We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, beautiful rooms, friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Campo Marzio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Campo Marzio
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Certificate of Excellence
Imperial Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location, beautiful rooms, friendly staff”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Hotel is in the perfect location next to the old town tourist district. We drove our car there and enjoyed free parking. However we didn't need to drive again as everything we wanted to see was in easy walking distance.

We had a renovated room. Large room and bathroom/shower. Air-conditioning worked great when heat was pushing 100 degrees. Wi-fi free and fast. Breakfast - cold cuts/cheese, yogurt, pastries, eggs to hard boil, cereal etc and very nice - included in price.

Nice mini bar at reasonable prices - cold and not set up to charge you if you bump something. Safe included.

Very helpful front desk. Nice maps avail for local area and good advice on restaurants.

Our room faced the street. There were kids partying in the street late, but we couldn't hear them in our room.

Room Tip: Any renovated room will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crabbyman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcampomarzio, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Campo Marzio, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Hello,
We thank for your time spent herer. We appreciate a lot your words and we look forward to welcome back.
Thanks again for your suggestions.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    231
    65
    19
    14
See reviews for
63
183
47
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

5 min walk to train station and pedestrian area. Great value for the money. Vicenza great and beautiful town. I recommend stay at this hotel and visit Vicenza.clean comfortable and value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This place is very nice. 5 minute walk from the train station, 1 minute walk to the entrance to the Old Town. This hotel is also next to a huge park. They are currently under construction, but have put it off for about a month. The new suites are stunning, very modern. The old rooms are dated, but still great with lots of storage. We stayed in the older room as it was cheaper. Bed was comfy and king sized. Rooms have cable tv. The staff is lovely and Massimo was lovely. If there was space, he was going to upgrade us to a renovated room for no charge. Unfortunately they were booked but the thought was lovely. Rooms, 100€, renovated suite, 150€. I was recommend this place in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: My apologies, there is no pool and couldn't figure out in IPad to delete the rating... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trish w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We were fortunate enough to get a brand new suite! It was luxurious and had every amenity. Margarite at the front desk was very helpful. It is the first hotel you hit when heading from the train station to town, so no stress there. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LHill77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pesaro, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The hotel is very close to the train station and also to the city center. The area is quite and safe. The single room is small, but I saw that the double rooms are very spacious. Breakfast is good and the staff is gently and friendly. If I come back to Vicenza I will surely stay at this hotel, even though it is not very cheap.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariacomini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This hotel definitely has a few advantages:
- location just near old city walls
- parking lot behind a building
- easy car access
- friendly stuff
- renovation process really doesn't disturbed us

But at the same time we met some problems why I gave this hotel just 3 out of 5:
- we were in November (low season) but were given an old weared out room
- small bathroom
- useless fan
- extremely hot radiators in bathroom and room (without any possibility to reduce heat by myself), it was a bad night even with completely opened windows
- extremely loud street in the night with a lot of drunked shouting people

So be sure what room you will get, because if it will be a new one hopefully everything will be excellent.

And the last notice: a breakfast was average, nothing to talk aboput specially.

Room Tip: Ask ONLY for renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Divex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Spacious single, well designed bathroom with shower, good breakfast with many choices, quick pleasant service, excellent bartender who remembered my drink, terrific location, helpful front desk, all in all, I'd say faultless.. . . .

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
0.8 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 21 in Vicenza
810 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glam Boutique Hotel
Glam Boutique Hotel
#1 of 21 in Vicenza
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#9 of 21 in Vicenza
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
519 reviews
2.1 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#8 of 21 in Vicenza
450 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campo Marzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campo Marzio

Property: Hotel Campo Marzio
Address: Viale Roma 21, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vicenza
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vicenza
#8 Business Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Campo Marzio 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo Marzio is situated 20 metres from the pedestrian area and 200 metres from Vicenza train station, in an excellent location close to Corso Palladio, Piazza dei Signori and Palazzo Chiericati. Guests have access to bicycles which they can use to explore the city, and the chance to rent a car to explore the surrounding area. The multilingual staff are pleased to suggest tourist excursions and restaurants for guests to explore the area's traditions and unique characteristics. The facilities on offer include a convenient Internet access point in the lobby and outdoor parking - available only by booking. The reception is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Campo Marzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo Marzio Vicenza
Campo Marzio Hotel Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing