We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but rooms are extremely small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vicenza Tiepolo Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was extremely clean and modern. The downside is how small the rooms are even by European standards. I had dinner at the hotel and did not like what was served. Breakfast was average. The staff is really friendly. The elevators sizes are average which is great when traveling in groups. I only stayed a night but didn't see much around the hotel to do.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mio0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel during a business fair, so it was both busy and overpriced. The advertised free Wifi was not available for the duration. If I had known the Wifi would not be functioning I would not have paid the overinflated price to stay here (more than double what I see the regular rates are).

The shower head fell off onto my head while in the shower - when I told the front desk about this and asked if they could look at it they didn't apologise or ask whether I was OK. The staff did seem to be trying to help customers, but there seemed to be so many disappointed customers that it seems hard to criticise them for the basic failings they could do nothing about.

The room didn't seem particularly clean, but had been sprayed with something that made my eyes sting. I normally can see the positives when I travel, but there was little positive to report. I definitely would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank howbeon00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: nonostante pernottavamo al primo piano le camere erano silenziose quindi le consiglio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lorelay83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fabio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maurizio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FrancoeChiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
553 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
551 reviews
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#8 of 21 in Vicenza
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 21 in Vicenza
838 reviews
1.6 mi away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#7 of 21 in Vicenza
63 reviews
1.9 mi away
Glam Boutique Hotel
Glam Boutique Hotel
#1 of 21 in Vicenza
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vicenza Tiepolo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vicenza Tiepolo Hotel

Address: Viale San Lazzaro 110, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Price Range: £73 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vicenza Tiepolo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vicenza Tiepolo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing