We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A large clean and comfortable hotel. Staff could care a bit more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Bari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is a large and clean well placed hotel in Bari. The room was large and spacey. It was clean and very comfortable. The only downside was the staff. They talked amongst themselves rather than concentrating on serving us. We were given the wrong room number, then the wrong floor. They had to be asked to turn on the air conditioning. It was a trauma to get an extra pillow. Overall the staff let the hotel down.
Meals are excellent and as I indicted it is right on the edge of the main business area, with lots of parking so it s very handy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014
Google Translation

Gentili Ospiti,
grazie per la Vs cortese recensione, mi spiace dei disservizi segnalati, non abituali del ns. standard ma sicuramente legati ad una situazione di busy momentanea.
Mi preme rassicurarVi che ho provveduto prontamente a richiamare lo staff interessato,
L'occasione mi e' gradita per porgere cordiali saluti.
Giovanna Petrosillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 1,829 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Lovely hotel. Huge modern room. We only needed it overnight as we were going on a cruise the next day. It was an effort to walk into town, a good 20-25 mins to the old town. Extremely large and comfortable beds. The hotel makes a point of saying its rooms are soundproof. We could hear people in the corridor late at night and in the morning. Not an issue for us at all but if it is for you then don't go there. No nearby grocery shops, We were hoping to pick up some water and snacks and had to buy the water in the mini fridge instead. i think is was 2.50 Euros.
I would stay as near to the port as possible next time when cruising as it is added expense and and time to get taxis to the port.This hotel is a trek to the port. ( it cost 15 Euros in a taxi and the driver took us to the ship instead of to the terminal - make sure you go to the terminal as it is a 10 minute walk if they drop you off in the wrong place) Bari itself was a real nice surprise. it was very busy, full of young people in the evening.Lots of atmosphere. The old town has some great authentic places to eat. Would consider going to Bari again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jojaneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. I am sure that any future guests will find your feedback most useful.
We hope to welcome you back to again in the not too distant future!
Yours faithfully
Giovanna Petrosillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My room was bright and comfortable, with good water pressure in the shower.
Not all staff members were kind and friendly.
The location is not the best, it is possible to walk to the Old Town but it isn't a pleasant stroll.
Altogether I had a pleasant stay since I was travelling to Bari for business purpose, but I would not stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,
I was sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied during your stay at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for any disappointment caused by a busy day.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel. in the not too distant future.
Yours faithfully
Giovanna Petrosillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was my second stay at the Romanazzi. I am never disappointed when I stay at this hotel; breakfast is excellent and by far superior to those offered at hotels in the area. The rooms are quite spacious and the furnishings have been recently upgraded. The surrounding gardens are very beautiful and peaceful (despite the hotel being parallel to a main road) and one could easily opt to sit on the tables outside the bar area and adjacent to the gardens whilst reading a book and sipping a drink. The staff are also very courteous, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMR27585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014
Google Translation

Grazie gentile Ospite per la sua graditissima recensione.
Cordialmente
Giovanna Petrosillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The location is not very central but the environment with a small garden made me love the hotel. The hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious, breakfast is what you would need in the morning. I would recommend the hotel, especially if you travel with family. For a reasonable price I got a room with 2 double beds, so my family ( 2 adults, 2 kids) spent a good nigh staying there.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Joujou79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I was very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.
I hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future.
Yours faithfully
Giovanna Petrosillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

WOW is all we can say about this hotel. We spend 2 nights in Bari visiting our Italian family. Although Bari is a very busy and noisy place, we heard nothing whilst in our spacious room. It is a total escape from all the hustle and bustle of a busy area. We booked a family room for 4, which was huge to say the least, it has 2 single beds and a double sofa bed, all of which were extremely comfy. Inside the wardrobe was extra blankets and quilts, the bathroom and shower were just fantastic and again very spacious. We had 3 very busy days and to walk back into this hotel was exactly what we needed, calm, friendly and beautiful surroundings. The pool area was stunning, although we did not use the pool due to family gatherings till the early hours !!, the breakfast was amazing, fantastic fresh food and freshly prepared omlettes, crepes, pancakes and waffles. The staff were so friendly and nothing was ever a problem. so much choice and so relaxing. We are looking to return next year and will most def be staying in this Beautiful hotel again. Our Italian family were very impressed and know of the hotel, but had only used it for business meetings, so they were happy with our choice before we even arrived. Thankyou to all the staff for making our stay so very special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I was very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us!
We all very much look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel, when you are next in Bari.
Yours faithfully
Giovanna Petrosillo





Giovanna Petrosillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for about 11 days in this hotel in mid August after last year we stayed an overnight and liked it. The surroundings are astounding and one could stay in the hotel without ever venturing out. The room and the maid service were top notch. Due to the present slow economic situation the hotel is short staffed especially in the catering area. In fact it's amazing how well the staff in the restaurants did their best to accomodate any clients' needs. The hotel is well situated for those who travel by public transport and who like us travelled with their own car. We specifically asked that our car will always be parked in the hotel garage and in fact we always did and at no extra charge.

The reception staff were helpful except from a lazy female receptionist that did not want to be bothered when we wanted to pay the bill the night before we left...for the lame excuse that she just closed the cash.

We strongly recommend this hotel.
Una piccola osservazione: Il catering staff e assolutamente grande!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the Hotel gardens and was quite quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our hotel, I was delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us!
I have taken on board your comments regarding the restaurant service and will be reviewing it with our Maitre.
I very much hope to welcome you back in the future.
With kind regards,
Giovanna Petrosillo







Giovanna Petrosillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bari hotels
1.2 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#1 of 40 in Bari
376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grande Albergo delle Nazioni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 40 in Bari
954 reviews
4.4 mi away
Parco Dei Principi Hotel Congress & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#6 of 40 in Bari
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci

Address: Via Giuseppe Capruzzi 326, 70124, Bari, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bari
#5 Business Hotel in Bari
Price Range: £61 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Romanazzi Carducci is located in Bari, a few minutes walk from the city center, with great respect to the memory of a noble residence of 1885, set in a lush park of 35,000 m², characterized by the variety of tree species, exotic plants, elegant furnishings, fountains and a design pool. The property offers exclusive hospitality in 126 elegant and spacious rooms, where the modernity of comfort blends with the taste and style of the furnishings. In the morning, a rich international breakfast buffet is set up at the "Carducci Restaurant" (also open to non-overnight guests), where for dinner, traditional tastes and new taste routes meet in a mix of creative, emotional, refined and quality thanks to the skill and the inventiveness of our internationally renowned chefs and their staff. The fine wine list completes the quest for the excellence of the Carducci Restaurant. Inside the restaurant there is a Privè space for breakfast and dinners. The hotel provides 18 meeting and event rooms, a gym, a sauna, a Turkish bath, "Caffè Carducci" with its outdoor terrace and a large free car park. The sophistication of the rooms and the atmosphere of friendly hospitality make Hotel Villa Romanazzi Carducci a destination for both leisure and business travelers. Leader of the meeting industry of Puglia, Villa Romanazzi Carducci offers many sophisticated solutions for meetings, congresses, small meetings and major national and international events. Our staff provides direct assistance in the design, menu setting and optimum use of the latest audiovisual equipment during the meeting. A part of the rooms is located in the Villa Rachele, a noble residence of the end of the eighteenth century, while the remaining are located in the Giulia Center, a modern modular conference center to meet every need. Finally, secluded, the Scuderia and the Europa, immersed in the green of our park. All the rooms and common areas are equipped with high-speed ADSL and Wi-Fi connection. For your events choose an exclusive location, immersed in a secular park just steps from the city center and the excellence of the service of Villa Romanazzi Carducci. Our staff is ready to suggest the right ideas to make every occasion unique and memorable for you and your guests. Our service is certified and subjected to strict quality checks. "Everything is perfect": this is what we are certain, the guests will say at the end of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari Hotel Bari
Mercure Hotel Romanazzi Carducci Bari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing