We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet place close to the station and the centre”
Review of Hotel Moderno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Moderno
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Bari
Reviewed 27 May 2013

A nice and peaceful hotel, close to the railway station and right in the city centre. Breakfast might have been better, if considered the highly reputable local tradition in pastry! The room was not noisy, even if the hotel is located in a trafficked street: windows are well isolated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Moderno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

Great location and clean room. It is designed for long stay,so you can use kitchen if you pay extra. Nice and clean facilities. Good location for sightseeing,and easy to get Bari train station to explore villages. Continental breakfast.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank jalanworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The hotel is five minutes walk from the station. Coming from the airport bus stops right across the street from the hotel. Rooms are large and comfortable. The furniture is a little unusual, but not annoying. The staff is friendly and smiling. Nearby are supermarkets and local restaurants very good. From Hotel Moderno get the old city in 15 minutes relaxing walk.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter and with a view of palm trees and a church steeple
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plutox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Good clean hotel. Staff very friendly. Well Centrally located to station and shops. very well priced and even matched best price guarantee through booking.com. Well worth returning to. Plenty of noce eating places close by. The breakfast is served as a sweet continental style.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyteaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Located next to main train station and just a few blocks from shops and restaurants. Very safe location. About 15 minute walk to historic Bari. Staff is excellent. All speak english, some better than others, but we were able to communicate just fine. (we actually wanted to use some of the italian that we learned but they would always answer us in english LOL). This is an efficiency hotel. Bed, desk, closet, bathroom. No fluff like a boutique hotel which is fine beacuse we just needed a place to sleep.
Hotel is very energy efficient. Unfortunately, the lights only turn on by motion sensor so often you are walking up/down a dark stairwell. There is an elevator.
No hot items at breakfast, but still a good spread. Excellent espresso machine!
Some of the folks we traveled with had some cleanliness issues- our room was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20PANCAKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The hotel was very well located near the train station and a short bus ride from the port. The hotel has spacious rooms with simple stylish furniture. The bathrooms are very nice. The staff was very helpful and we left luggage all day. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerrycliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My husband & I spent 2 nights at Hotel Moderno in bari. It is in a very good location very near the Central Train station, Very clean & spacious rooms, good breakfast, The staff were all very nice & helpful. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swieqi_MaltaOdette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bari hotels
1.7 mi away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#2 of 40 in Bari
369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adria Hotel Bari
Adria Hotel Bari
#9 of 40 in Bari
265 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 40 in Bari
941 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci
0.8 mi away
Grande Albergo delle Nazioni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moderno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moderno

Address: Via Scipione Crisanzio 60, 70122, Bari, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bari
Price Range: £69 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Moderno 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Moderno, established in 1931, situated in the heart of Bari, within walking distance from the central station, offers a pleasant and comfortable stay in an a unique atmosphere steeped in tradition. We offer a wide range of rooms and apartments according to your needs, equipped with kitchen and furniture, suitable for both: short and long periods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Moderno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moderno Hotel Bari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing