We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, but average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aries

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Aries
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Vicenza
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Convenient, but average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

A very simple and basic hotel. It was exactly what we were looking for en route to the Dolomites and we would have been satisfied with our stay, but our room was overrun with ants. We arrived late from the airport and had just enough time to grab dinner at the hotel's restaurant. By the time we got settled in our room and noticed the ants the front desk had closed. The ants were on the floors and counters in the main area and bathroom. Hopefully, this isn't the norm for this hotel and other than the ants, it met what we needed for one night.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Northwoods4Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariesreception, Amministratore Delegato at Hotel Aries, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Guest Northwoods4,
we like to thank you so much for the good review. It's a pleasure that your stay in our hotel was fine and we are very unhappy for the drawback that happened.
If you had expressed immediately your disappointment we could have fixed the problem. Although nobody has never complained that problem, and we apologize for what occurred to you and your family.
We also would like to clarify that we have a night porter and the reception is open 24/7.
We noticed that in your comment you did not mention that our Director Ferruccio reserved you a very special treatment for that inconvenience, but perhaps it was not appreciated.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    70
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
8
44
8
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

I travel to Vicenza normally 3/4 times every year and I always come to Aries.
Since the first time a friend of mine introduced me to this place, I felt in love with.
It's the perfect choice in my opinion: staff is always super friendly, rooms are clean and very well serviced and... it is cheap !
Compared to the other hotels in the main cities in Italy, and also in Vicenza, this is in my opinion one of the best values ever.
Last but not least, I like the breakfast !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renatooo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We are a family of 5 and stayed here over Labor day 2011. It was a good experience. Clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. Close enough to Nove and Venice. Plus there is a really good resurant just around the corner we went to alot.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Very elegant, impeccable service, excellent food, are reasons that make you come back. In addition, the hotel is well located, rooms and facilities are excellent, I highly recommend both for holiday and travel business. Congratulations to owners who made ​​it possible to have an excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iława
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Always when I'm in Vicenza Region my first choice is Aries Hotel. I was staying here few times during last years. According to my experience it's a Hotel worth of recomendation to stay - very good value for money, clean, renovated rooms and barhrooms, nice food, friendly and polite staff and very good location if you are travelling. It's close to highway with very good access, also close to Vincenza city and some shopping centers. Distance to Verona , Venice and Bassano del Grappa is reasonable - so it's a perfect choice for sightseeing also.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treviso
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Being a businessman is always difficult to find an accomodation along main road arteries which are not dingy and cold: the Hotel Aries was superb in achieving my needs: 2 mins drive from Vicenza Est on the A4, quiet and overall a satisfactory breakfast. No stinky carpets or overenquiring desk-people: for me, it is what I need most.
I ended up staying two days instead of one as it was the easiest and most comfortable choice in the vicinity.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoveGiungere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
1.0 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#4 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.9 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
4.3 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#6 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Terrazza
La Terrazza
#20 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.7 mi away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aries

Property: Hotel Aries
Address: Viale Leonardo da Vinci 28, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aries 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Aries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aries Hotel Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing