We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Verona Highlights Walking Tour in Small-group
301

Book in advance
from
£30.50
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Piazza Bra
from £30.50
More Info
from £21.78
More Info
from £25.27
More Info
from £31.37
More Info
Reviews (5,852)
Filter reviews
5,852 results
Traveller rating
3,549
1,950
323
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,549
1,950
323
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews people watch cafes and restaurants verona arena roman amphitheatre gelato walk around piazza benches opera bra tourists palazzo statues rome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 5,852 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

This is a great spot for people watching, with lots of cafes. And there's the gorgeous arena right in front of you.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Beverly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

We’ve been to Verona on a couple of occasions now and each time we’ve come there’s been something on - women’s professional road cycling and a military procession are the things we’ve seen.

Not withstanding the wonderful arena that clearly dominates the landscapes, the cafés around the edges are not badly priced or serviced.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Andyhaverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2019

We were going into the Arena but needed a Spritz and a pizza first. Can't remember the name of our restaurant but we sat in the sun in this Piazza and enjoyed life.
Great place, park in the middle, at night, packed!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

This was the single busiest place we visited in Verona. Had thousands of locals and tourists. It is a very large area, so if you plan to meet someone here, you need a specific landmark or you won't find them.

The huge intact Roman arena is impossible to miss at this location.

There are many restaurants to choose from on the plaza, as well as others on the side streets.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank 179cynthiaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Really large open piazza with many large restaurant choices
Leisurely meal in the nicer parts of Verona overlooking the stadium

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank 943PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews