We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Hotel Near The Beach in Bari”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palumbo Masseria Sant'Anna
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Bari
Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Hotel Near The Beach in Bari”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My two friends and I were looking for a place close to the airport since we had an early morning flight. We wanted something not so expensive and preferably not a chain hotel. Hotel Palumbo fit this bill to a tee. The receptionist helped us make arrangements for an early taxi as well. The room is typical Italian......not too large but not extremely small either. The bathroom was very updated. Most of all, we were about 2 blocks from the beach. The only downside was that the air conditioning was not as cool as we preferred. But we find this to be very typical in Italy. Another plus to this hotel if you are driving is that you do not have to drive in "Bari" per se to get to the airport.

Room Tip: Perfect place for a one night stay if arriving or departing from Bari.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    21
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
5
24
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed here for one night before going to Otranto. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was fine. Breakfast was adequate with cereals, bread and pastries. Part of the hotel is an 8th century monastery so its an interesting building to walk around. 5 minutes to the beach but most people wouldnt be staying in Bari for their beach holiday but if your flight is late its worth staying here as its so near to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eleanordavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

the location near the beach was nice, but the breakfast was lackluster and the furnishings were a bit outdated.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed here for one night prior to our flight out of Palese. The hotel is on a side street about 100 m away from the sea. The location to the airport is great. It took about 10 minutes by car. The hotel was pretty nice. Does not look like much from the outside and the rooms were dated, but very clean with comfortable beds. I thought the rate was a bit high for the class of hotel, but the convenience to the airport was worth it. Rate came with breakfast buffet which was ready for our early morning departure. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our rate also included entrance to a nearby (in walking distance) private beach with pool. The beach wasw not all that nice, but still nice to be able to go to. There are a few seaside restaurants you can walk to and they have decent food.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danielswiss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bari hotels
6.6 mi away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#1 of 40 in Bari
347 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
The Nicolaus Hotel
#2 of 40 in Bari
988 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western La Baia Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel HR
5.6 mi away
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci
5.6 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 40 in Bari
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palumbo Masseria Sant'Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palumbo Masseria Sant'Anna

Property: Hotel Palumbo Masseria Sant'Anna
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto Palese 31/33 | Palese, 70128, Bari, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Bari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palumbo Masseria Sant'Anna 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Palumbo Masseria Sant'Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing