We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would stay here anytime!”
other travellers have booked this property
ENTRETA PRINCIPALE INDEPENDENTE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ENTRETA PRINCIPALE INDEPENDENTE
VISTA GIARDINO Portico e Giardino
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
ENTRETA PRINCIPALE INDEPENDENTE
VISTA GIARDINO
Portico e Giardino
Portico e Giardino
Tavollo in giardino
Tavolla
Salotto
Colazione
Salotto
Cucina
SALOTTO
ANGOLÒ COTTURA
SALOTTO
INFORMAZIONI TURISTICHE
INFORMAZIONI  TURISTICHE
Bagno
Bagno con doccia
BAGNO CON DOCCIA
Camera Matrimoniale
Letto con asciugamani
CAMERA MATRIMONIALE CON TV
CAMERA MATRIMONIALE
Mapa B&B Casaamigos 1
PROPIETARIA MARIA ANTONIETA
Staff Bed and Breakfast Casaamigos 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vicenza, Province of Vicenza, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
joshstutt...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would stay here anytime!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Maria and her daughters took amazing care in ensuring our stay was without worry. The apartment was clean when we arrived, and was cleaned daily while we were out. Breakfast was prepared every morning, and was more than we expected. When we asked where we could buy some of the bread they had put out for breakfast, not only did they tell us where we could buy it, they gave us what they had left! The bed was comfortable, and the kids were able to share the pull out bed. The kitchen was furnished with what you need to cook your own meals, which we did a few times so we didn't have to spend as much money eating out. One morning we had to return to the apartment shortly after leaving because my daughter got sick in the car. Maria and her daughter helped my wife clean up our car while I went to get some clothes for my daughter and lunch for the family. Our last morning during breakfast, Maria and her daughters even gave our kids chocolate Easter bunnies.

As for the location, its wonderful, and it was easy to find. It's in a small town with gas stations, restaurants, and a couple grocery stores, which we used several times. It's roughly 30 minutes from the Venice Mestre train station (where parking was 10 euro for all day parking; don't drive into the lagoon area, it's very expensive), and about 40 minutes to downtown Verona. It's also about a half hour to Cittadella, which is a walled city. There you can walk around the town on top of the wall.

If we visit the area again, we will stay at Maria's B&B if it's available. I would recommend Casaamigos to anyone who wants to visit the Verona/Venice area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location; price; family owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thank you for your beatiful words! For us the client's opinion is very important and we want that he/she enjoys here in Italy! It was a pleasure for us to host you and we are glad that you liked it here at your BB! Hope to see you soon, best regards! Maria Antonietta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharptung
Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and even better service.”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This place is an excellent value. The owner is extremely friendly and went out of her way to make us comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic. My wife wants to come back in the spring with our daughter and her friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thanks a lot, we are very happy that you liked it here! Always welcome!! Best regards, Maria Antonieta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasdsg
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelent place to stay, like home”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This B&B is an incredible place to stay. It´s a really central place to be on. You can go to Venece, Verona, Padova, Vicenza for the day.
The bed, toilet and kitchen are very comfortable, all very clean.
I really loved it because it´s like being at home, María Antonieta and her family are just lovely people to be with. I ll definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Little quiet
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thank you a lot! We hope to see you soon! Maria Antonieta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte...
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre disponibilité!
Vous êtes été très gentil,
J'espère de vous rencontrer dand une autre occasion,
À bientôt!
Stefania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cuchesco
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: el servicio
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
184Lulita...
Mar del Plata, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Muchas gracias por sus hermosas palabras!! fue un placer haberlas tenido en nuestro B&B y esperamos volver a verlas en otra oportunidad, saludos,
Mar�a Antonieta Carrillo y staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trincadod...
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El desayuno
Travelling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Carissimi, vi ricordiamo sempre con tanta simpatia, � stato un grande piacere avervi nostri ospiti e lo sar� sempre se ritornerete in Italia. Un abbraccio,

Maria Antonieta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$40
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing