Would we come back again?? Hell yes!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    62
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
233
448
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

From the first moment we arrived to Villa Beatrice, we immediately felt at home thanks to great hospitality of Simone! Our stay in the villa was excellent! Beautiful and magical place that perfectly combines harmony, tranquility and freedom, made our vacation amazing! 15-minets drive from Verona center. The room was very comfortable and clean, the breakfast was delicious!!! Simone gave us great advice about atractions and restourants in the area, following his recommendation we visited Valentina Cubi vinery in Fumane and spend incredible time there! Thank you so much Simone! We will definitely will come back to visit our next time in Verona! Maria&Alex

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexBrodsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

it's just the perfect B&B if you have a car.
With car it's perfectly located on a hill 10 minutes drive to Verona - perfect view on Verona :)
Simone is very welcoming and you feel immediately at home.
Everything is clean and tidy all the time. The garden is paradise and Shanti, the cute dog, is well behaved and welcomes you at the gate (and walks you to the house!! :) )!
you won't miss anything there :) !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

You can tell when someone puts there heart and soul into what they do… that is Simone. His B&B is worth the adventuresome car ride up the mountain. The views are awesome. His knowledge of the area is thorough. We had 2 nights but only 1 full day to spend in Verona and he gave us a one-day itinerary that we were able to accomplish perfectly. His breakfasts were a lovely variety of homemade yogurt, jams, pastries, and he offered eggs to order if anyone wanted. The recommendations he gave us for places to eat for lunch and dinner were exceptional… and only what a local would know. Our stay felt like we were given that special, rare experience that most people do not usually have.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our family of four arrived travel weary at 7 pm to be greeted with the stunning beauty of the villa and the warmth and generous hospitality of our host. A glass of local red wine, a great recommendation for dinner, and an escort down the hill so we would get lost. Wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodwenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed this serene B&B from July 12 for 3 nights. Unfortunately Simone was not there during my stay bevause of his father-in-law's funeral, I believe. Instead Christian served us for his brother Simone, and worked very hard and sincerely. Personally he is very nice guy, no question. I also understand the whole situation, but I can say that it was not perfect and rather lack of comfort. Compared to other 16 accomodations (mostly B&B) during my 5 week journey to France and Italy, this B&B is below par. I stayed room Corvina, which was cozy, but a bit small. Some part of road to B&B from Verona downtown was rather narrow and uneasy to drive.
Sorry for the unfavorable review.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bshyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Though we did not stay at this beautiful place because it was full, we thought we should leave a little note praising Simone who was a god sent angel in helping our family of 4 find a place to stay in the lurch. We arrived there in mid afternoon, lost and tired and Simone immediately sat us down in his kitchen, offered us a glass of homemade juice and cookies, and found and booked us 2 places to stay for the remainder of our trip both which turned out to be perfect. Yes, it is possible to recommend a place you've never stayed at. Thank you Simone!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Do250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,230 reviews
3.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
3.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 79 in Verona
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#3 of 417 in Verona
715 reviews
3.0 mi away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#5 of 417 in Verona
174 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
#20 of 417 in Verona
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Beatrice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Beatrice

Property: B&B Villa Beatrice
Address: Via Bonuzzo Sant'Anna 18, 37128, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Villa Beatrice 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Countryside Villa immersed in the nature, on the surrounding hills of Verona just a few miles from the historical center. An oasis of peace and tranquillity, surrounded by vineyards and shady olive groves. At guests disposal Intenet service, the living room with cable TV, private parking space, deckchairs and hammack in the beautiful garden and the breathtaking view over Verona and the surrounding hills. A swimming pool is enjoyable from May till September. Our B&B offers guests 4 comfortable and tastefully furnished rooms located in a very relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Villa Beatrice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Villa Beatrice Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing