We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel for staying in Bari”
Review of Hotel Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Boston
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Bari
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I was staying in the hotel 18-22 Aug 2014. Personnel staff was very polite and competent, accomodative. Thanks to all for the hospotality. In addition I would like to say that location is very good, not far from the centre historical and from all the activity in the city center.

Room Tip: I would advise it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekaterina143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel Boston is very conveniently situated for both the airport shuttle bus and also gives easy access to the old town. Within 100 yards of the hotel an atmospheric relaxed restaurant serves a good range of gluten-free pizzas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alandhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms are a decent size (floor seven), the shower was horrible, the a/c didn't work, only hotel I've ever seen in Europe with adjoining rooms. Location is ok, near airport shuttle and fifteen minute walk from port. Lots of restaurants but for some reason nothing is ever open, mcds and local markets were our only options for food.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Poptart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed here 2 nights in September.

The hotel is definitely in need of sprucing up, rooms & bathrooms are small and the locks on the doors are old fashioned giving minimal security.

The service was friendly, helpful, breakfast selection was better than most hotels of this range.

Location is excellent, 2 steps away from the historical city center.

Overall a decent place to stay on a business trip, when time spent in the hotel is reduced to a minimum. It is in a good location so easy to get around and again, the staff were extremely helpful and polite.

Would not recommend this to families given the small rooms and the dire need of a remake.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel is in a great location in the centre of Bari. It's walking distance from everything, the sea, the old city where Santa Nicolas' bones are buried, the main pedestrian shopping street and many nice restaurants. It is located a couple of hundred meters away from the airport shuttle bus stop and a few minutes away from a taxi station which is in front of the main train station of Bari which is about a 10 min. Walk away. The staff there are really helpful and kind and the rooms are very clean. For my requirements the only thing missing in this hotel is English speaking and sports television channels. Free wifi is available.

Room Tip: Don't choose rooms directly next to the elevator shaft and if its wifi you're after make sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bootjack59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed here recently with a friend for a few days and have generally had a good but unremarkable experience. I would say the hotel is slightly overpriced for its 3-star rating compared to competition. The location is very good for the Old Town, an easy 10-15 minute walk, and this was one of the main reasons I chose this hotel.

Coming from the Bari airport on the No.16 bus, we spotted the hotel down the street and got off the bus before it reached the train station (where we had planned to disembark), thus saving us a long walk back to the hotel.

The check-in was quick, and the service overall was very good and friendly, with fluent English spoken at the desk. I had booked a standard double, asked and was given a quiet room at the back of the hotel, so as to avoid traffic noise. We did experience some light building work noise coming from one of the other buildings nearby, but it didn't bother us much. More bothersome was the fact that rooms in this hotel don't have carpets so we had to endure people in the room above us walking on bare floors in high heels late at night, while we're trying to sleep.

The room was generally clean and well-equiped, if on the small side, the bed was large enough with a firm mattress (which I liked) and small hard pillows (which I didn't like, at all). There was no in-room safe, as promised on the booking site I used, but this wasn't a big problem. We liked the bathroom, the walk-in shower had good water pressure with adjustable showerhead, but the water did leak out onto the bathroom floor, so we had to use one of the towels to soak it up and prevent slipping.

Breakfast buffet was included in the price of the room, and was quite disappointing. No hot food, poor coffee from a machine, fruit that had seen better days, and only one (albeit hard-working!) member of staff clearing tables and re-stocking the food/drinks to keep up with demand.

Overall, for a short stay in Bari I would definitely look at Hotel Boston again (if the price is right!), but for a luxury holiday or a special occasion, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel is in a good location, in a walking distance from the city center and all the main sights. However, it is around 1-1.5 km away from the train station (around 10 blocks), so when arriving from the airport it is not the easiest thing to approach the hotel.
The service is excellent, the personnel is very helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There was a small problem with the shower which was very small and the curtain was unable to keep the water away from the floor. There is free WiFi access and there is also a computer available at the lobby.
There is no restaurant available at the hotel and the breakfast served is quite boring. However, there are a lot of restaurants near the hotel!
Despite the few drawbacks, we definitely recommend Hotel Boston for your stay in Bari.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrazyTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bari hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 40 in Bari
986 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#2 of 40 in Bari
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci
0.2 mi away
Zodiacus
Zodiacus
#13 of 40 in Bari
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adria Hotel Bari
Adria Hotel Bari
#9 of 40 in Bari
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boston

Address: Via Nicolo' Piccinni 155, 70122, Bari, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Bari
Price Range: £53 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boston 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boston Hotel 3 stars, is located between the historic center and the central business area only a few steps from the most exclusive shopping malls is an ideal place for business and leisure tourists, offering every kind of comfort and assistance by its friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Hotel Bari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing