We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Modern Apartment with Helpful Host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIVING ROOM WITH ALL COMFORT AND RELAX LIVING ROOM WITH ALL COMFORT AND RELAX
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
LIVING ROOM WITH ALL COMFORT AND RELAX
LIVING ROOM WITH ALL COMFORT AND RELAX
LIVING ROOM WITH ALL COMFORT AND RELAX
LIVING ROOM WITH ALL COMFORT AND RELAX
LIVING ROOM WITH ALL COMFORT AND RELAX
LIVING ROOM WITH ALL COMFORT AND RELAX
LIVING ROOM WITH ALL COMFORT AND RELAX
LIVING ROOM WITH ALL COMFORT AND RELAX
KITCHEN WITH ALL COMFORT, DISH MACHINE,OVEN AND MICROWAVE OVEN
KITCHEN WITH ALL COMFORT, DISH MACHINE,OVEN AND MICROWAVE OVEN
KITCHEN WITH ALL COMFORT, DISH MACHINE,OVEN AND MICROWAVE OVEN
KITCHEN WITH ALL COMFORT DISH MACHINE, OVEN AND MICROWAVE OVEN
KITCHEN WITH ALL COMFORT DISH MACHINE, OVEN AND MICROWAVE OVEN
BATHROOM WITH ALL COMFORT
BATHROOM WITH ALL COMFORT
BATHROOM WITH ALL COMFORT
BATHROOM WITH ALL COMFORT
BATH AND SHOWER
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
DOUBLE BED AND COT
WARDROBE
IRON BED
BALCONY
Big Balcony for your relax
Big Balcony for your relax
Big Balcony for your relax
Big Balcony for your relax
ENTRANCE
LIFT
BUILDING
ENTRANCE
CAR SAFE PARKING  (5,20X2,20) FENCED UNDER THE FLAT
CAR SAFE PARKING  (5,20X2,20) FENCED UNDER THE FLAT
CAR SAFE PARKING  (5,20X2,20) FENCED UNDER THE FLAT
CAR SAFE PARKING  (5,20X2,20) FENCED UNDER THE FLAT
CAR SAFE PARKING  (5,20X2,20) FENCED UNDER THE FLAT
AUTOMATIC SAFE GATE ENTRANCE
BUS STOP FOR DOWNTOWN 20 METERS FROM THE FLAT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bari, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
TolinW
Ivybridge, UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable Modern Apartment with Helpful Host”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

La Bomboniera is a very modern, bright and clean apartment on the third floor of a block in a residential suburb of Bari. All communications with Nicola, the owner, were responded to very quickly. For a first-time visitor to Bari the apartment would be very difficult to find without a SatNav (which we did not have), but Nicola was very helpful in providing detailed maps and meeting us at a well-signposted nearby hospital, before leading us to the apartment and the nearby parking (about 5 minutes’ walk away).
There are shops and restaurants nearby, but the apartment is also well-equipped for self-catering, with a good hob and oven, dishwasher and washing machine, and plenty of crockery and cutlery (though some sharp knives for preparing fruit and vegetables would have been helpful). Although the weather was not warm enough for us to use it, there is a very large balcony in addition to a spacious sitting/dining room and a large bedroom. The wi-fi worked well.
After our arrival Nicola spent time with us making suggestions for places to visit in the surrounding areas. There were also a few leaflets, maps and books of information in the apartment.
Nicola stayed in email contact throughout our 5 days in Bari to ensure we had everything we needed, and we found his apartment a very convenient base for exploring the surrounding area.
We enjoyed our stay, and that was in large part due to Nicola being a very friendly and kind man who was keen to ensure our stay met our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The very helpful owner, and the light, bright and modern decor of the apartment
Liked least: Lack of sharp knives for preparing food
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopper76
Ras Tanura
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Three Days was too Short...Great Apartment!”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment in Bari was a last minute booking. If we had known how nice the place was and how much there was to do in the area, we would have planned to stay longer. The apartment was set up well enough to move in for a week or more. Nice size with a huge balcony to enjoy sunrise and sunset. Everything was better than advertised. You can hear the neighbors a little but they are all very quiet after 10pm so no problem sleeping at all. It was so nice to have a large bathroom with a tub. Luxury in Europe. The area is away from the center of Bari but easily reachable by car or bus. We even walked which was very nice and only took 1 hour. This is a great base for exploring Puglia and Nicola was a fantastic host! He suggested places to visit that we had not even considered. This place is a very good value. Would definitely return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janek_zdo...
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment and famous puglian hospitality”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with our stay in Bari. :) The apartment is really nice and comfortable. We strongly recommend it! It is probably more suited for guests with a car, but without it it's also possible to stay there and visit a lot of places in Puglia (public transport is reliable + there is even a train station nearby). So if you hesitate to choose this apartment because you wish to travel without a car, don't hesitate no more. And: Miriam and Nicola are the nicest hosts ever! Nicola has even prepared a book for guests with a guidebook and complete informations about useful stuff (such as where to eat or what are the timetables for local buses and trains). :) We surely felt taken care of. Puglia has proven to be a great place for holidays: it was delicious, charming and interesting - with all the advices from Miriam and Nicola this region surely showed us many different faces.

Greetings from Poland. Jan, Justyna & Tomek

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SzRita
Northern Hungary, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet home”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights in Nicola's apartment. The flat is new and spacious, and very well equipped, and I think it is better than You can see on the pictures :)
The private parking is priceless in Bari, the streets are very narrow and You can hardly find an empty parking lot on the street.
The location is excellent to visit the tourist attractions in the nearby cities.
Highly recommend it!
Nicola: Thanks for everything!
Rita

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing