We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good business hotel”
Review of Hotel Aries

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Aries
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Vicenza
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good business hotel”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

i recently stayed at the hotel for two nights on business trip
the stuff was very helpful.
the room was all new and very convenient ,nothing special but good.
the hotel restaurant has a good breakfast.
the location is right near the exit from the A4 highway which is very convenient when you drive.

you should note that you must have a car to go around , this hotel isn't for you i you plan to travel by foot

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariesreception, Amministratore Delegato at Hotel Aries, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Mr Liron, thank you for the compliments to our hotel and our staff. As you noted, our hotel is very close to the highway, but for those who don't have a car there is a bus stop fiive minutes walk from the hotel. Waiting to host you soon again, thank you for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    74
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
8
45
9
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Lugano
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Half of the rooms were recently renovated, therefore they are in perfect conditions and functional.
The position is convenient not far from the highway exit with ample free parking. The breakfast buffet was good for a three star in Italy. Considering also the low price, we were quite satisfied: it was definitely better than expected.

Room Tip: Get the superior (renovated) rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viclugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariesreception, Amministratore Delegato at Hotel Aries, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Mr Viclugano,
thanks a lot for your good opinion. We were pleased to know that you spent a good times in our hotel.
Your opinion is very important for our future guests.
Your appreciations make us very prouds, they motivate us to do our job better and all the staff appreciated that.
We would like to see you soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

A very simple and basic hotel. It was exactly what we were looking for en route to the Dolomites and we would have been satisfied with our stay, but our room was overrun with ants. We arrived late from the airport and had just enough time to grab dinner at the hotel's restaurant. By the time we got settled in our room and noticed the ants the front desk had closed. The ants were on the floors and counters in the main area and bathroom. Hopefully, this isn't the norm for this hotel and other than the ants, it met what we needed for one night.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northwoods4Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariesreception, Amministratore Delegato at Hotel Aries, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Guest Northwoods4,
we like to thank you so much for the good review. It's a pleasure that your stay in our hotel was fine and we are very unhappy for the drawback that happened.
If you had expressed immediately your disappointment we could have fixed the problem. Although nobody has never complained that problem, and we apologize for what occurred to you and your family.
We also would like to clarify that we have a night porter and the reception is open 24/7.
We noticed that in your comment you did not mention that our Director Ferruccio reserved you a very special treatment for that inconvenience, but perhaps it was not appreciated.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I travel to Vicenza normally 3/4 times every year and I always come to Aries.
Since the first time a friend of mine introduced me to this place, I felt in love with.
It's the perfect choice in my opinion: staff is always super friendly, rooms are clean and very well serviced and... it is cheap !
Compared to the other hotels in the main cities in Italy, and also in Vicenza, this is in my opinion one of the best values ever.
Last but not least, I like the breakfast !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renatooo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We are a family of 5 and stayed here over Labor day 2011. It was a good experience. Clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. Close enough to Nove and Venice. Plus there is a really good resurant just around the corner we went to alot.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Very elegant, impeccable service, excellent food, are reasons that make you come back. In addition, the hotel is well located, rooms and facilities are excellent, I highly recommend both for holiday and travel business. Congratulations to owners who made ​​it possible to have an excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iława
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Always when I'm in Vicenza Region my first choice is Aries Hotel. I was staying here few times during last years. According to my experience it's a Hotel worth of recomendation to stay - very good value for money, clean, renovated rooms and barhrooms, nice food, friendly and polite staff and very good location if you are travelling. It's close to highway with very good access, also close to Vincenza city and some shopping centers. Distance to Verona , Venice and Bassano del Grappa is reasonable - so it's a perfect choice for sightseeing also.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
1.9 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
1.0 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#4 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
4.3 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#7 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
2.6 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Terrazza
La Terrazza
#20 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aries

Property: Hotel Aries
Address: Viale Leonardo da Vinci 28, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aries 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Aries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aries Hotel Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing