We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and central”
Review of Hotel Colonna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Colonna
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Brindisi
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Vey clean, very central, nice and helpful staff. The bathroom was new and the bed very big and comfortable. Maybe not great if you have a car (difficult to find a parking spot close by). Wifi was practically absent in the bedroom.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

hotel is well located near the station and port.We booked two rooms before our early flight out of brindisi airport. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and spoke good english.. They answered all our questions . They reserved a cab for the airport. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2 worldtrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel is fairly good, it's centrally located near the station and the rooms are clean quiet and well enough maintained. The wi-fi connectivity is also pretty good. There are a few negatives though the public areas are tired and could do with a lick of paint or a bit of attention at least, the breakfasts are also fairly depressing, with little to choose from.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just got back from a short stay at the Hotel Colonna. They have nice large rooms, and is very clean! The staff (front desk and housekeeping) were super friendly! It is located in a great spot, we took the shuttle from the airport to the train station and happily walked (with our luggage) from there it was so convenient. Everything (shopping, restaurants, touristy things) were all within arms reach. Would certainly stay there again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Since Brindisi is not a tourist destination, I believe that this hotel should not be judged by American standards. It has a tiny shower, a hard bed, the thinnest towels, no counterspace, no laundry bag, no tissues and it is difficult to find a parking spot in the crowded streets,and then you have to feed euros into the meter. It is the only hotel we stayed in that did not provide parking space and this can be a real problem. However, the concierge, Giusi, was very nice and helpful, they provided a decent breakfast, it was clean, and it had free wi-fi. If you plan to stay there, bring your own hairdryer, soap, tissues and laundry bag.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel is centrally located in Brindisi within walking distance to many shops and restaurants.
However, if you have a car, you must park it on the street and it is not always easy to get a spot.
In addition, from 8 am to 8 pm it costs a euro per hour. However, you can put in several euros at a time. For example, at 6 pm you would put in 3 euros - that would take you until 9 am the next day.
The bed was rather uncomfortable and the hair dryer was from the dark ages, but the room was adequate as was the breakfast. Brindisi doesn't get too many American tourists and the hotel does not really cater to Åmericans. The wi-fi was free, but I kept losing it and had to get a new password.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLiv-NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The last time I was in Brindisi I was in the Hotel Orientale. I preferred the Colonna, which was lighter and had better ventilation (I prefer not to use a/c, though the one in my room seemed to work very nicely). Even with the windows open, the street noise was minimal (with the exception of sanitation trucks some early mornings), and with the windows closed you would probably not be disturbed. The rooms are also more insulated than in other hotels where I've stayed, so you are not hearing the conversation (or worse) in the room next door. Most rooms have little terraces, and the ones that don't have a nice open view up the boulevard. The hotel is old, but extremely well maintained, and clean. I was impressed at the spotless condition of the bathroom and bedroom. I have to say, though, I don't think they vacuum every day, so don't be leaving potato chip crumbs on the floor thinking they will get picked up. Hotel TVs have CNN and BBC, and an Italian channel that broadcasts David Letterman in English. Service was nice, and the breakfast is fine - nice views and good coffee. One drawback - though this seems pretty common in Italy - is the tiny prefab shower stall, with space barely big enough to turn around without having to open the door. But otherwise the front desk staff are nice, friendly and speak English and the hotel is located centrally (on one of the two main shopping streets, just up the street from a Max Mara boutique, cafes, and some good restaurants). A good value for the money.

Room Tip: Higher floors (above Fourth perhaps) mean that you have an open view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolielaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brindisi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Executive Inn
0.5 mi away
Grande Albergo Internazionale
1.7 mi away
Hotel Residence Nemo
Hotel Residence Nemo
#7 of 17 in Brindisi
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Orientale
Hotel Orientale
#2 of 17 in Brindisi
329 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Barsotti
Hotel Barsotti
#8 of 17 in Brindisi
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Virgilio
Palazzo Virgilio
#4 of 17 in Brindisi
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colonna

Address: Corso Roma 83, 72100 Brindisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Brindisi
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Brindisi
Price Range: £48 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Colonna 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Colonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Colonna Brindisi, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing