We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B perfectly located in the new part of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo
Ranked #8 of 106 Taranto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming B&B perfectly located in the new part of town”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I enjoyed two nights at this very welcoming B&B in October 2013. The B&B is located in a pedestrianised street bang-in-the-middle of the new part of Taranto, with plenty of excellent restaurants and cafés in the direct vicinity. The rooms are very spacious and come with excellent beds for a good night's sleep. Reasonably priced as well. The owners are friendly, helpful and advice both with regards to things to see and do around Taranto. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans Joakim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra d, Proprietario at B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thanks for your review! it was a pleasure to meet you, see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    13
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
35
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Hotel was difficult to find. No lifts had to walk up 3 floors to the hotel. No attached bathroom, common bathroom. Bedroom very prettily arranged.

Price paid is a little high for bedroom with no attached bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethVeronicaLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra d, Proprietario at B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thanks for the review, let me tell you that our B & B is located in the center of the city of Taranto and I find it strange that you have had trouble finding it, also the b & b is located on the second floor and not third floor. Regarding the price and the bathroom was well signposted on site that you used to book.
However, for us it was a great pleasure to welcome you and thank you for choosing us. Greetings to you all from Taranto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

i was there for work in taranto...and i found this small b&b in tripadvisor...never imagine i will found a real great place... as soon as i got in i realize that i discovered something special...the decor.. the cleaness...the service... made me feel at home...my business became a vacation..i stayed 3 more days and i dint want to leave..i can only say i love sandra and mary you girls let me discover that puglia it's the best region in italy..thank you thank you..i love B&B le finestre del borgo..i will be back soon..i can't wait...

Room Tip: dont look anywhere this is the best place in taranto
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Located in a enchanting location in the heart of Taranto's city centre, this B&B has all the requirements for a perfect relaxing stay and to enjoy the beauty of the city.
The rooms are absolutely comfortable and tastefully furnished,the cleaning is excellent and in general the atmosphere is very warm and welcoming. The owners will provide for you everything you need, and will definetely make you feel like home. Furthermore, the value for money is excellent.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank browns_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

A beautiful b&b, excellent hospitality in a very nice zone.
I would suggest to the future guests to book without straightaway. The place is quiet and very clean, feeling like be alone in the appartment. The landlady, nice and wholehearted. The rooms are warm and very spacious, bed confortable, towels clean and soft.
My room was provided with TV, heater, air conditioning, fridge (noiseless), and wireless, every things working super well: This place is brandnew!!!
I was there for some bussiness in city but I would say also for holiday will be a very nice place.
Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank f r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Ok! This is the best place to stay for a long weekend in Taranto! I was in Taranto for business and i was looking for an hotel in the center of city. I found it on trip advisor and when i arrived there i was really impressed and I thought it was nicer than what I expected after seeing the pictures of the website!!
Very cleaned, polite and good people, excellent service, and interesting price!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taranto hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#12 of 14 in Taranto
179 reviews
3.9 mi away
Tursport Hotel Residence
4.0 mi away
B&B Albergo Lamanna
B&B Albergo Lamanna
#7 of 106 in Taranto
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Le Saline
Le Saline
#1 of 106 in Taranto
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B I Citri
B&B I Citri
#4 of 106 in Taranto
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Taras
B&B Taras
#17 of 106 in Taranto
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo

Property: B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo
Address: Via di Palma 21, 74023, Taranto, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Taranto > Taranto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Taranto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Great hospitality at small prices"The Bed & Breakfast "Le finestre sul borgo" is beautifully located in the Centre of Taranto, Palma, 21 on the second floor of a beautiful historic building of 800. Its central location makes it an ideal place both for tourists and for businessmen. Every detail becomes a way to rediscover the preciousness of materials, shapes and colours, seeking a balance between the private dimension of living and social, a viable alternative for the reception, often anonymously. All rooms are equipped with all comforts: air conditioning, minibar, tv lcd. The bathrooms equipped with shower and equipped with hairdryer. Our B & B is just a few minutes by bus to the train station and the bus terminal extra urban-close to bus stops leading across the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Le Finestre sul Borgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing