We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Escape to Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Bella Bari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Bella Bari
Ranked #21 of 137 Bari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Escape to Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

My friends and I were in Albania for the month and we needed a few days escape and chose Italy. We took a ferry to Bari and walked right to the hostel. The owners are amazing, extremely hospitable and want to make your experience the best ever. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is great (toast, cereal, yogurt, coffee) and they have wireless internet. If you want a true Italian escape stay at Olive Tree!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TrentsterGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    11
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
29
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Spotlessly clean place and great location. The owners were very helpful in providing all info we needed. We ended up staying an extra night in Bari. We found this place very Italian and off the beaten track. Great food and vibe. We'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e4ella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stopped in Bari to grab a ferry over to Dubrovnik and absolutely fell in love with the place! So much so, I stayed longer. The hostel is run by an Aussie, Dave and his gorgeous Italian wife, Valentina meaning that they had a great understanding of what I was after and how to make me feel at home. I am quite sad to have left actually, and will definitely make it back should I come back to Italy. A real gem of a find!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki050607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is a lovely hostel, run by the most wonderful and welcoming couple.
In my view, Bari is a bit of a hidden gem in general, and it's definitely worth a visit. You can find delicious, fresh fish, at a really low price and the old centre is great to have a stroll around.
The hostel is ideally situated, the perfect place to stay should you be visiting Bari!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Made it to Bari only to be pleasantly surprised by two lovely hosts ready waiting to help. As I do not speak a lot of Italian I was very relieved to talk with David. Who could articulate what I wanted to learn. I stayed 4 nights. The service was amazing. Sometimes you just get lucky. I would highly recommend The Olive Tree to any traveler or even local. Thanks David and Valentina for the fantastic hospitality. I will definitely be back again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank jonnyballz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

The olive tree is a fantastic place to stay to explore the roman city of city of Bari and the fab food of the puglia region.

Lovely place to stay, very clean and superb location in Bari old town.

Dave and Valentina could not have been better hosts, incredibly friendly and accommodating, great at recommending places to go and see and made me feel right at home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at the Olive Tree for a weekend recently, and cannot recommend it highly enough. Brilliantly located for exploring Bari and beyond. The hostel is clean, comfortable and welcoming. We had the double room, the bed was ridiculously comfortable and the room is light and airy. David and Valentina are so friendly and full of useful information on what to see and where to eat and drink locally. Wishing we had a few days longer! Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBKamari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bari hotels
0.0 mi away
B&B 62 Marinai
B&B 62 Marinai
#1 of 137 in Bari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Il Trespolo Degli Angeli
0.1 mi away
B&B Borgo S. Nicola
B&B Borgo S. Nicola
#39 of 137 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Dei Meravigli
B&B Dei Meravigli
#24 of 137 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sisters Residence
Sisters Residence
#7 of 34 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Maria del Buon Consiglio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Bella Bari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bella Bari

Property: B&B Bella Bari
Address: Corte Altini 4, 70122, Bari, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Bari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Bella Bari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing