We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Viest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Viest Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Prices were good, room was nice. Staff was extremely helpful with anything we needed. Breakfast buffet was really good, great selection. The restaurant was good for dinner! Very nice place to stay in Vicenza for a great place.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank jordanschorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here because it was the only available "Hotel" in Vicenza. I use the word Hotel very loosely as this is more a Motel and a poor one at that. There may be some nice rooms here but we weren't in one. It is way over priced for what it is, the only redeeming features are that the wireless and parking are free and it is close to the Motorway.

On Monday evening we were subjected to a concert that ran until 11:30pm without any prior warning. The concert so loud that it was impossible to sleep, even with the doors and curtains closed. When we rang to ask how long the concert was running for we were told it was planned a long time in advance and yet we received no warning when we checked in that there would be a late running event, so no chance to purchase ear protection. Hardly the best way to start a business day after a lack of sleep.

If you plan to visit Vicenza and you know what 165 euro per night should purchase then find another hotel to stay at. This one is not worth the effort.

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greguska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bordin, Direttore at Viest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

As Hotel Manager i was presene during the yesterday's evening show. It was a swing concert (swing is the kind of music used to be played in americans clubs in the late 30ies, during the prohibition years), with a couple of dancers and a Burlesque starlette.
Swing is a very smooth kind of music, played very softly and surely NOT loud.
From our web site, our facebook page, at the lobby, inside the lift .... let's say, everywere, there were information about this - at the end by our guests a lot appreciated - evening.
During a very important Fair that's going on here in Vicenza, we think that offer a special evening to our guests is a plus.
It may happen, if you are used to go to bed at 9pm, that the rest of the world keeps on living. That's life.
By the way, check the rates off the fairs period, we are one of the most competitive hotels in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

why go somewhere else then?

on our way back to home from the Easter Europe during our Road Trip, we've decided to stop by and with not reservation,due to the late hour , we've got a great deal for a one night accommodation.

this complex has everything and we've loved those little details that makes a difference in a tough competition like theirs.

for instance, the parking lot studied to be having your own space in front of your room door.that allowed me to handle luggages pretty quick and always keep an eye on a loaded boot , even though it was behind the security bar under monitoring at all times.

the hotel room was spacious with big sliding windows providing lots of light ,facing to the internal garden . i enjoyed a lot the local shower as a mini spa with many water jets within the shower box. perfect to relax after a long drive.

their swimming pool was nice and refreshing, well looked after and controlled by competent personnel. water was pretty clean and the shower and the access to it very good.

the Restaurant was great , very nice the morning international breakfast but highly suggested for the evening with a good variety of local food and pizza ... and i want to thank especially BALDOVIN i believe to be his name if i recall well, IL MARATONETA and senior waitress who turned that evening into a pleasant one by providing tips and jokes while serving us good food and the perfect prosecco for it.

last but not least, a local organized event just outside the restaurant next to the swimming pool. unfortunately that day was a bit overcast, but we've managed to enjoy a bit of Rock'nRoll concert with some of the best Elvis the King covers .

to be back...

ciao

Epi

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epi1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bordin, Direttore at Viest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Many thanks for the very nice and complete feedback.
It will be my pleasure say thanks to our Maratoneta Mr Lucio who helped you pass a nice and relaxing evening in our ouside garden restaurant.

We do really hope to have you here once more in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

With its new inside setting, it's look very fashion, but it's such a pleasant place, everything is close to perfection: the clealiness of the room, the very confortable bathroom, the lovely breakfast and the personnel..very pleasant and open! A real treat this place!

Room Tip: They are all good, the car is parked under your room: superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bordin, Direttore at Viest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Many thanks for your kind and nice words.
It's a real pleasure finding out that your Guests have what they deserved from their stay.
Hope to guest you again in our Viest Hotel.

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Very accessible, just off the freeway (but almost too close to the ramp to easily access!) with excellent staff, great parking, large rooms and a superb breakfast. Hotel is older but good original quality and well looked after. But only if you have a car - a bit like a good old-fashioned US motel, but with Italian food & service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plenipotentiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed during jewellery fair on May. Very clean, very comfortable hotel. You can stay as your home. Very good designed hotel, you can park your car almost next to your door. The service personnel are very good and people in reception are very helpful and friendly.

Thank you viest hotel I will be on September.

Cumhur KUMAŞ
İstanbul Türkiye

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cumhurkumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hotel is two mins from the motorway. Check in was great but do reserve a covered car parking space around the back near the rooms. We had to park out the front and it was extremely hot! Room had air conditioning and a balcony-very welcome in the heat. The pool area was great.
Breakfast was also good, some in our family thought the cutlery and crockery could be cleaner. There was plenty to eat. We also had dinner and the portions are very generous. Don't over order!
We stayed for two nights and slept very well. Do check that the door closes properly. We had to give ours a bit of a slam!
A word on the wifi. To get free wifi go to reception and ask for a code otherwise you need to spend time setting it up through a Facebook login which requires giving the hotel access to personal Facebook info which includes friends' lists and contact details, this is NOT what free wifi should be.
Overall we were happy and content in the hotel over our two nights there. We would return to the hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MajRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
2.8 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
879 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
622 reviews
4.9 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#9 of 21 in Vicenza
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#3 of 21 in Vicenza
642 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Victoria
Hotel Residence Victoria
#10 of 21 in Vicenza
295 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Aries
Hotel Aries
#13 of 21 in Vicenza
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viest Hotel

Address: 41 (Ex Strada Pelosa 241 Via Scarpelli U. 10 | (per GPS Strada Pelosa 241), 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vicenza
#4 Business Hotel in Vicenza
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range: £48 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Viest is located at the exit of motorway A4 (Milano- Venezia) surrounded by green area, 8 km from Vicenza city center. Its spacious rooms are complete with a private free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TV.Guests can enjoy the property's garden featuring a swimming pool and terrace area with sun loungers. The free spa centre includes sauna, Turkish bath, onsen box, hydro and gym. The on-site restaurant serves local and national dishes, as well as a varied breakfast buffet. Other services at this hotel include 300 free parking spaces.Each room features both satellite and Sky channels. Some rooms come with a garden-view terrace, others with a spa bath or hydromassage shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Viest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Vicenza
Vicenza Quality Inn
Viest Hotel Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing