We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto!”
Review of La Canonica

La Canonica
Ranked #8 of 1,298 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$200
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went there because of Tripadvisor suggestions. Well all I can say it is a must when you are in Verona. Very delightful food and very friendly service. Actually the food was so good that it made me very happy :)

Thank Ilona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Not sure where to start.

Welcomed well, and sat outside in the courtyard as requested by our hotel, who had booked for us.
Went for the 5 course taster menu at what was a very reasonable €50.
Then all sorts arrived compliments of the chef.

Impeccable service, friendly, confident, and attentive, and dealt perfectly with our English, and most likely hilarious attempts at Italian.

The wine was excellent, and every course was delicious. Too many highlights to single one out.

We can’t wait to come to Verona again, and will certainly eat here next time.

Excellent value, considering the outstanding quality.

A perfect evening. Thanks so much.

Thank Gavin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo d, Direttore at La Canonica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow thank you Gavin!
We are grateful for your review and glad to have you spend an unforgettable evening. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Three tasting menus and a la carte menu. Delicious meat tasting menu, fabulous wine choices and the desert was out of this world. Attentive and lovely staff. Indoor and outdoor seating. I would highly recommend this restaurant, tucked away in a quiet street.

1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Verona fine dining at its best. Great location in a back street a few metres from our apartment. Wonderful service & exquisite food in a rustic romantic ambience. Definitely coming back.

Thank selwyn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo d, Proprietario at La Canonica, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review.
It's a pleasure for us read this beautiful words.
We hope to have you back as our guests very soon :)

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Tucked in one of the many corners of Verona, it was a pleasant surprise to discover fine italian dining with an innovative twist. Without choosing the tasting menu, still got to taste dishes other than what was ordered - including a starter pea soup with salty fish! Who would have thought it would be a perfect combination. You are offered a complimentary aperitif and rolls. Even the type of rolls and butter was delicious. Bite sized lemon cake and chocolate brownies were offered as a complimentary dessert. Also had the lentil soup with caviar and the gnocchi with mussels and black garlic sauce. Heavenly!!! I went there twice on my short trip and was not disappointed both times. Service was excellent and waiters were always friendly and attentive. Amazing quality of food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Moiholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenzo d, Proprietario at La Canonica, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you very much for this beautiful review!
We care a lot about the food quality and the attentive and friendly service.
We hope to see you again and enjoy with us another dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Canonica also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to La Canonica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing