We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a great price !”
Review of Hotel Aries

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aries
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I booked this hotel in the spring of 2012, and made a great choice...
I was looking for a nice hotel,just outside of Vicenza,and if you are looking for the same, this is the place for you.
It has a free parking, its in a very quiet place and a bus stop to the city center is just few hundred meters cross the street. Staff is very helpfull and they speak english :)
Rooms are basic, with a great bed and a good bathroom. You have a fridge and an aircon,so what else you could ask for :)
Breakfast was perfect,it has everything that you need.
The city itself is just beautiful, i traveled a lot thru the Italy, but Vicenza is definately one of my favourite little cities, a place that you should definately visit.
Across the street there is one great pizzeria Al Company,so be sure to visit it....
Overall - just a great hotel,will definately return

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorazd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariesreception, Amministratore Delegato at Hotel Aries, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Mr. Gorazd,
thank you a lot for your kind review and your nice appreciacion to our hotel and our staff. It's always a great pleasure to receive compliments which can help us to improve our work.
We really hope, considering your love for our city, to see you soon again by us.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

At the start of May, I and my wife stayed at the hotel Aries for five nights on a short holiday. The staff was very pleasant and helpful in introducing hotel service and possibilities for trips in and around Vicenza. The room was simple furnished, but very convenient. Good conditions for recreation, including tranquil atmosphere for sleeping. (Fortunately we did not have any noisy neighbors.)
It is necessary to appreciate a strong breakfast with good assortment of sausages, cheese, cereals, fruit and drinks. Offer for dinner was also very good and the price was below an average of this level of Italian food in “3 star restaurants”. Acceptable prices were also for wine - very good ratio to quality.
I advice a stay at this (3 star) hotel; however a car is condition for comfortable movement - sufficient number of parking places is in the yard of the hotel. To have a car is suitable both for reaching centre of Vicenza (a very nice town with many sightseeing, about 5 km from the hotel) as well as for surroundings of Vicenza. As for trips, advantage is the closeness of the Aries hotel to the exit from the A4 highway which is very convenient for reaching other destinations (nice trips to Lago di Garda, Trento, Padova, Venice).

Room Tip: We had a quite room at the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIlan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariesreception, Amministratore Delegato at Hotel Aries, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Dear Mr. Milan,
we are glad that your stay at our Hotel was pleasant and we thank you sincerly for your nice opinion.
The appreciations to our staff, our services and the quality of our restaurant are Always well accepted.
Hoping to host you soon again, thank you for your kind review and best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Recently stayed in the hotel for two nights on a business trip. A queite and clean place. Staff are welcoming and helpful without being intrusive.
Overall it is worth the money and i would recmmed the hotel for anyone travelling to that area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanyoiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariesreception, Amministratore Delegato at Hotel Aries, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Mr Wanyoiker, thank you for your nice review. We try to make our guests feel like at home. Hoping to welcome you again, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

i recently stayed at the hotel for two nights on business trip
the stuff was very helpful.
the room was all new and very convenient ,nothing special but good.
the hotel restaurant has a good breakfast.
the location is right near the exit from the A4 highway which is very convenient when you drive.

you should note that you must have a car to go around , this hotel isn't for you i you plan to travel by foot

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariesreception, Amministratore Delegato at Hotel Aries, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Mr Liron, thank you for the compliments to our hotel and our staff. As you noted, our hotel is very close to the highway, but for those who don't have a car there is a bus stop fiive minutes walk from the hotel. Waiting to host you soon again, thank you for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Half of the rooms were recently renovated, therefore they are in perfect conditions and functional.
The position is convenient not far from the highway exit with ample free parking. The breakfast buffet was good for a three star in Italy. Considering also the low price, we were quite satisfied: it was definitely better than expected.

Room Tip: Get the superior (renovated) rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viclugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariesreception, Amministratore Delegato at Hotel Aries, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Mr Viclugano,
thanks a lot for your good opinion. We were pleased to know that you spent a good times in our hotel.
Your opinion is very important for our future guests.
Your appreciations make us very prouds, they motivate us to do our job better and all the staff appreciated that.
We would like to see you soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

A very simple and basic hotel. It was exactly what we were looking for en route to the Dolomites and we would have been satisfied with our stay, but our room was overrun with ants. We arrived late from the airport and had just enough time to grab dinner at the hotel's restaurant. By the time we got settled in our room and noticed the ants the front desk had closed. The ants were on the floors and counters in the main area and bathroom. Hopefully, this isn't the norm for this hotel and other than the ants, it met what we needed for one night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northwoods4Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ariesreception, Amministratore Delegato at Hotel Aries, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Guest Northwoods4,
we like to thank you so much for the good review. It's a pleasure that your stay in our hotel was fine and we are very unhappy for the drawback that happened.
If you had expressed immediately your disappointment we could have fixed the problem. Although nobody has never complained that problem, and we apologize for what occurred to you and your family.
We also would like to clarify that we have a night porter and the reception is open 24/7.
We noticed that in your comment you did not mention that our Director Ferruccio reserved you a very special treatment for that inconvenience, but perhaps it was not appreciated.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I travel to Vicenza normally 3/4 times every year and I always come to Aries.
Since the first time a friend of mine introduced me to this place, I felt in love with.
It's the perfect choice in my opinion: staff is always super friendly, rooms are clean and very well serviced and... it is cheap !
Compared to the other hotels in the main cities in Italy, and also in Vicenza, this is in my opinion one of the best values ever.
Last but not least, I like the breakfast !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renatooo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
1.9 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 21 in Vicenza
837 reviews
4.3 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#8 of 21 in Vicenza
463 reviews
1.0 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#6 of 21 in Vicenza
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#11 of 21 in Vicenza
134 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
552 reviews
1.7 mi away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aries

Address: Viale Leonardo da Vinci 28, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range: £48 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aries 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, ACCOR, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Aries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aries Hotel Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing