We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no more, this is the place you want!”
Review of La Muraglia B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Muraglia B&B
Ranked #7 of 142 Bari B&B and Inns
ct
1 review
“Look no more, this is the place you want!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

if you are planning a stay in the old city of Bari this is the place, when we got in a taxi and gave the driver the address he said he was not allowed to drive within the walls of the old city and I thought great, here are 4 of us with luggage trying to find this place and have now idea where we are going.
Out of the taxi and into the street up the steps and around a corner here comes Tommaso and Diana (whom we didn't know) and said you must be staying with us!!!! They could not have been more accommodating, kitchen fully stocked with breakfast and snacks free of charge and the rooms were spotless, they also arranged for a 5:00A.M. taxi to pick us up for the trip back to the airport, and YES it was waiting for us right where he told us. The walls in the reception are covered floor to ceiling with notes from all the happy travelers that have stay at La Muraglia!!

Room Tip: we were 4 and took the two bedroom which was quite large, also the windows are soundproof so there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
43
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brecht, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

.... then u should stay at La Muraglia. Very good location, nice and helpful hosts. Breakfast very well organized. Rooms nice and spacious. One of the best B & B's stayed in. Wishing Tomaso and Diana all the best with their beuatiful project.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walterschrauwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Tomaso and Diana were amazing hosts. They were always looking for little ways to make our stay nicer. The B&B is located in THE nicest area of Bari. It felt like we were on a movie set. They sent us to amazing restaurants and made sure we visited the most beautiful towns nearby. We were sad to leave!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tomasso room. There were three balconies each with a beautiful view. We didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnLIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanok, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had such a good time. The rooms were clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was great. If we ever come to Bari again, we will come to your B and B. I only want to say that the La Muraglia is perfect! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnieszka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

La Muraglia is a wonderful base for a few days in Bari. Very comfortable accommodation and fabulous attention to detail by the owners Tommy and Diana. Do you fancy fresh croissants for breakfast, then this is the place. Good location and wonderful hosts who really go 'above and beyond' to help their guests. No need to look further, stay here if you are in Bari Vecchia.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank chupchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and I had a marvellous time at this charming bed and breakfast in the heart of the old town of Bari! Our hosts were most gracious, and friendly. The apartment is very spacious,and has a lovely kitchen, lots of storage space and a scenic view. We would love to stay here again!!!!!

Room Tip: You will just love this place!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank someonetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at B and B La muraglia in October 2013. It is located in the historical center of Bari. The taxi driver dropped us off outside the old city walls and told us to climb the short set of stairs to find our B and B. As soon as we got to the top of the stairs, there it was! The owner was there to welcome us and show us to our room. She found out it was my birthday, so we we returned to our room to freshen up before dinner, a lovely bottle of wine was waiting for us. We sipped it on the roof top patio overlooking the sea. The owner also gave us valuable information about restaurants in the area. When we told her that we would require a taxi on the morning of our departure at 5 am, she took care of ordering it and actually got up early in the morning and waited outside with us to make sure the taxi arrived. The rooms were large, very clean and there was milk and juices in the fridge along with assorted pastries, yogurts and croissants. I would highly recommend this place.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bari hotels
0.8 mi away
Grande Albergo delle Nazioni
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 42 in Bari
882 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#1 of 42 in Bari
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#6 of 42 in Bari
599 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
The Nicolaus Hotel
#2 of 42 in Bari
944 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Muraglia B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Muraglia B&B

Property: La Muraglia B&B
Address: Strada Annunziata 2 | Borgo Antico, 70122, Bari, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Bari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Muraglia B&B Bari has 3 complete apartments with all the home comforts included in the price: private bathroom, hair dryer, baby cot (on request) digital TV, autonomous heating, air-conditioning, internet, safe locks, breakfast kitchen with hot plate, kettle, coffee-machine with complimentary tea and coffee facilities, fridge.Why to stay with us?- fantastic location (the heart of the old city)- we are the only one with the sea view as well as having space around the building - amazing roof top terrace is for your use at any time;sunbathing (sea beds) or having a glass of the wine in the evening- our apartments are big, 75m2, 60m2 and 55m2- bright, you have balconies in each apartment, when in old city you might find rooms without even the windows...- air conditioning is not a furniture, it works :)- we speak three languages fluently - we are crazy about the cleaning-...the most important of all.. we love our work!We are always available for our guests to make the staying at B&B La Muraglia as pleasant as possible. Room cleaning is scheduled everyday from 10:00 to 12:00 and it is also included in the price.B&B La Muraglia have magic location in the historic centre, right on the seafront 50m only 250 meters from San Nicola Basilica, 5-minute walk from Bari Port. It is a stone’s throw from the seafront promenade with palmtrees and 4-minute walk from San Sabino Cathedral. Bari’s shopping streets and main nightlife Piazza del Ferrarese is only 9-minute walk away. A choice of restaurants, pizzerias, coffee shops and local grocery shops are located in the surrounding streets.Car access is permitted for residents after check in time and sundays however we offer guarded parking facilities 24 hours a day close to B&B for 10 euro a day, or a public one a few meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your La Muraglia B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing