We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel HR
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Bari
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel staff were lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was included in the price of our room and was very good. Hot water was hot, air-conditioning worked. Our problem was that we had no car and had to use taxis which were very over-priced. Otherwise very satisfied with the service we received.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    75
    74
    36
    21
See reviews for
39
37
10
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Very friendly staff! Spacious clean rooms! Mouth watering br fast!! Ample parking space and very close to Bari Airport! You need to have your navigator! Wifi was of a good service! We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanne152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halden, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Just looking for a simple place to stay. Cheap hotel, ok for a short stop over.

The food in the resterant was supricenly good. I wasn't expecting much from here, but had a really nice meal.
Personel a tad tired but still smiling and pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuxoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed in this hotel on a Saturday night after flying into Bari. It is a business hotel and situated outside town.
Don't try to find it if you don't have a sat nav. I kept passing it on the wrong side of a dual carriageway and had great difficulty coming off and heading in the opposite direction.
The bar and restaurant were closed when we arrived at 10 pm. The restaurant does not open Saturday, I don't know about the bar.
My wife asked for a drink from the bar, but was refused. I asked and the receptionist reluctantly got the drinks for me. He did appear to be the only person in the hotel.
The room was clean with a bath and shower, there are shutters and double glazing to keep out the noise of the road.
Breakfast was average with the waitress having to be summoned from the kitchen to get coffee.
Average best describes this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you have sat nav to find this place. It's ok for an overnight stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jameshill007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gießen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We got the No. 610 south side room. Inside 40 degrees when we arrived at late night. AC was NOT working at all. The guy at the reception excuses the breakdown "because of the heat outside". As if it would be the first time summer in Puglia. No other room available and no option than to keep window and door open. Outside an infernal traffic noise of the highway passing by. We had to cool down every 20 minutes with a cold but only dripping shower and didn't sleep at all. The jurassic computer in the lobby took hours to access my mails. The manager was not willing to reduce a single penny. The hotel is close to the airport but the taxis charge horrendous fares. Unfortunately the "Worst Western" we ever stayed. If you need only an airport hotel choose the Parco dei Principi closer to the airport - costs more but you will save the money with the taxi fares.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan_Foster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bari hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

The Best Western had no services near by (restaurants etc.) which made things difficult after a long, hungry travel day. The room was clean and comfortable for a single night stay prior to departing on a ferry the next morning. The restaurant was somewhat poor, offering minmal choices. Breakfast was standard for European hotels. The most frustrating thing was the location in relation to the ferry port and train station. While it appeared to be somewhat close to these areas, without a car rental the taxi service to and from these locations was 30+ euro each direction. There was a swimming pool which we used, but considering its location diectly adjacent to the highway, it was not the most enjoyable outdoor recreation area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacMalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

The room was standard, clean...breakfast...we left before we had breakfast available to all guests. Pricing is a huge factor and definitely does not compare with what you get....yet clean, elevator to room, availability of taxis for airport. What more can we want? Would we stay there again? Close to airport - key factor...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lourdes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bari hotels
3.4 mi away
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari
3.4 mi away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#1 of 42 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
The Nicolaus Hotel
#2 of 42 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN La Baia Palace
4.4 mi away
Hotel Palumbo Masseria Sant'Anna
4.2 mi away
Adria Hotel Bari
Adria Hotel Bari
#9 of 42 in Bari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel HR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel HR

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel HR
Address: Strada Statale 96 Km 119,300 | near the Motorway A14 Exit Bari Nord, 70123, Bari, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel HR 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel HR is located in a strtegic position, near the Motorway A14 exit Bari Nord, only 10km far away from the airport, 6 Km from the Levant Fair, 5 km from city centre and from the Port.Our 68 confortable rooms are all equipped with TV , air conditioning, Wi-Fi, thelephone , automatic wake-up service, to offer you a pleasant stayng.You can taste our typical cusine in our breathtaking restaurant faced on our garden.A large park, out-door swimming pool, five out-door tennis courts and a relax area for recreational activities will assure you a pleasant stay.A large parking area for private car and buses is at your disposal for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel HR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hr
Best Western Modugno
Modugno Best Western
Best Western Bari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing