We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa areatrampolinetoysprivacypropertyspacepoolvilla
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We spent a week at Trullo Fico in high season August and loved every moment of the quiet, tranquil enclave that the Trullo offers.
It's really quite an amazing house and you're aware of the history of the place as soon as you see it and walk in. Beautifully restored and tastefully decorated too, you feel like you are staying in a home rather than a rental villa (spotless and clean throughout, kitchen stocked with tea and much more)
The outside area though was the icing on the cake and we absolutely loved lazing around the pool on the super comfortable sun loungers or in the shady sofa area. Being able to play music easily from our iphones, throughout the house and in all the outside social areas too meant we could create a perfectly "soundtracked" holiday as well ! The "kids" (well, an 11, 16 & 22 year old) not only had the pool but could play basket ball and table tennis too or watch the extensive films on offer which meant everyone was happy just hanging out at the villa on a daily basis. Bliss.
It's also very close to the town of Ceglie De Messapica (about 5 mins drive away) - highly recommended and preferred by our family to Ostuni, as it felt quieter and more local. To walk around the old town is equally as stunning.
Beautiful place, great location. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank loulabellus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We loved our six days at Trullo Fico. The interior decoration was spot on - stylish, funky and super comfortable. It's a very well thought out holiday home, with everything you could possibly need and more. We appreciated Mel's thoughtful touches, such as stocking the fridge with milk, eggs, hams, cheese, tomatoes and bread. Very welcome after arriving on Easter Sunday to most shops being closed until Tuesday. Location is perfect for exploring the region and for seeking out more of the Trullis that we fell in love with! Any disappointments? Yes, the swimming pool was so inviting but sadly staying off season, the weather wasn't good enough for a dip!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jakeamelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We had a wonderful week at Trullo Fico. The house is beautiful, comfortable, and stylish, and has everything you would need. The pool area is so relaxing that sometimes we decided to forego the beach and stay home. It is an ideal house for children as it is equipped with all sorts of entertainment - pool, pool toys, trampoline, board games, toys in the bedroom. The location is great as it's between Ostuni and Ceglie not to mention lots of other great towns with lots to offer in terms of sightseeing and restaurants. We hope to be back soon...

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiarabC5199EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

A beautifully restored property, which has been designed to be the ideal family holiday experience. Peaceful location, but close enough to Ostuni, Ceglie and the beach to explore this part of Puglia. The villa is spacious, cool and blends modern and traditional design and fittings. Beds are very comfortable. The outside is even better, a spacious pool area with lots of games and outdoor dining and seating areas. Music can be piped out to the speakers around the pool. Can't forget the orchard either, full of fruit trees and an olive grove. 100% relaxation!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank IM_BN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Situated between Ostuni and Ceglie in the Puglia region of Italy, Trullo Fico ticked all the boxes we required from our family holiday. Luxury, comfort, privacy, style, it’s in abundance. From the pool area with two outside seating areas, to the interior design of communal and bedroom spaces, every area has been well thought out and feelings like a home from home. The first holiday we've taken in a while where we feel we’d like to return, to spend more time at Trullo Fico and further explore Puglia. We would thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lloydo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews