We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sleep, good breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Bari
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    736
    183
    54
    23
See reviews for
254
516
119
571
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed at this wonderful hotel for the third time recently whilst on a work tour of Puglia, and I rate it highly. It is easy to see why it is considered the best hotel in Bari. Everything about the Villa Romanazzi Carducci is stylish and a cut above - from the extensive gardens, which have classical music filtering through the pine trees to the décor and objets d'art in the public areas. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff always courteous and friendly and the breakfast buffet of a very high standard for Italy. I look forward to future stays at the Villa Romanazzi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salsalover22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanna p, Directeur général at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you
I have shared your kind comments with the team who were equally delighted and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Romanazzi Carducci for another fantastic stay!
Kind regards
Giovanna Petrosillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
108 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed three nights in room 110 which faces the south west and the garden at the back of the hotel. All rooms have some garden view: the lower floors (1&2) with more expensive larger rooms and better views of the gardens. It is a 400m walk from the station along one of the most depressing streets in Bari. Once you are at the hotel it is even more of an oasis because of what went before. (There is parking.)
Because of the irregular pentagonal footprint of this building room sizes can vary GREATLY. The bed was comfortable. The shower a 'drencher'. The breakfast choice was amongst the best we have had at an Accor hotel. On our last night we couldn't go out as it was heavy rain. Eating in the hotel restaurant is not at all cheap. However the food is of good quality. We thought the wine list expensive.
During the day there are many conferences and receptions at the hotel and they even use the old house as a conference centre. There are NO guest rooms in the old house. It is worth staying at this hotel to have the oasis of the garden in Bari.

Room Tip: Use the Accor web-site to book early and get much cheaper rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanna p, General Manager at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Sir,
I was delighted to learn that you had a good stay with us! Thank you for sharing details of your experience with TripAdvisor.
We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back and we appreciate your kind recommendations!
Very truly yours
Giovanna Petrosillo








Your sincerely
Giovanna Petrosillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Clean modern hotel set in attractive grounds. Amenities include car parking and gym. Local area not so attractive as next to train station. Leave at least 20 min walk to central shopping area and 30 min to old town area. Reasonable Continental buffet breakfast. Staff fairly attentive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NileCrocodile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanna p, General Manager at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Sir,
I have shared your kind comments with the team who were equally delighted and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Romanazzi Carducci for another special stay!
Yours faithfully
Giovanna Petrosillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We chose the Mercure based on its location near the station and because of the positive reviews on Tripadvisor. The staff were all very accommodating and friendly and the rooms were spacious and well kept. The toiletries given were basic (soap, shower gel and shampoo), and there are no iron or tea making facilities available in the rooms.
Breakfast was good and there are other items available that can be given upon request at no extra charge.
There is no pool until the summer months, and this should be made known on hotel booking sites as we were a bit disappointed about that.
We ended up having to hire a car to get around as the walk to the station was too unpleasant. Italian dog owners should change their attitude and be more considerate to others and clean up after their dogs. Until we hired the car, I had to stay in the hotel in the evenings. Also there isn't much in the way of restaurants near the hotel. There also isn't much to see in Bari, but there are other beautiful areas in Puglia that can be explored. Oh, you can now take a train directly to the station opposite the hotel from the airport. (Quintella Sera, I think).

Room Tip: Our room was 124 and we could hear our neighbours. We weren't disturbed by the trains though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sordnaxela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Sir,
I am very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience in our hotel
but I am so sorry however to hear that you were disappointed by the dirty town.
Regarding the pool opening is expected from May.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.
The right street is Quintino Sella.
Your sincerely
Giovanna Petrosillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clwyd,north wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here when visting my sister and family who live literally around the corner. So for us a perfect location. To walk to the town takes 5-10 minutes and to the old town another 5-10 mins. Hotel is set in its own grounds and secluded considering its in a city.
Hotel and rooms very well kept, rooms very spacious, have paid twice as much for rooms half the size.
breakfast choice is good and varied.
All in all a great hotel to stay at for a short break.
I visit for family reasons but Bari and the Puglia area are definitely worth visiting

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pfj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Google Translation
Ringraziamo per la gentile recensione e per aver evidenziato le peculiarita' del nostro albergo.
Vi aspettiamo per un nuovo soggiorno
Cordialmente
Giovanna Petrosillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bari hotels
1.2 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
The Nicolaus Hotel
#2 of 42 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#1 of 42 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grande Albergo delle Nazioni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 42 in Bari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#6 of 42 in Bari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
4.4 mi away
Parco Dei Principi Hotel Congress & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari

Property: Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari
Address: Via Giuseppe Capruzzi Liberta' 326, 70124, Bari, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bari
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bari
#5 Business Hotel in Bari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci is located a few minutes from the centre of Bari, in a peaceful setting surrounded by beautiful gardens. Hotel offers comfortable and spacious guest rooms equipped with all modern conveniences. Parking, High-speed WiFi, Sky TV channels, swimming pool in the park, gym, sauna and Turkish bath are complimentary. A la carte gourmet restaurant, and conference and function rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari Hotel Bari
Mercure Hotel Romanazzi Carducci Bari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing