We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Europa
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atleti(Foggia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
6
13
20
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
13
20
18
21
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The hotel is located near the railway station, it's on a lateral street therefore the sorrounding is normally quiet, even if quite populated during the evening/night so you may not feel really confortable when you retourn late. The reception is always open, but they speak a relly poor english... The rooms are so-so good enought to sleep there, i got a room on the 5th floor, looking the map and into other rooms when cleaning i saw that there are great differences among different rooms, mine was one of the smaller albeith proposed as a double room (double bad in it). It has a private bathroom in average conditions and cleaning is performed everyday. The breakfast is included, but the buffet is poor, somedays totally disapponting... frozen yogurt and old cakes...
summarizing is a hotel where is possible to stay if you are not planning to spent lot of time into it (no Wi-Fi in the room but just in the hall... that has not much space to sit there...) but the cost (100€/night) is really exagerate for the service offered!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaoloLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Since we missed the earlier train from Rome, we decided to stay one night in Foggia before traveling to Lucera. BIG MISTAKE!!! The room was small and dirty. The bed was almost sitting on the floor and the air conditioner was broken. Since I had some work to finish, I needed to sit in the lobby to access wi-fi. My husband came down to ask about the air and after 20 minutes the worker told my husband "thats working." By the time I got up to the room, the room was so uncomfortable that we sat with the window open hoping for a breeze. The bathroom was so small that your butt was pressed against the wall while standing at the sink. And this is NOT an exaggeration. BUT...when I got to the room, I asked my husband what did he pay for the room. He told me 70 Euro. While sitting in the lobby, I understood enough Italian to hear different rates, charged to different people. The lowest was $45 and one couple paid 90 Euro. You can stay if you want but you have been warned. In the AM, we debated if we should have breakfast. We did...and I will admit, that was the best part of our stay.

Room Tip: THere are two other hotels within 2 blocks. Can't comment on their condition but you really can't get much worse than what this place has to offer.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We stayed at 3 hotels while in Foggia this trip due to unavailability. Hotel was the first. Thereception area has been reconstructed so it was quite nice. The rooms however are that of a 1 star hotel. small bed in the corner with old broken wooden furniture. The walls were very dirty spattered with who knows what! We paid 50 euro a night each for a single room. The receptionists (there were two of them) were rather strange and ungroomed. Just a quick tip if you are going to Foggia, we also stayed at Ristorante Albergo al Cacciatore and Bed and Breakfast Muro Torto. Al Cacciatore was worse than Hotel Europa, but Muro Torto was beautiful, really really a nice new place in the middle of downtown. I paid 50 euro at everyone of these places.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thescalzotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

Just back from a stay at the Europa Hotel. This hotel is horrible. The reception area is the best but lacks a receptionist. We were met by a guy who was like someone that was after coming out of a boiler room, not very well groomed, had absoutely no English which certainly didn't help. When we went up the rooms on the 2nd floor they left alot to be desired. The walls were filty, sawdust and dust on the floor, the bathroom could have done with a good clean. The stairway was in darkness. Really very bad.
Breakfast was certainly not up to scratch, every morning we went down, all the bread and rolls were gone and this would be 8/8.30 and breakfast didn't finish until 9.15.

Positive point, good location beside train and bus station.

All I have to say, is avoid at all costs - not a good hotel, the owner would want to pump some money into it.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2006

This is a hotel to be avoided at all costs.

The foyer is undergoing a major rebuild/refit and resembles a bomb site with loose electrical cords hanging down from the foyer walls, bare concrete floors and a vast amount of building dust everywhere.

The staff were unprofessional, largely unpleasant ,unhelpful and extremely poorly presented, reflecting the entire hotel.

Although the hotel was supposed to be a 3 star category, the room was totally inferior. The furnishings and fittings were old, worn and very tired, the pillows were lumpy and thin, the mattress hollow and very uncomfortable, bar fridge defunct and the airconditioner was also old and failed to work. The hot room filled with mosquitoes making it impossible to sleep.

The bathroom was in very poor condition, the tiles surrounding the toilet were hot indicating a sub flooring problem.

The bathroom mirror illumination comprised a number of broken light sockets, plus one bulb hanging uselessly by a broken socket, and appeared highly dangerous.

The hotel rated as 3 star would struggle to gain 1 star rating at best.

The tariff paid of US $116.85 (including breakfast - not eaten given the poor hygiene) was outrageous, and at one third the price it would still have been too expensive.

Avoid this hotel !!.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank winwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews