We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The little olive tree was one of the best hostels I've stayed at.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Bella Bari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Bella Bari
Ranked #22 of 137 Bari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Armada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The little olive tree was one of the best hostels I've stayed at.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed at the little olive tree about a week ago. It was very accommodating considering there are two and we should up at the wrong one. David the owner still allowed us to stay. Wonderful stay, great atmosphere, small so where you meet people easier. All around great place to stay. Good luck David with future hostiles!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backpacker9589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    11
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
29
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to stay in Bari, owners are very nice and helpfull, located in the old town in a residential area is very nice and interesting, lots of places to eat around, the place is very clean and the rooms are comfortable,good value for mony.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Even if I did not get to stay with them in the end, just from the emails we exchanged I was asured of the quality of the service they offer!
I hope to have the opportunity to stay at Olive Tree in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClauT_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights and received great tips on places to go locally from David and valentina. Hostel feels modern for ancient part of town, and beds were comfy. Wifi worked very well in dorm, consistently. Although they were full, when I needed a room for a third night they sorted one out for me with a hostel in new Bari, and were happy to store my bike and bags until I came back.

Great place, kind and informative hosts. Couldn't ask for more.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank fraserjhmcleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I decided to come to Bari as the weather seemed to be okay for this time of year. I booked my flights first and began to research some places to stay. The Olive Tree has some good reviews and was reasonably priced so I booked, even though I was slightly concerned about staying at a hostal. I wish I hadn't worried at all, this place is better than some hotels I have stayed in, and only for a fraction of the price. David & Valntina were so welcoming and helped me out so much with local information from tourist spots to where to eat. If you ever go to Bari, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in the double room, which is amazing! The dorm is also a very good size if your looking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

My friends and I were in Albania for the month and we needed a few days escape and chose Italy. We took a ferry to Bari and walked right to the hostel. The owners are amazing, extremely hospitable and want to make your experience the best ever. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is great (toast, cereal, yogurt, coffee) and they have wireless internet. If you want a true Italian escape stay at Olive Tree!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TrentsterGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Spotlessly clean place and great location. The owners were very helpful in providing all info we needed. We ended up staying an extra night in Bari. We found this place very Italian and off the beaten track. Great food and vibe. We'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e4ella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bari hotels
0.0 mi away
B&B 62 Marinai
B&B 62 Marinai
#1 of 137 in Bari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Il Trespolo Degli Angeli
0.1 mi away
B&B Borgo S. Nicola
B&B Borgo S. Nicola
#40 of 137 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Dei Meravigli
B&B Dei Meravigli
#24 of 137 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sisters Residence
Sisters Residence
#7 of 34 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Maria del Buon Consiglio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Bella Bari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bella Bari

Property: B&B Bella Bari
Address: Corte Altini 4, 70122, Bari, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Bari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Bella Bari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing