We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Day at the Boscolo Bari”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grande Albergo delle Nazioni
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Bari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I were particularly impressed by the concierge staff, Francesco and Yulia (sp?). Francesco assisted us greatly with our train schedules, touring and driver transfers from Bari to Naples. Yulia was very helpful in detailing our restaurant options and proactive in getting us reservations. The wait staff in the dining room was also very impressive and made sure we received what we had ordered.

Room Tip: We had a room with a sea view which added to our experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 993Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed in 'Boscolo' for three nights. It was an excellent location with an amazing view on the roof terrace, attentive and friendly staff, very nice, modern and clean rooms and great shower. We also liked the lounge music and the fast elevator.
Breakfast could be better for a five star hotel (no warm dishes, to much pastry). Breakfast staff asked us on our last day if we wanted an omelette ... Why didn't they on our first and second day? Expensive mini bar. We missed a bottle of water or some cookies for free on the room. Dinner was ok but not special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Benny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I recently stayed in the Boscolo Hotel in Bari for one night. I arrived about 8 pm after a long day of travel, culminating in lost luggage by Alitalia for the second time in one week---clearly a bit flustered. The reception staff could not have been nicer and more attentive. They called the airport lost and found several times that evening to check whether the luggage had arrived. The next day our group checked out to head down the Pulgia coast for several days, sans luggage. The staff continued to assist me with calls to lost and found over the next 4 days, keeping in touch and contacting me with updates. Francesco, Angelina, and Serena were just amazing advocates for someone who spent one night on property. To top it off we had a wonderful dinner in the hotel dining room with attentive and eager to please personnel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed there twice for a night each time in October 2013. The First time we had a very large room with no view and the second time had a sea facing room but was tiny. Both times we stayed on the 2nd floor but the second floor is on 3 levels so depends which level your room is you may still have to negotiate a small flight of stairs.Both times we had warm water showers.Reception was not able to explain why .Parking was a hefty 25 euros a night as there is very little parking in cities.Most places we paid around 10 euros.

Room Tip: Good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buck1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

brand new hotel, very modern and some rooms have an amazing view on the ocean... which is few steps away. very friendly staff. few things were missing for the price category: no use of the wonderful terrace for breakfast, no room service for dinner, mediocre quality for rooms complements: shampo, cream, mini bar, etc.

Room Tip: get a room with the view otherwise it does not really make sense to choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

A group of 7 friends stayed one night here. Very good location on the waterfront -- a short walk to the lovely old town. The hotel itself is striving for cool and manages to arrive at kitschy with its blue and orange rooms and the shower in the middle. The carpets outside our 5th foor room were not very clean. The morning breakfast buffet was varied and extensive. The scrabled eggs were actually quite good, which is not my usual experience with such things. But the whole affair was not well organized. First there was no coffee, then there was no milk. Large tables with white tablecloths were left dirty after people ate there. Staff at the front desk were, however, friendly and helpful. I needed to buy a hair dryer and they directed me to a place after a group consultation. Our balcony (small) looked out over the ocean so that was great. We did not have a bad experience at all, just not as elegant and 5 star as we had expected for the cost.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed on a business matter for two nights mid September 2013. Fine servised, bellman assisted my luggage from taxi to the room. Reseption could have asked for need of wi-fi access, as it so often is forgotten when at the desk. Small gym for enough for equipment for quick workout, which prepairs you to have a sauna next room and a swim in pool out upstairs. Decorational room with a good bed, fine bathroom and a small balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horhe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bari hotels
2.1 mi away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#1 of 40 in Bari
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#6 of 40 in Bari
638 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 40 in Bari
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
1.1 mi away
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci
5.4 mi away
Parco Dei Principi Hotel Congress & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Albergo delle Nazioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Albergo delle Nazioni

Address: Lungomare Nazario Sauro 7, 70121, Bari, Italy (Formerly Boscolo Bari)
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Bari
Price Range: £107 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Albergo delle Nazioni 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Albergo delle Nazioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing