We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Impeccable Service!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Terranobile Metaresort
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Bari
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Impeccable Service!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We totally enjoy our stay in this amazing hotel! The food from the restaurants on site was excellent! The spa was one of the best I've ever been! Big clean rooms,beds were amazingly comfortable. Magnificent architecture inside. beautiful pool area. Excellent Customer service!!!! We really loved our time in Bari!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmpaso750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    65
    26
    21
    13
See reviews for
26
92
10
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Not sure when the last reviews were written but this place looked fabulous but was a little tired and deserted that made us think maybe it was running down a little .
One great chap Aldo looked like he was doing everything from front of house , running towels and drinks to pool .
The room we had was very near the pool but had a courtyard that had not been swept in ages . Certainly not before we got there . The pool area also looked like it could do with a good sweep up .we appeared to be the only ones around all but a few what looked like business people off to work for day . Did not eat at restaurant as that looked deserted as well and read on the bottom of menu " used frozen and deep frozen products " gave us impression we were going to get a frozo meal .
Breakfast confirmed a bit of shoe string affair . Very basic . Not much left when we'd arrived . No fresh fruit etc .
All in all it served our purpose well as waiting to catch ferry to Croatia and they gave us late check out till boat left which was very generous .

Room Tip: Get one near pool in summer .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terranobile, Responsabile reception at Terranobile Metaresort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Google Translation
Gentile cliente, grazie per aver lasciato la sua recenzione, siamo dispiaciuti nel comprendere che ci sono state delle nostre mancanze di pulizia nel giardinetto dinanzi alla sua camera, e che non ha gradito la nostro ristorante, che le garantisco è di ottima qualità.
Il nostro impegno è quello di far trovare i nostri ospiti in un luogo accoglienti e sopratutto pulito, per questo la invitiamo per una prossima occasione come nostro gradito ospite.
Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I had a great stay at Terranobile. It is a 15 Euro or so cab ride into the main city but this hotel is great! We enjoyed three nights there, including two dinners at the restaurant which were both delicious (and only 25 Euro each). The staff is kind and helpful, plus parking is free if you plan on continuing down the coast. We spent the late afternoons lounging by the beautiful pool. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLawther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terranobile, Responsabile reception at Terranobile Metaresort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,
grazie mille per la sua recenzione, e siamo molto contenti che lei e suo marito vi siete trovati bene nel nostro Resort.
Il nostro impegno è quello di far sentire a casa i nostri ospiti accogliendoli nella nostra meravigliosa Villa.
A nome di tutto lo Staff la ringraziamo e vi aspettiamo nuovamente come nostri graditi ospiti.
Saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Amazing experience all around. The room- perfect- great attention to detail, amazing breakfast, great staff and a gorgeous property. Truly an oasis of peace, tucked away from the main highway that take you into downtown Bari. Would love to return some day for a full spa experience:)

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terranobile, Responsabile reception at Terranobile Metaresort, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
We was so pleased to read, we met your expectations at Metaresort Terranobile Hotel. We was delighted to read that you enjoyed our food and beverage facilities as well as the quality of the accommodation we provided you with. Regarding your feedback about the team we have at the hotel we have passed on your kind words to them. They are very much appreciated. Please do come and visit us again soon for a full spa experience.
Many thanks,
Front Desck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keflavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We were driving around italy in september and stumbled on this hotel for one night. Liked it so much we extended to 3 nights.
The girl in the front desk was very helpful, the room just perfect with private terrace and the pool area very well organized.
It´s a little tricky to find, drove past the entrance a few times but when inside the gate you forget all about italian traffic.. Just a little tip, the turn is just as you enter some bridge and right across big building with beer ad on the top.. Peroni if i remember correctly.

This is by far the best stay of our 15 hotel trip around italy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sævar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terranobile, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Terranobile Metaresort, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to have exceeded his expectations and for appreciating the beauty of our deluxe rooms as well as our outdoor swimming pool. We are always careful to ensure all our guests to spend pleasant and relaxing days and our staff is attentive to your every need.
Above all, we thank you for giving us the preferred his trip to Italy among the hotels in which he stayed. We hope to receive you again as our most welcome guest. On behalf of all the staff we send our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel whilst travelling through Bari. Beautiful surroundings and gardens, unfortunately when we arrived we found the room was dusty and had to ask several times to get some towels, the wifi wasn't working (travelling with work so it was problematic) the service was poor. Very disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terranobile, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Terranobile Metaresort, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,
we are sorry if you didn't spend a nice stay in our hotel, because we make our best to provide great service to our guests and to satisfy their expectations. Sorry if you asked some times more towels, but we provide in the double room only two a day; we give others only if they are required. Maybe you needed more towels than expected. About the dust in the room, maybe we have not cleaned carefully the room or has entered a bit dust opening the door because of the wind.
We thank you for having expressed his judgment; it will help us to improve even more. We look forward to another stay at our hotel hoping to serve you better. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Just finished a two night stay here. Hotel is absolutely beautiful, set in a large garden just off a major street. Room is one of the largest hotel rooms i have ever had. Breakfast is, for southern European standards, very good. The only problem was getting here. I drove from Pompeii, had printed out a map with directions, then managed to drive right by the hotel entrance three time without finding it! The entrance is very hard to see from the street, especially if you are looking for street signs and are trying to not to hit anyone in typical Italian traffic. So here it goes: the hotel is about 300 yards east (towards Bari) off the Exit 10A of the "Tangentiale" (Bari Bypass highway). After exiting you have to go past the hotel, wich is on the other side of the street and you can't cross. Shortly after the hotel the center divider ends, and you can turn around.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfgang R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bari hotels
1.1 mi away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#1 of 42 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
The Nicolaus Hotel
#2 of 42 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grande Albergo delle Nazioni
2.4 mi away
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#6 of 42 in Bari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Imago
Hotel Imago
#7 of 42 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terranobile Metaresort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terranobile Metaresort

Property: Terranobile Metaresort
Address: Via Bitritto 103, 70124, Bari, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Bari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Terranobile Metaresort 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury of taking refuge in a private residence of the nineteenth century, a breath away from the city, surrounded by the colors of the sun and the earth. Feeling of being at home with friends, pampered by attentive hospitality and time. Freedom to find their own pace in an oasis of peace and privacy "Terranobile is a wonderful villa in 1898 on the outskirts of Bari, nestled in an olive grove, restored respecting its noble origin, Terranobile is a superior 4 star hotel that offers its guests relaxation and healthy atmosphere suggestive of a bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terranobile Metaresort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing