We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel and best people”
Review of Olive Tree

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olive Tree
Ranked #2 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Bari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I showed up with no reservation. I was helped, lucky to get the last bed available.
The people were wonderful, genuine and the sweetest I met in a while. They gave detailed information of Bari and love talking and interacting with people.
The place is new, clean, quiet, a great place to rest, in a great location for coming here tired from trains. You can walk to the old town and the train station easily. I loved the people here and the whole experience! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelswithmiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Olive Tree
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

I can't believe this hostel has only been open for a short period of time. It was 10 minutes away from the old town and 2 minutes from the station which is helpful to get around. Nice clean spacious and the kitchen allows people to socialise. I think this hostel will just get better and better and each member of staff was nice and friendly and always happy to help!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyECarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This place really made our stay in Bari. The stay (esp David) were amazing. New place - new, clean bathrooms and kitchen and new bedding ect. Plenty of space in the rooms. Only complaint would be that there wasn't a great deal of communal space but once furniture has been purchased for balcony area this will be better. David has lots of great tips about restaurants and things to keep you occupied in Bari. Really great place to crash for a couple of days before catching the ferry to Albania/Croatia. Right near train station too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin_El
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Fantastic hostel. Nice new place in a great location. The beds are comfortable and the hostel is kept very clean. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

When we arrived to this hostel we didn't know what to expect because there was no reviews or pictures. We thought the price was OK, and booked it. When we arrived we were met by very friendly staff who showed us around the hostel. The hostel is brand new and it shows. The three bathrooms are clean and keeps hotel standards , the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need and the rooms are spacious. A great breakfast with everything you could wish for is included in the price, which is a big plus.
The staff was wonderful and so helpful. They gave us maps and recommended places we should see and good restaurants in the area. I didn't have the greatest hopes for Bari before I came, but this hostel and the staff made ​​me pleasantly surprised.
The hostel is located a few minutes walk from the train station and otherwise central to everything worth seeing in Bari.
I highly recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. On arrival, David the owner gives you a warm and friendly welcome - pointing out places to visit. The place is brand new, so everything looks and feels great. Really comfortable and spacious rooms. Awesome and clean bathrooms. Breakfast was more than you need, including juice, yoghurt, coffee, cereal and fresh bread from the bakery. Very easy to find, a short walk from the train station for arrival and day trips, 10 mins walk to the old town and 15 mins to the main beach. Bari was way more than I expected and saying at the Olive Tree made it very easy.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrbrisbane22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We arrived to Bari very early in the morning. We went to the Hostel although the check in was at 2 pm. When we talked to the very friendly staff, she told us that we could leave our heavy backpacks with her. When we returned a new staff member showed us our 4 dorm bedroom. The dorm was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were also very clean! The kitchen is completely new, and it's nice to sit there and enjoy a meal, a glass of wine, play cards or talk to the other guests. The staff was also very helpful and gave good description as to how to get where you wanted to go. We hade a very present stay, and will definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bari hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci
1.7 mi away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#1 of 40 in Bari
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#11 of 40 in Bari
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 40 in Bari
939 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zodiacus
Hotel Zodiacus
#13 of 40 in Bari
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#6 of 40 in Bari
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Tree

Address: Via Scipione Crisanzio 90, 70123, Bari, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Bari
Price Range: £20 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hostel experience in Bari.Olive Tree,the new and improved version of the original and award warning Little Olive Tree, is perfectly located 5 minutes walk from Bari Central Station and 10 minutes walk from the historic old town.Olive Tree has free Wi-Fi,fully equipped kitchen, common room where you can meet other travelers,outdoor terrace and large and bright spacious rooms with lockers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Olive Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing