We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get a lot for your money but a bit out of the way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Bari
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You get a lot for your money but a bit out of the way.”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Lovely hotel. Huge modern room. We only needed it overnight as we were going on a cruise the next day. It was an effort to walk into town, a good 20-25 mins to the old town. Extremely large and comfortable beds. The hotel makes a point of saying its rooms are soundproof. We could hear people in the corridor late at night and in the morning. Not an issue for us at all but if it is for you then don't go there. No nearby grocery shops, We were hoping to pick up some water and snacks and had to buy the water in the mini fridge instead. i think is was 2.50 Euros.
I would stay as near to the port as possible next time when cruising as it is added expense and and time to get taxis to the port.This hotel is a trek to the port. ( it cost 15 Euros in a taxi and the driver took us to the ship instead of to the terminal - make sure you go to the terminal as it is a 10 minute walk if they drop you off in the wrong place) Bari itself was a real nice surprise. it was very busy, full of young people in the evening.Lots of atmosphere. The old town has some great authentic places to eat. Would consider going to Bari again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojaneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. I am sure that any future guests will find your feedback most useful.
We hope to welcome you back to again in the not too distant future!
Yours faithfully
Giovanna Petrosillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    756
    190
    57
    23
See reviews for
265
527
121
586
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My room was bright and comfortable, with good water pressure in the shower.
Not all staff members were kind and friendly.
The location is not the best, it is possible to walk to the Old Town but it isn't a pleasant stroll.
Altogether I had a pleasant stay since I was travelling to Bari for business purpose, but I would not stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,
I was sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied during your stay at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for any disappointment caused by a busy day.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel. in the not too distant future.
Yours faithfully
Giovanna Petrosillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was my second stay at the Romanazzi. I am never disappointed when I stay at this hotel; breakfast is excellent and by far superior to those offered at hotels in the area. The rooms are quite spacious and the furnishings have been recently upgraded. The surrounding gardens are very beautiful and peaceful (despite the hotel being parallel to a main road) and one could easily opt to sit on the tables outside the bar area and adjacent to the gardens whilst reading a book and sipping a drink. The staff are also very courteous, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMR27585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Google Translation
Grazie gentile Ospite per la sua graditissima recensione.
Cordialmente
Giovanna Petrosillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The location is not very central but the environment with a small garden made me love the hotel. The hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious, breakfast is what you would need in the morning. I would recommend the hotel, especially if you travel with family. For a reasonable price I got a room with 2 double beds, so my family ( 2 adults, 2 kids) spent a good nigh staying there.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Joujou79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I was very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.
I hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future.
Yours faithfully
Giovanna Petrosillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

WOW is all we can say about this hotel. We spend 2 nights in Bari visiting our Italian family. Although Bari is a very busy and noisy place, we heard nothing whilst in our spacious room. It is a total escape from all the hustle and bustle of a busy area. We booked a family room for 4, which was huge to say the least, it has 2 single beds and a double sofa bed, all of which were extremely comfy. Inside the wardrobe was extra blankets and quilts, the bathroom and shower were just fantastic and again very spacious. We had 3 very busy days and to walk back into this hotel was exactly what we needed, calm, friendly and beautiful surroundings. The pool area was stunning, although we did not use the pool due to family gatherings till the early hours !!, the breakfast was amazing, fantastic fresh food and freshly prepared omlettes, crepes, pancakes and waffles. The staff were so friendly and nothing was ever a problem. so much choice and so relaxing. We are looking to return next year and will most def be staying in this Beautiful hotel again. Our Italian family were very impressed and know of the hotel, but had only used it for business meetings, so they were happy with our choice before we even arrived. Thankyou to all the staff for making our stay so very special.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I was very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us!
We all very much look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel, when you are next in Bari.
Yours faithfully
Giovanna Petrosillo





Giovanna Petrosillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for about 11 days in this hotel in mid August after last year we stayed an overnight and liked it. The surroundings are astounding and one could stay in the hotel without ever venturing out. The room and the maid service were top notch. Due to the present slow economic situation the hotel is short staffed especially in the catering area. In fact it's amazing how well the staff in the restaurants did their best to accomodate any clients' needs. The hotel is well situated for those who travel by public transport and who like us travelled with their own car. We specifically asked that our car will always be parked in the hotel garage and in fact we always did and at no extra charge.

The reception staff were helpful except from a lazy female receptionist that did not want to be bothered when we wanted to pay the bill the night before we left...for the lame excuse that she just closed the cash.

We strongly recommend this hotel.
Una piccola osservazione: Il catering staff e assolutamente grande!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the Hotel gardens and was quite quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our hotel, I was delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us!
I have taken on board your comments regarding the restaurant service and will be reviewing it with our Maitre.
I very much hope to welcome you back in the future.
With kind regards,
Giovanna Petrosillo







Giovanna Petrosillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here for one night as our flight got into Bari quite late. What a wonderful start to the holiday. We had booked a deluxe room but when we arrived we were upgraded to an enormous suite. Every room had a flat screen telly including the bathroom. We had a great time in the full size jacuzzi. The ceilings were all double height and the room proportions vast. The gardens were lush and the buffet breakfast was delightful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank posterprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay.
I was pleased to learn that you had a good stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back to again in the not too distant future!
Kind regards,
Giovanna Petrosillo







Giovanna Petrosillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bari hotels
1.4 mi away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#1 of 42 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
The Nicolaus Hotel
#2 of 42 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grande Albergo delle Nazioni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 42 in Bari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#6 of 42 in Bari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
4.4 mi away
Parco Dei Principi Hotel Congress & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari

Property: Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari
Address: Via Giuseppe Capruzzi Liberta' 326, 70124, Bari, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bari
#5 Business Hotel in Bari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci is located a few minutes from the centre of Bari, in a peaceful setting surrounded by beautiful gardens. Hotel offers comfortable and spacious guest rooms equipped with all modern conveniences. Parking, High-speed WiFi, Sky TV channels, swimming pool in the park, gym, sauna and Turkish bath are complimentary. A la carte gourmet restaurant, and conference and function rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari Hotel Bari
Mercure Hotel Romanazzi Carducci Bari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing