We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmm it was ok I guess”
Review of Hotel De La Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel De La Ville
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Maybe because I had high hopes but I was neither happy nor disappointed. What do say.. it was decent but maybe not enough for its number of stars. Room was clean and the service was nice. Bathroom was spacious. It was just ok not excellent.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank JYHchiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

The room was clean, but poor finished, there was a "glue" on the sink in the toilet.The furniture smelled really bad when you opened them. The bed was comfy.

The food was good, but with few mistakes for example the pasta was undercooked and the meat was too dry.
The service was very slow. To receive few drinks in the bar you need to wait 25 min. I wouldn't recommend this hotel there have to be better ones in the City like Vicenza.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAW1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My son and I stayed for one night in a Junior Suite on our way to Venice. While the rooms were showing some age, and the location is not very prestigious (especially after dark when it becomes apparent that this is the "red light" strip with street walkers in abundance out the front) the rooms were large and clean. Reception staff were helpful and it was an easy enough walk to the centre of the old town. Given the very reasonable price we were pleased to have such a spacious room given the cubby holes we had become used to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This four-star hotel is a lovely place to stay in Vicenza, although the outside and front is a little unwelcoming with construction in progress. I booked the room via booking.com and paid €142 for two people for two nights, which is very reasonable for a four-star hotel in the peak season. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. One of the upsides is the free and fast wifi, which is hard to find in Europe. We had dinner in the restaurant the second night, and the food and service were very good. We were upgraded to a suite on the 4th floor, room 420. It overlooked the main road out front, and was nice and quiet as it's at the end of the hallway. There was a fridge in the room with three bottles of water in it, but nothing else that was advertised. Overall the room was clean and comfortable, and the air conditioning worked very well, which is also difficult to find in Europe at times.

It's a little further from the train station than I had previously thought, but is a good stop over off the main line between Milan and Venice, or off the A4 autostrada, with Verona and Padova within easy reach by train or car. They have their own car park for drivers, and I would recommend taking a cab if you have lots of luggage and are arriving by train/bus.

However, it isn't located in a very good neighbourhood, and you need to keep your wits about you at night, especially if you walk into the centre of town for dinner. The centre of Vicenza is beautiful, one must not miss it!

The hotel is good for people who want to travel on a budget but hang their hats in a reasonably clean and comfortable place, as it isn't in the centre of Venice. I would certainly return.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite on the 4th floor, room 420. It overlooked the main road out front, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsdixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

A stop-over on our recent cycle-trip (girolibero). The Hotel is difficult to find (no signs at all), is situated away from the city and run- down (dirty facade, superannuated rooms with stained carpets und curtains); reception and treatment unacceptable ("I don' t know whether your luggage has arrived or not - I can' t call you a cab, you must come ten minutes before .....); breakfast comparable: buffet nearly empty, no cutlery and dirty tableclothes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PozzoVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed here on a cycle trip arranged by cyclomundo. As with their other hotels, the location is away from the city and not in a fantastic neighbourhood. The hotel has few redeeming features, other than friendly reception staff and free wifi throughout the hotel, which worked well. Our initial room's air conditioning did not work and we were efficiently offered a room facing the other direction. While the air conditioning did not work there either at least the room started out cooler.

The reception is pleasing to the eye, but the rooms are dated and feel shabby. The mini bar is hugely overpriced. Our initial room had a king bed, when we moved to the other side , there were only singles but the room was significantly larger. Bathroom was clean and shower was good.

Not one I will put on my list to return to.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

but little out of the city. So, if you don't settle for the lobbys restaurant you have to walk to the city. That's ok, if you are on a business trip and have to go to fairs. Room wasn't very unique, but it had everything that I needed. Wi-Fi connection in the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Renni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
610 reviews
1.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 21 in Vicenza
868 reviews
1.5 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#9 of 21 in Vicenza
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
4 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#7 of 21 in Vicenza
492 reviews
0.9 mi away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#5 of 21 in Vicenza
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Ville

Address: Viale Verona 12, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range: £54 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De La Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De La Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo De La Ville Hotel Vicenza
Boscolo De La Ville Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing