We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, well-located hotel.”
Review of Hotel Due Mori

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vicenza
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Due Mori
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Vicenza
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, well-located hotel.”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here over New Year. The staff are very friendly and the room rate was very good for such a central location. We were in room 3B which, judging from other reviews, is where they put people who ask for a quiet room. This is a large room looking over an small internal courtyard. Breakfast is very simple but the bread and pastries fresh. There is a small garage next door for a charge (not expensive) or reception will give you a free permit to park round the corner near the post office but this is only valid outside working hours. We liked the lack of televisions in the rooms. We ate in Antico Ristorante Agli Schioppi and Ristorante Garibaldi, both recommended. We used google maps to find the hotel as even the most detailed maps probably won't get you through the tiny one way streets.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AWNPugin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    50
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
53
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goiânia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great location, in a few minutes is possible to find good restaurants, attractions and stores. The room is small but nice, well decorated and cleaned. I didn't try the breakfast, the hotel has only italian breakfast (sweet stuff).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs_Architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel is perfectly located just off the main square between the square and the prime shopping in the old city. it is within easy walking of many of the Palladio buildings. the service has been excellent and the morning caffe americanos have been very fine indeed. Good value and highly recommend if you find well kept older European hotels to your liking.

Room Tip: We stayed in 3 B and though there is no view it was very quiet which was good because there is some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newfie-Traveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Vicenza with absolutely no place to stay. Entering the city center I found this hotel (there aren't many in the city center), with a charming lobby and a very friendly woman at the reception desk. I asked to see the room and decided to stay there. You won't need anything else than this: nice room, good shower, exceptional location, friendly staff and fair price. Go for it!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NandoVellutini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Handsome lobby, excellent central location, and really beautiful room with excellent antique furniture. We were rained-in much of the two days we were there, and really appreciated the huge room with nice appointments, since we spent more time in it than usual. The bathroom was also spacious with a great shower. The bed was very comfortable, and the staff was outstanding. It's somewhat hard to find even with a GPS because of one-way and pedestrian-only streets, but once you get close, locals can direct you. We would greatly look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel during the jazz festival. It was perfectly located just a stone throw from the main square (piazza signori). The staff was really helpful and friendly. They do have four parking spaces in a garage which cannot be reserved but we called as we were approaching the city and were lucky. 15 euros per 24 hrs which is about the same as you would pay anywhere else in the city. I really recommend staying in the centre. There are 4 stars bit further out but the area is really ugly. Would definitely stay in hotel due mori again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Nice hotel really in the centre of the city;
I've appreciated particularly the furniture, original from XIX century, and the pretty breakfast!
Beautiful rooms and bathroom, spacious and clean.

It is a bit difficult to reach by car because of its particular position but you can park your car just out of the hall.

Very good the free internet connection for guests, still not common it Italy.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giovanni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#9 of 22 in Vicenza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glam Boutique Hotel
Glam Boutique Hotel
#1 of 22 in Vicenza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#15 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Mori

Property: Hotel Due Mori
Address: Contra do Rode 24, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vicenza
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Due Mori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing