We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice”
Review of Casa Morello

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vicenza
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Morello
Ranked #35 of 50 Vicenza B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We joined to reviews before. Vicenza is a very beautiful town and a good place for getting around – Venice, Verona, Padua, Bassano del Grappa.
We choose Casa Morello and it was a good deal: good location, comfortable clean room, great food and service.
We would like to say special words about Elena, owner. Elena is charming, pleasant woman, helped us to treat our problems we met during our travel.
Certainly, we recommend this B&B for all our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grigmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

Casa Morello lived up to all our expectations. We had a spacious comfortable room with en suite shower room , a large comfortable bed, a sofa, table and chairs with a kettle and microwave provided. Our hostess, Elena, was charming - pleasant, friendly and very helpful. She met us at the station on our arrival and after helping us to check in online for our flight from Venice at the end of our stay, took us back to the station for our return trip. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and the situation of Casa Morello was great for getting around Vicenza, where there is so much of beauty and interest to see. We also had day trips to Venice, Bassano del Grappa and Padua. All in all we had a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CorrieMac59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2006

We loved B&B Casa Morello! The location is great - a block from Teatro Olympico, yet the room is very quiet because it's on the ground floor at the back of the house. From the street you enter a foyer before going into the spacious one-room suite. There's a window and door at the back opening to the patio (which we didn't use due to winter weather). Elena, the owner, showers you with great food and service. She kindly offered to pick us up from the train station which was a 20-minute walk. She was waiting for us even though our train was late. She also drove us back to the station when we left, all at no charge. She gives you a full breakfast menu the day before to indicate your choices and desired time. In the morning, she brings the cart down to the room (which has a table and kitchenette) and you will enjoy everything you asked for and more - lots of good food! She even gave us dessert in the evening. We paid 65 euros a night for two people in the winter, which was a great price. The large room includes a large bed (I think it's queen-size) and fold-down sofa, so could accommodate a small family. And it was very clean. The bathroom has a shower, no tub. There is only the one room at the B&B - the owner lives upstairs but you have full privacy.

9  Thank MaryfromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank piero f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabulon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tiphaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robbuonaforchetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#14 of 21 in Vicenza
121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
553 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#11 of 21 in Vicenza
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#7 of 21 in Vicenza
63 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Portico Rosso Vicenza
0.2 mi away
Relais Santa Corona
Relais Santa Corona
#6 of 50 in Vicenza
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Morello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Morello

Address: Contra San Pietro 48/50, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Vicenza
Price Range: £34 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing