We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay with great hospitality”
Review of Hotel Da Porto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Da Porto
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The night we checked in to the hotel was very distressing because the receptionist on duty was not aware of the particulars with our rooms. He was very rude and unaccommodating. Being that we were very tired from a 7 hour drive, I was too tired to hassle with him and settled for the rooms we had which didn't have the extra baby bed and cot requested for our baby and toddler. The next morning, when I went to pick up our passports from the reception's desk, the lady on duty was very apologetic about the previous night. I don't know how she found out about it, but she did and tried to make amends. The porta-crib was delivered immediately to our room. After being out site seeing for most of the day, we were so exhausted when we got back. We entered our room to a pleasant surprise of a bottle of champagne on ice and a note from the hotel management expressing their heartfelt apology for their employee's behavior. Well needless to say, our stay went by without a hitch and was a very memorable experience and we will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family who happen to be traveling to that area.

Room Tip: Free internet and free underground parking
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mccrayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Da Porto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

This hotel was described as being located centrally, with only 1 km to the city centre, 3 km to the station and 5 minutes to the nearest bus stop . However, the only way to reach the hotel is by car/taxi, unless you want to walk across a field and along a high-way from the bus stop. This cost us 8-10 Euro per trip to the city.
The hotel itself was pleasant enough, but not recommendable if you want to have easy access to the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieBonnelycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2006

Stayed for 3 nights with my husband and teenage son and daughter, as a result of previous recommendations on this site and wasn't disappointed. Great value for money and good cold buffet breakfast.
Internet access via TV very useful. Rooms spacious, clean and well presented. Only downside was that no english menu in hotel restaurant and we had our most expensive (and mostly raw) meal in 2 weeks in Europe because we didn't know what we were ordering.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Stormfront5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2005

This hotel turned out to be a wonderful place to stay while on our vacation in Italy in early August. Staff was very pleasant and helpful; room was very comfortable; and I enjoyed a bike ride on one of the free bikes that was available for guests. It was nice to be out of the city hub-bub for a change. We used da Porto as a base for day trips to Lake Garda, the Dolomites, and Padova. And there is plenty to see right in Vicenza itself. You do need a car and you do need to know that the restaurant closes for 2 weeks at the end of July and first week of August. Breakfast (and a nice one) was included in room rate even though restaurant was closed for other meals while we were there. We would recommend hotel to anyone wanting to stay in that area.

3  Thank USAGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2002

I will shortly be visiting for the first time (on business). My experience is very good. Comfortable, large rooms make for excellent value for money. Breakfast is better than usual for Italy.

5  Thank PhilBillericay_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pesio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brmaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
2.2 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 21 in Vicenza
830 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
546 reviews
1.4 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#7 of 21 in Vicenza
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
0.9 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
543 reviews
1.6 mi away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#10 of 21 in Vicenza
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Da Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Da Porto

Address: Viale del Sole 142, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vicenza
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range: £50 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Da Porto 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Da Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Porto Hotel Vicenza
Da Porto Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing