We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Counter staff extremely helpful& friendly! Beautiful!”
Review of Alfa Fiera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alfa Fiera Hotel
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Vicenza
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Counter staff extremely helpful& friendly! Beautiful!”
Reviewed 6 November 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here! The staff was very helpful with directions, suggestions & assistance. It was lovely & the rooms were quite nice. Breakfast was good & service good there also. Great value for the money. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erphila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    106
    54
    20
    7
See reviews for
21
42
17
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

I've stayed in this Hotel twice, and will happily stay there again. This is a great hotel, clean, cheap, good sized rooms, very acceptable breakfast, friendly staff, plenty of free parking just outside - the down side is that it is a little out of town (ca. 5Kms)... you do need your own car and a good GPS (which I have). Vicenza is a great town (lots of history here too) and very easy to day-trip to Venice (avoid the exhorbitant parking fees in Venice - take the train, about 5 euros each way, trains are at least 1 per hour).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Erding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Unfortunately, this one was just the type of hotel that destroys all your high expexcations.. Even though it has been rated as a four - star hotel (i wonder how it was achieved!),it really sucks.
First of all, we all had to attend dinner at 8:30 sharp, which means that if anyone was taking a bath or a nap, he had to get dressed up and present himself on time. Alright, punctuality is sthg to be proud of, b u t if a 3-course dinner takes 2 hours to be served, i'd better not eat at all. Can you believe it? There were just 3 waiters, who moved more slowly than turtles.Secondly, bread was left to dry out for at least one hour, and by the time we arrived it had turned into rusk! Couldn't be eaten, not even if one had the jaws of a shark.. Thirdly, there was another group that was already enjoying their marvellous dinner. On the first day of our arrival, i was curious to see what the courses would be, and i was happy to find out that the main dish was bon fillet. By the time we were served, i was astonished with the poor looks of our "degustation" dishes. There was no bon fillet as a whole, just pieces that were put together, drawned in a thick sauce. Later on, as we discussed it, we realized in horror that our main dishes were the left-overs of the previous group...
I could write an essay concerning that dreadful hotel, but i don't want you to experience what i have lived to see and taste. However, here is a good tip: If you like being heard while making love, this is just the place to be: Insulation is an unknown word!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yiouliek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vicenza hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2008

Location: being 150 mt away from the conference venue, it was very convenient for us attending the conference at the FIERA, which however is out of the city. City needs to be accessed by some sort of transport, we had our car.
Room: spacious, bed was a luxuriously spacious and hard matress (not sagging etc) , bed sheets and towels changed every day. AC didn't work every day, however weather was rather cols, so no cooling required.
Bathroom: very clean, and neat,. cleaned every day, shower a bit tight.
Breakfast: by italian standard prob. a very rich breakfast buffet along with filter coffee, however on the last day of our stay, cappuchno was served if liked.
Consensus: a reasonable stay for a conferemce, but prob. bot for holidays, if you expect more than bread and breakfast.
ParkinG; spacious praking place infront hotel, free of charge

  • Liked — Close to the conference site
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musaafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2006

The Alfa Fiera was located very far from any amenities except the conference centre and it had none to offer itself: the fitness room is useless and doubles as an ironing room, the bar is more like a deserted cafeteria, and the extra 25 euros for an additional guest (apparently for breakfast) yields nothing. In addition, transport to the city centre and train requires a 12 euro taxi, which can really add up when you are 2 people meeting downtown at different times. Even for the conference goer, it would be well worth taking something closer to the train station (which is also close to the town centre).
The positive aspects are that it was clean and the bathroom was nice.

  • Stayed May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanchita77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2005

The location is good for businessmen but not for tourists unless they have their own transport. The hotel is in a commercial district away from tourist sites.

Breakfast was minimal even by continental standards.

Not recommended.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
2.6 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 22 in Vicenza
794 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 22 in Vicenza
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#7 of 22 in Vicenza
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Terrazza
La Terrazza
#20 of 22 in Vicenza
78 reviews
2.6 mi away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
4.7 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#5 of 22 in Vicenza
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alfa Fiera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfa Fiera Hotel

Property: Alfa Fiera Hotel
Address: Via Dell'Oreficeria 50, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Vicenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alfa Fiera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right opposite the Fiera di Vicenza exhibition centre, the Alfa Fiera Hotel is 500mt from the Vicenza Ovest exit of the A4 Motorway. High-speed WiFi and a fitness centre are all free. All en suite rooms have air conditioning, parquet floors and a flat-screen TV with Mediaset Premium channels. The bathroom has a shower and a hairdryer, some also feature a spa bath. Also, starting from January 2016, more than the half of the rooms went through a complete renovation, being fresher and more spacious with 40" HD LED TV. A varied buffet breakfast is served in the lounge, offering in particular freshmade pancakes and orange juice. There is a smoking area in the outdoor veranda with garden. Guests also enjoy free shuttle to a nearby restaurant. We also offer 12 meeting rooms of differents sizes, for small meeting of 6 people up to big events of 400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alfa Fiera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing