We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Campo Marzio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Campo Marzio
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Vicenza
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
205 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel. Our rooms (and those of friends) were very plain, similar to the traveler photo, not at all like the professional hotel photos. That being said, the rooms were comfy, compact, clean; wifi, elevator, decent bathroom, great breakfast. Superior location for walking in the city and the train station. Didn't have any problems with renovation noise. You pay a premium for being so close to the city and train.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretEllen1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Dear MargaretEllen1950,

thank you for coming back to Hotel Campo Marzio and for finding the time to write a positive review.

We believe that renovation will make staying at our Hotel an even better experience, and we hope to have you and your friends as our guests again.

Sincerely,

Customer Care Campo Marzio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    218
    58
    19
    14
See reviews for
58
166
45
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

The Campo Marzio is located between two large parks and right on the edge of the pedestrian-only center of old Vicenza. There is convenient parking in a private lot just in front of the hotel. Large, attractive lobby. The desk clerk was very friendly, in fact, liked joking around and made it easy to ask questions and get information. Our "standard" room was on the front on the first floor. Traditional, comfortable furnishings in soothing colors. The bathroom was large and spotless. The AC works very well, as did the WiFi, which was free. The breakfast spread was abundant, including self-cook fresh eggs. It is a two-minute walk to the old town and many restaurants and cafes. Also, if you are visiting the villas of the Veneto, two of the most important--the Rotonda, and Valmarana ai Nani--are an easy ten-minute drive away. As another reviewer indicated, construction is going on, so there was some noise between 8 am and 7 pm, but since we were out sightseeing, it did not bother us. This was a well-run, comfortable, convenient hotel, and I would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VirginiaMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Dear VirginiaMartha,

thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

We at Hotel Campo Marzio are happy when our efforts to provide great comfort and services in a friendly atmosphere, combined with the hotel's favorable location, reach the goal of a satisfying stay for our guests.

We are also glad that you weren't bothered by the renovation work going on, as we try our best to minimize disturbance.

Construction will be completed as soon as possible. We would love to welcome you again in a fully renovated Campo Marzio.

Meanwhile, we send our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Do not book this hotel until at the earliest the summer of 2012. They are undergoing major renovation works with a large crane in residence and plenty of drilling going on. Supposedly they work 9-19 (so forget about a siesta) but when I was there, deliveries started at 6:30 am with large trucks unloading. They do not mention this on their website, so you only find out about this when you get there!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fairbutcritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Dear fairbutcritical,

we are sorry for the trouble you experienced while staying at our Hotel.

However, we must stress that daily work for renovation - including deliveries of any kind - never starts before 9 AM. This is by contract with the construction company. Work ends at 6.30 PM, also by contract.

The activity you witnessed at 6.30 AM had nothing to do with Hotel Campo Marzio, and disturbances at that time in the morning occur very, very rarely at our location - which we are glad you appreciated, together with the room, services and overall cleanliness, renovation notwithstanding.

Lastly, workers pause for lunch from 1 to 3 PM, so there's plenty of time for a nap.

Again, we are sorry if your experience was suboptimal but we had to clarify these points.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Hotel Campo Marzio is excellently located, just outside the historic center of Vicenza and a short walk from the train station. The renovated rooms are nicely appointed. Breakfast is generous, including pastry, cereal, yogurt, bread, cheese, meats, eggs (boil your own!) and fresh fruit. Wifi doesn't quite reach to all rooms, but works well in others and in the common areas. I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a renovated room, and specify if you want a nonsmoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Hotel Campo Marzio, is placed at the entrance of the historic center in Vicenza Its location is unbeatable, right to the care of service My husband is gluten intolerant and had breakfast special meal for him. Especially thank Massimo who has attended and helped organize the dinner with a big smile

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ailopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We loved the genteel feel of the room furnishings, handy yet quiet location to the train station and within a few minutes walking to the town centre for our one night stay. Friendly, professional staff and a fair selection for breakfast which is included in the tariff. Some quiet background music would have broken the sounds of silence in the public areas of the hotel, however this is only a minor point and we would recommend the hotel and wished we could have stayed longer to explore Vicenza more thoroughly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Really friendly staff (with fluent English); lovely rooms. Very close to the historic town and some excellent restaurants (recommended by the hotel), but still quiet. Good breakfasts and comfortable beds - excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACM42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
0.5 mi away
Glam Boutique Hotel
Glam Boutique Hotel
#1 of 22 in Vicenza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.8 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#5 of 22 in Vicenza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#10 of 22 in Vicenza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#16 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.1 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#7 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campo Marzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campo Marzio

Property: Hotel Campo Marzio
Address: Viale Roma 21, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vicenza
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vicenza
#8 Business Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Campo Marzio 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo Marzio is situated 20 metres from the pedestrian area and 200 metres from Vicenza train station, in an excellent location close to Corso Palladio, Piazza dei Signori and Palazzo Chiericati. Guests have access to bicycles which they can use to explore the city, and the chance to rent a car to explore the surrounding area. The multilingual staff are pleased to suggest tourist excursions and restaurants for guests to explore the area's traditions and unique characteristics. The facilities on offer include a convenient Internet access point in the lobby and outdoor parking - available only by booking. The reception is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Campo Marzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo Marzio Vicenza
Campo Marzio Hotel Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing