We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Appartamenti Giorgio e Laura”

Appartamenti Giorgio e Laura Casaffitta
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Appartamenti Giorgio e Laura Casaffitta
Ranked #290 of 417 Verona B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Appartamenti Giorgio e Laura”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Verona is a happy interesting intimate city with pleasant obliging people. From the start our hosts Giorgio and Laura welcomed us. They did everything to make our month long stay (August/September) a happy one indeed. There was a basket of “WELCOME” pastries and their personalised Verona tourist map with supermarkets, laundries and the ‘not-to-be-missed ’St Mateo’ Ristorante; local economical food in a spacious stylish old church. There was a shopping trolley useful for heavy water and wine. We had an Australian Passport problem which Laura helped solve; an unexpected kind service. All tourist attractions are within 15 minutes walk including the spectacular Roman Forum where we saw Aida; the expensive seats are worth the money. There are many small interesting bars, cafes and ‘Alimentari’ just outside. Buses to all parts of Verona and to other places are in the next block. Railway Station is half-hour walk; 10 Euro taxi. The area is ultra quiet effectively on the University of Verona Campus. Neighbours befriended us and introduced their so well behaved dogs and cats. There are 5 apartments on 3 levels all owned by Giorgio and Laura. We had a 2BR Apartment 4; an easy walk up one floor. Everything was spotless and maintained as new. Unlimited hotwater with good pressure and a modern style Italian kitchen. We would have liked an oven but it’s lack gave an excuse to eat out! Beds and bedding were excellent. Patchy Internet was through the free municipal service. Local businesses provide high quality Wi-Fi either free or for 1 Euro/hour. Singles, couples or families will not find better value accommodation than this common-sense comfortable flat offered by Giorgio and Laura.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LidgeE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My sister and I have just come back from staying in Laura and Giorgio's No 2 apartment, this was our first time in this one but our third time staying here. We will come back too the bigger one as it gives more room. Always a great welcome back like going home as we love Verona and what it has to offer. The apartments are always clean and linen changed halfway through our 2 week visit. Laura and Giorgio are very friendly and explain everything that you need too know.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenJanehoggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We've stayed in this apartment the year before too and it was never a disappointment. Even though our plain and train were very late, Laura stayed up and waited for us at the apartment. The rooms are pretty big (except for the 2 bedroom one, which is smaller), the terrace is an ideal place to have breakfast is the weather is nice. The apartment already has some basic food (sugar, salt, coffee and everything else you might need for salad, some sweets: croissants and other pastries).
The wireless internet connection was not that good (it does not belong to the apartment, it is a public one for the entire Verona area), the signal was pretty weak, but apart from that everything was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogdan_udrea_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Just spent 4 days in Verona at one of their apartments. The apartment was very clean, spacious and well equiped. As we arrived on Sunday we were very happy to find that Giorgio and Laura had left us some basic food and drink items. They both took time to explain the layout of their town and the sights that we should visit. The flat is practically on one of the main bus routes and within very easy walking distance from the centre. Thank you both for making our stay in Verona a memorable one.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pid0, Proprietario at Appartamenti Giorgio e Laura Casaffitta, responded to this review, 16 September 2010
Many thanks for your kind message.
I am pleasure that you aren't be able to stay for all period that you have booked.
I hope that I can host you for another time in my apartemnst in Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

Could not have asked for more. Don't hesitate. The location is perfect and Laura and Giorgio are really helpful without being in any way intrusive.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turntheheatdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuppertal, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2010

I stayed for 6 weeks and it was excellent - I will surely come back this or the next year. The apartment is quiet although it is in the centre of Verona, it is furnished lovely and generously, it is absolutely clean and Laura & Giorgio are the nicest and friendliest landlords I ever had! They took care of every smaller and bigger problem I had, I could always reach them (they even solved my parking problem which is by no means trivial in Verona city). Supermarkets and restaurants are nearby, and so is the university (where I was teaching). A perfect stay, thanks to Laura and Giorgio! It was no problem that I don't speak a word of Italian, we got around very well with English. I can only recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricolor87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2009

The apartment was very clean, nicely furnished and well equipped. We were within easy walking distance of the city and had parking conveniently close by. Dealing with the owners was easy and straightforward. The price was reasonable and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gutshabbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Ad Centrum B&B
Ad Centrum B&B
#119 of 417 in Verona
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Matteotti
B&B Matteotti
#180 of 417 in Verona
47 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Gheller
B&B Gheller
#43 of 417 in Verona
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Alla Piazzetta
B&B Alla Piazzetta
#53 of 417 in Verona
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Casa Vittoria
B&B Casa Vittoria
#59 of 417 in Verona
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Like Romeo
B&B Like Romeo
#75 of 417 in Verona
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartamenti Giorgio e Laura Casaffitta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartamenti Giorgio e Laura Casaffitta

Property: Appartamenti Giorgio e Laura Casaffitta
Address: Via Vipacco 5, 37129, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparments in the heart of the city. For 2 - 4 people. Ideal accommodation for little groups or families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Appartamenti Giorgio e Laura Casaffitta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing