We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our needs”
Review of Hotel Da Porto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Da Porto
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for 11 days in the Residence section of the hotel which is in a separate building from the hotel proper . The apartment had a separate bedroom , bathroom and a living kitchen area. The kitchen is well equipped with a stove top with 4 burners, a microwave/grill, washing machine, dishwasher and European size fridge with a small top freezer shelf. We were able to use the kitchen to cook anything we needed during our stay. If you use the kitchen it is an additional 35 Euro charge for cleaning on top of your stay. However although we didn't realize this until we arrived in the room it was well worth the extra. We had 4 large suitcases and 2 small Yorkie dogs with us and were able to find enough room to get everything in the apartment. It could do with a small dresser though. The wifi was excellent better than most hotels we have stayed in. Great cable TV with English speaking channels. Breakfast was good and included in the price. Staff were so friendly and always smiling. There is a really nice restaurant in the hotel with a great menu and it is very popular. The menu is more upscale and not cheap but worth it if you want to enjoy a good meal. There are terraces and and outdoor seating on the lawns outside too. Room was clean and there is plenty of parking. Although it is not right in the town it has very convenient access to a large supermarket shopping area and is just down the road from the major autostrasse to Venice and Milan. if you enjoy walking you can get into town in around 15 minutes. There is nice countryside if you go the other direction which we enjoyed for walking the dogs. It's also close for the new Army base if you are needing to access that. All in all a great experience.

Room Tip: If you are not a smoker then you might find the rooms in the residence section smell of smoke since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    56
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
31
10
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed in the Residence building for a two week business trip.

Facility is adequate. WiFi is great!

Generally clean. Overwhelming cigarette smoke smell.

Furnishing is sparse. Dated. Cigarette burn holes in sofa.

AC not functioning at a high level. If temp outside is higher than 80 for more than one day, the system cannot keep up.

Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcjmepatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travnik, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

nice and clean hotel..people who need wifi will be dissapointed.. because it is very bad and slow.. one of the greatest thing in hotel is that staff are excellent,..food is ok, very tasty.. location is great for groups, because hotel have big bus parking

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the second floor, next to the lifts, the noise early in the early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljubica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Love my stay at hotel da porto. I stayed here for two nights to visit my friend who lives in italy. room is very clean and when i ask the staff direction they know the place well. They are very friendly will definitely comming back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get a high floor for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mundoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadath, Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Despite what is written on their website having triple rooms, while they actually don't. Their so called triple room is their standard double room size, where the table-shelf is removed and replaced by a semi-bed which is not suitable for and adult person sleep. No space for 3 suitcases, not on the floor or any other place within the room. No space to move around except by climbing on the beds. It was a disaster. Forced to take an additional single room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank emouawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DePretto, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Da Porto, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Sirs,

we are sorry to have read your review and we regret not being able to meet your particular needs, despite our best efforts to find an appropriate solution to your requirements.

In particular, you were given a double room with an extra-bed according to the agreements made in advance with your travel agent. If the agreement had been made for a larger triple room the price would have been much higher. Moreover, the solution of a double room with an extra-bed has always been very appreciated by the majority of our clients.

Our staff is always available if one of our clients require it. In addition, we consider essential to
have an open and friendly dialogue with our clients in order to give a satisfactory and professional service.

Sincerely
Roberto De Pretto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Recently spent over 2 weeks at the Hotel Da Porto, staff excellent nothing was ever a problem, chef was superb in the restaurant. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and again the staff at breakfast were very good and welcoming everyday of my stay.
The room was spotless and cleaned everyday.
Drawbacks for me were the lack of facilities it get than wifi, that said there is a gum and pool nearby. The centre is about 20 to 30 minutes depending on your pace, I really enjoyed the walks to the centre. The hotel does have cycles but the roads can be quite hairy! But there are plenty of cycle tracks.
Having stayed for a period the only thing missing for me was tea and coffee facilities in the room. Overall for me excellent

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dean2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Hotel is in the middle of nowhere of Vicenza. If you go to visit the city centre, you may need a car or to take a public transport (I have no idea on if there are buses around). The rooms are big and clean. It is good value for money but do not expect a royal palace. It is a normal, one night stay hotel. It is quiet, the staff are very kind and the breakfast is decent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corrado l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
520 reviews
2.2 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 21 in Vicenza
805 reviews
1.4 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#8 of 21 in Vicenza
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
500 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vicenza Tiepolo Hotel
Vicenza Tiepolo Hotel
#6 of 21 in Vicenza
236 reviews
2.3 mi away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Da Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Da Porto

Property: Hotel Da Porto
Address: Viale del Sole 142, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vicenza
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Da Porto 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Da Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Porto Hotel Vicenza
Da Porto Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing